We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Europa 3, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (23)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 45 hotels in El Arenal
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The new 3* hotel HSM SON VERI inaugurates in June 2017 and marks the difference among other hotels in the neighbourhood. Following the latest tendencies the hotel offers maximum comfort and relax in a modern and Mediterranean setting. Bright colours and décor, as well as up-to-date design, using natural materials such as wood, stone and rope, all very typical of Majorca, make a unique ambience. It is a perfect place for couples or a group of friends who look for something different for their holidays. Its location near the beach and Club Nautico S´Arenal (500 m away), water theme park “Aquacity” or the resort´s wide range of leisure opportunities is another great advantage of the hotel. All this together with the courtesy and availability of our staff makes of HSM Son Veri an ideal place for summer holidays. The hotel opens from April to October.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Rooftop pool
Free breakfast
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
398Reviews21Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 215
  • 138
  • 30
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Derek D wrote a review Dec 2022
78 contributions56 helpful votes
Travelled solo to this hotel recommended by my local travel agent. Was informed, although it was rated 3 star reviews from others, suggested it was, in fact, worthy of higher ratings. I should add at this point that I am a 60-year-old male......however a very young 60 who has teenage kids of his own. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, had comfortable rooms, a good selection of decent food, had a ground floor pool, a roof top pool and bar and was a few minutes walking to the beach and all other amenities. Problems began on the first night with rooms either side of me partying from 11pm until 1am then going out to pubs and clubs then returning at 4am and partying again until 7.30am. This was the pattern 5 nights out of 7 on my stay. I spoke to reception every day regarding the noise issue.....in fact most days more than once. I spoke to a manager in the hotel about the issue, and I phoned reception 3 times during my stay in the middle of the night and asked them to address the problem. It wasn't just music, shouting, etc.....there were groups of individuals running along corridors banging on bedroom doors and moving from room to room every single night into the small hours. The staff admitted it was a problem, but in my opinion they didn't do anything like enough to address it. I suggested they hire security to patrol the corridors but was advised as that would have financial implications that would simply not happen. The restaurant manager even admitted there was an issue with the type and age of clientele the hotel accommodated, but that was common with that area and that the hotel couldn't afford to refuse the business. Needless to say I returned home from the "holiday" more exhausted from lack of sleep than what I was prior to my visit. On returning home I made a formal email complaint to the hotel chain head office and was shocked by their response. I was informed that I hadn't complained enough and hadn't taken action by phoning to reception during the night at times of disruption. Apart from complaining at reception every day, sometimes twice a day, plus calling reception 3 times during the week at around 4am - 5am to ask them to have the noise stopped and spoke to and complained to a manager .......of course I never complained enough!!!! I should only have to complain once !! I responded to their email detailing actions I had taken and their lack of action and received a further response from them basically telling me I was " too old" and in the wrong age group to stay in their hotel as it was a young person's resort and accommodation. To be honest I was appalled by that communication and in return, told them so. My advice......unless you want to party all night and sleep all day and have no respect for anyone else staying in the hotel do not under any circumstances book this accommodation.......which is a pity as the property itself is spot on.......just the clientele and lack of management control which is way off the mark
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you want to sleep at all during night hours in peak times!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Danny C wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed at this lovely hotel for a week holiday! First impressions was fantastic. Fresh smell when entering the reception area and greeted with a smile from staff. One of staff member called Aina was really helpful and made our stay a relaxing stay by helping us move rooms and served with politeness and smile. We had half bored food was fresh and so much choice to choose from. The hotel definitely deserves more than 3 stars! Plus a super location close to beach and all amenities. Definitely would stay again! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are sure that all staff enjoyed your visit. We are delighted that you liked the entire hotel. We will congratulate all the staff, they will be very happy. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again! Best wishes from Mallorca, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duncan F wrote a review Oct 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice hotel good food lovely attentive staff, shocking lift situation, seems to be an ongoing problem for some time, needs to be sorted. Rooms on the front can be a bit noisy at times. Quite a hill back from beach. One big bonus is the bus from the airport stops right outside the hotel if you get the A51 it takes about 15 mins and about 6. Euros.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pin point our weak areas and to improve them accordingly. We would like to welcome you again soon! All the best from Mallorca, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Car wrote a review Oct 2022
Eastleigh, United Kingdom2 contributions
The hotel overall is nice, tidy and clean. It has mostly everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. There are small shops about a 2 minute walk and a shop next door that sells coffee and bakery items, which is perfect. We had breakfast and dinner included which had lots of options throughout our stay. We didn’t use the swimming pools so cannot comment as the beach was so close it wasn’t really needed. Although if swimming pool is a big deal then it is quite small and there is another one of the roof which is even smaller. Hotel staff were pleasant and arranged taxis when needed with no fuss. Rooms were a good size and we had a balcony with a view which was nice. Overall only positive things to say and for the price it’s a bargain. We paid about £220 each including flight and hotel in Oct 22 for 4 nights. Temperature was 22 to 25 degrees Celsius, enough for a tan and not too stuffy. Evening we’re a bit chillier ( I wouldn’t say cold but if you feel the cold take a hoody ). It rained for one day, one day cloudy and the rest lovely. Pricing around the area is relatively high in my view, 3 Euros for water in most places. Top tip which has nothing to do with the hotel is skip the tour to the caves (advertised everywhere, expensive for what it is, lots of hype for very little and the tour guides take you to 3 different shops to try and get you to spend. If you want to go then sort alternative transport. The moped rental about 2 mins walk from the hotel is good, very nice guy. And lastly the best place to eat on the whole island is Cafe Del Sol, you won’t be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you invested in your fantastic review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed of a wonderful stay and let us express our gratitude for your nice comments related to our hotel. We hope your journey back home was a safe and pleasant one and that you return to our hotel again in the future. Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ingus B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Comfortable and clean rooms, responsive stuff, tasty food - different choose every evening, good breakfast. Very good location - near beach and promenade, near airport - 10 min. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel:)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are sure that all staff enjoyed your visit. We are delighted that you liked the entire hotel. We will congratulate all the staff, they will be very happy. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again! Best wishes from Mallorca, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Princ3ssT72 wrote a review Sep 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom82 contributions40 helpful votes
A lovely hotel! Currently staying and have to say that all the reception, dining room and cleaning/maintenance staff are fab! From walking into the cool and amazing smelling reception to the cleanliness we are impressed. The food is lovely and varied - well worth staying half board. Our only criticism is the bars - downstairs we keep having to go to reception to find someone to serve us and this is supposed to be the main bar! The bar staff also aren’t the friendliest. The machine needed to make certain cocktails such as pina colada and frozen mojitos and daiquiris is broken - in both bars! The sky bar has fab views but again restricted on cocktails but also the food - half the menu isn’t available. The pool on the roof we haven’t been able to use due to it being treated as a private pool party by some guests - it’s a shame not all guests can experience it. In many ways it deserves a higher than a 3 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and for the good valuation you have given about our hotel. We feel proud to know you felt comfortable and enjoyed in our establishment, which is our main objective. We take note of your comment. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review Aug 2022
27 contributions5 helpful votes
I would 100% recommend this hotel to adults travelling to Mallorca. The location is perfect - there is a bus stop outside which takes you to palma and the airport. It also goes to the bus station in palma so you can easily transfer to another part of the island. The beach is a 5 minute walk (go to the one on the left it’s much smaller and quieter) and the water park is also 5 minutes away. Staff were very friendly and spoke multiple languages. The pool wasn’t massive yet it never felt busy and we never struggled to get a sunlounger. I loved how there was parts of the pool that were shallow so you could choose whether you wanted to swim or sit. We enjoyed spending the evenings in the roof top bar which has incredible views of the island and the sunset. Breakfast and dinner was great too, breakfast options were fantastic. Sometimes dinner was slightly basic but the food tasted fine and there was still many options. The rooms were so modern and spacious even when using the 3rd bed - it was still a proper bed and didn’t feel like a sofa bed or anything like that. It can fold away during the day into the wall so you have more room. I would say to bring your own hairdryer as ours wasn’t great however it did work as a last resort. The lift did break on multiple occasions and the hotel has 12 floors. The staff were doing all they could to fix it. We were fortunate enough that we had no problem climbing all the stairs however that could be a big issue for some people so do bear that in mind before booking. Overall I would 100% stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed all of our stay and the location enabled us to explore different parts of the island very easily.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear guest, We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation at our hotel. In addition, we are glad to know that the good location of the hotel stands out. We would like you to know that at HSM you have your home and that all our team will be happy to welcome you again! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kacab1234 wrote a review Jun 2022
191 contributions130 helpful votes
A 10 storey hotel with ~ 170 rooms – only 2 elevators available – but those were mostly out of service So all guest had to climb the stairs … up and down … multiple times a day ….! And there was never any statement by the management – no “sorry” or any kind of compensation offer …. VERY POOR Positive • free wifi in the whole hotel • friendly personnel in the restaurant • breakfast and dinner: variety and quality was good • bed was comfy • air conditioning was working well and not so loud • roof top bar • relevant and important public bus line stop right in front of the hotel (e.g. 504 or 23 to Palma, Airport Bus) • SPAR supermarket next door • Restaurants, pubs, etc. close by Negative • elevator situation as explained above – no management apologies/ compensation – a NO-GO • wifi: complicated and ridiculous log-in process/ every 24 hours you have to re-log-in • restaurant (for breakfast and dinner): in the basement, almost no daylight – poor ambience • pool (~6x4m) on ground level: not much space for sufficient beach beds • rooftop pool – actually just a bigger bath tub (~3x2m, and 60cm deep) • if you have a room facing the street: noisy street (S‘Arenal street cleaning is starting at 7am and makes a lot of noise plus all party people all night long)) • you cannot charge dinner drinks to you r room – you have to pay directly in cash or by card and the waiters are coming directly after serving the drinks and disturb your dinner
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room with sea view / facing the street (but it is louder)!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear guest, We are sorry that your experience in our establishment has been so negative. We have had an elevator in operation almost at all times except for one day when 8 young people went up and blocked it and when they forced the door, we had to wait for the technician to arrive the next morning. Currently we still have 1 of the elevators in operation and the technicians at the hotel are trying to fix the second elevator. We would have liked that during your stay you would have contacted us to improve your situation, we would have helped you immediately, just as we helped many clients to load and unload suitcases the day the second elevator was blocked. Our highest priority is that our clients feel at home. Best regards, HMS Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Szymon K wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Food was great. No drinks included, but the food was worthy of a dedicated restaurant. Desserts too. Even ice cream was great. Rooms with decent aircon, great view from the 8th floor, very clean and fairly spacious. Staff too notch. Only 3 stars but should be 4 easily.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HSM Customer Service, Agencia/asesor at HSM Son Veri
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are very proud to know that you have enjoyed your vacation at our hotel. We are happy that the food has been of your liking, in fact, we do everything possible to satisfy all the gastronomic preferences of our customers. Our highly qualified chefs and nutritionists are in charge for offering a high quality food and a varied menu. We will be happy to welcome you again! Best regards, HSM Customer Service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We had some issues when booking the hotel on the HSM website; on the first 3 attempts, we didn't get a confirmation page nor a confirmation email; on the 4th we did get a confirmation page and an email. Upon arrival they said that we had booked 4 rooms (which we didn't know of) and they charged us the other 3 rooms!! Complaints department says 'we cannot prove that our system didn't work correctly', but we CAN prove that it didn't work correctly since we have a Whatsapp conversation of when making the booking, saying to each other 'it failed 3 times already'; and now they are still refusing to refund us!! VERY CLIENT-UNFRIENDLY 😡
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reina isabel el arenal, reina isabel hotel el arenal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel HSM Reina Isabel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaEl Arenal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HSM SON VERI - Prices & Hotel Reviews (El Arenal, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about HSM Son Veri
Which popular attractions are close to HSM Son Veri?
Nearby attractions include The Hangar Bar (0.2 miles), Club nautic arenal (0.2 miles), and Caramba (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HSM Son Veri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at HSM Son Veri?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to HSM Son Veri?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo Sogno, Casa Do Pulpo, and Las Sirenas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HSM Son Veri?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HSM Son Veri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to HSM Son Veri?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.8 miles), Sa Llotja (7.7 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (7.5 miles).
Does HSM Son Veri have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.