We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Teide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Teide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I must admit - we feared the worst. Very german resort area. No English in the hotel. Reviews here not favourable. Oh dear how on earth are two 60 year olds (my wife and I) going to get on? Well, after being dropped off by the resort transfer and left to our own devices to find the hotel as driver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigsnapper_UK
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in hotel Teide just for on night, everyone was super nice with us, although that check in was at 2pm we could use swimming pool before we came in the room. This is the first CLEAN hotel we had at our trip. Keep on going with the good stuff! ☺️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sefertari
Pilar M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that the hotel was as you expected. We hope to see yo again. Best regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The hotel itself was better than I had expected from having read previous reviews. The rooms were clean and adequately furnished but lacked air conditioning. I think the hotel is more for party animals than for people who need their sleep as there are a lot of very noisy, drunk people staying in this hotel. We found the staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
Pilar M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know you had marvellous holidays with us. We hope you come next year. A greeting.

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I have just returned from a fantastic break away from the children. We both had a wonderful time and the Hotel Teide exceeded our expectations. Contrary to some other reviews we found all the staff to be extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel manageress was very attentive and chatted to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Pilar M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your valoration. Good commentaries encourage us to continue our work. We hope to see you agin next year. Yours faithfully.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Check in was awful as we arrived around 3 am and night receptionist (coloured man) stored our luggage as our room was not ready, and we just wanted to sit down in the lobby, read our book, rest a bit after a long trip. we were told to"get out of the hotel, the room is not ready, you cant stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SummerBB
Pilar M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comment. We want to be better, and your holidays to be better. we try to find some solutions for your problems. we are very sorry. best regards

Reviewed July 16, 2016

For the reasonable price, we have got everything that we needed! Towels, bed sets, and bins have been changed every day, floors have been mopped every day too. Breakfasts were perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful, answered all questions that we had. And just wanted mention Maria (probably she is the general manager of the hostel) such a friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indrė Š
Pilar M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Thank you soooo much for your comment! we hope to see you again!

Alconbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Really pleasantly surprised by the room due to the price but it is cleaned every day and has everything that is required for a cheap holiday. The cleaning lady is incredibly friendly as well as the staff at breakfast. Breakfast is very good with a large selection and always enough available at any time. Only thing which ruined this experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmp508
Pilar M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! we are sorry for the little problems with our receptionist! best regards .

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed September 30, 2015

A lot of people write here negative reviews but we spent here 4 days and everythink was perfect. Nice breakfast, clean room with balcon. For us good money and nice hotel. Beach - 5 minutes Bus station - 7 minutes Many bars and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KolodejT
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We're English and stayed in this hotel the first week of September. At first it seemed like a okay room etc get what you pay for. Until the 2 day we had gone out for the day and when returned to the room the cleaner had made the bed, but left no toilet roll in the room and left the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauren p
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We come from Italy and we enjoyed so mutch this hotel! Near to the beach, pubblic services like buses for Palma or other places and near to the nightlife, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included! Really a nice hotel to stay! Recommended for a good and pleasant holiday in Mallorca with an affordable price, many thanks to the staff! ;D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliaBrun
Pilar M, Gerente at Hotel Teide, responded to this review

Hello, thank you, for your nice comment. We hope, that you come back in our Hotel. Best regards Hotel Teide

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 49 in El Arenal
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garau
Hotel Garau
#8 of 49 in El Arenal
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#28 of 49 in El Arenal
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xapala
Hotel Xapala
#10 of 49 in El Arenal
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riutort
Riutort
#38 of 49 in El Arenal
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#14 of 49 in El Arenal
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family-run guesthouse offers excellent value for money. Its luminous functional rooms are discreetly decorated, free WIFI, TV, Phone and all boast a balcony or terrace and ensuite bathroo witn hair dryer. Its bright-coloured communal areas are unpretentiously decorated and the guesthouse also features an outdoor swimming pool. Sunshades and beachmats are available, free of charge, for use on the beach (subject to availability). Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby area, together with a pay-as-you-go Internet connection and safety deposit boxes for hire. Reception is open 24 hours a day. Guests will also find a desk with tourist information, a left-luggage room and car and bicycle hire. Hostal Teide offers guests a new 24-hour bistro service (with a selection of sandwiches, snacks, hot and cold drinks, coffee, chocolate bars, ice creams etc). A simple breakfast buffet is provided, with seating in the dining room or on the terrace. The guesthouse is located in one of Mallorca's most emblematic settings, Playa de Palma; a lively area full of restaurants, bars, discotheques etc. Just 300 metres from the guesthouse lies a magnificent 50-metre-wide beach, stretching for 4,600 metres, where you can enjoy the marvellous Mediterranean waters and a variety of water sports. How to reach us and transport links The guesthouse is just 4 km from the airport and 12 km from the city of Palma de Mallorca. Several bus lines, running every 20 minutes, connect the Playa de Palma area to the city, in addition to a door-to-door taxi service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Teide

Address: Calle Bartomeu Calafell N0 7 | El Arenal-Playa de Palma, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: $31 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teide 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Teide El Arenal, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Teide staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Teide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in a room on the back of the building so possibly slightly quieter than those on the front.”
  • The view from our balcony was a brick wall
 of 5 bubbles 39maureenw, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“dont go there .simple is that”
 of 5 bubbles SummerBB, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“I cannot say any room is quiet but over the pool is best.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthieFrance, Sep 26, 2014 | Read review
“Wifi intermittent. Believe a room overlooking the pool is best.”
 of 5 bubbles susiel165, Sep 18, 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a pool view room as much quieter at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles LilacSandy, Sep 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay