We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grupotel Molins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grupotel Molins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
devon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Look I'm not going to harp on about the rooms being tired etc its true but there is something about this place. We were 'first timers' but we still got a'kiss and a cuddle', no one was 'clicky' and often we didn't get to the pool til 10.30am (drinking cava), and still got a couple of sun-loungers and the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank anouskaDevon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 10 days and this hotel has its pluses and minuses: Pluses: Fantastic food and brilliant restaurant staff. Very attentive, polite and efficient. Food is some of the best I have eaten all around the world. Bottle of cava and bowl of fruit provided free in room on arrival. Minuses: Tired rooms, no tea/coffee making facilities, payment... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry F
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yes the Molins could do with a complete bedroom refurbishment! But the rooms are large and very comfortable. The handle of one wardrobe and one drawer did come off, but would not spoil a holiday! I believe they have started the refurbishment of rooms and I hope they do it quickly because the staff, the food, the entertainment, the position... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie K
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

People return year after year to this hotel and its really easy to see why.The relaxed atmosphere,friendly staff,the great sea views,excellent food with plenty of choice and my favourite is enjoying a light lunch with a few glasses of sangria in the Beach bar. I must say that Mathew works really hard and you miss him on his day off.I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at the Grupotel Mollins. The location is lovely with a small sandy cove in front of the hotel. The food is excellent with lots of choice. The staff at the hotel are absolutely wonderful and really can't do enough for you. However the hotel is looking very out dated particularly the bar area, bedrooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTBY16
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at The Molins for 14 days 1 - 14 September. It's a very nice hotel in quiet and pleasant surroundings. Yes, it could do with some updating (broken drawers in rooms, sink plugs that leak, unacceptably small, 5ft, double beds etc.) but it would be nit picking to make too much of this as we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ef6102
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review

Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Thank you for sharing your review of our Hotel Grupotel Molins. My sincere apologies and sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hotel. We have taken in consideration your comments because it is important to continue improving our services and to have the satisfaction of our guests. Kindest Regards, Jordi... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for ten days recently. Loved the people who work in this hotel, they cannot do enough for you. A big thanks to Nuno, who is so kind, helpful, and always smiling. The staff in the dining room are very hardworking, polite and will do their utmost for you. The view of the sea is just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi B
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review

Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel “Grupotel Molins”. As you said, it is good to know that the service of our staff was efficient; they will be delighted with your feedback. We are very proud to read that our hotel food was the best you have had on holidays. We will... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a stay at the Grupotel Molins through Thomson A La Carte. I have used this range of hotels through Thomson many times in the past and do not understand why it is featured in this category. The positive I can state is that it is in a fabulous location in this quiet resort. The negatives are that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThePirate2014
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review

Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback of our Hotel Grupotel Molins. In the name of all Molins staff, we want to apologize for the inconvenience caused in your last stay. We are also sorry to know that you felt that our services have not been at... More 

Taunton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from our fourth visit to this fantastic hotel . The food is excellent with several choices each evening. The friendly staff who can't do enough for you , a big thank you to Nuno and Raffa who arranged our visit to the Sa Torre Cega private garden paradise overlooking the port at Cala Rajada with lovely Hanna ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank classyTaunton
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review

Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Sincere thanks for sharing your opinion of the “fantastic” Grupotel Molins. I have passed your comment to the “friendly” staff; they work very hard and deserve this recognition. Also good to know that you have enjoyed the “excellent” food. Thank you for your loyalty and we will be here with all the pleasure to welcome... More 

halifax uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow what a location! the views from room 502 are spectacular! this hotel has kept hold of its original charm and character and the staff are great. the bay is fantastic when its calm but the lifeguards do a great job! the balconies are a little short of privacy but the food is great and breakfast is the best and... More 

Helpful?
Thank galvinpromos
GrupotelMolins, Manager at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review

Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel “Grupotel Molins”. We like to know that you have enjoyed the food and the location. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your holiday; we constantly work to keep a good service for our guests and to improve it and we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.0 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grupotel Molins

Address: Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $135 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Molins 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grupotel Molins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Molins Hotel Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay