We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
$97
View deal
Hotels.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Priceline$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (382)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (58)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Cala San Vincente
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
714Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 468
  • 185
  • 38
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Estrella1982 wrote a review Today
England, United Kingdom72 contributions28 helpful votes
Just returned from an absolutely wonderful couples last minute holiday to Grupotel Molins & happy to share our thoughts (long but hopefully helpful :): 1. Hotel - this has been refurbished this season and you can tell, the hotel literally felt brand new, not one area had been overlooked. The staff said it was full however i can only assujme they have a limited capacity due to Covid because the dinig room was never more than half full at most. It certainly felt they had prioritised guest safety, comfort and health above money making! Staff were all excellent and really friendly & helpful. Very quiet location so wouldn't recommend if you like going out to bars etc in the evening but if you just want a peaceful stay it would be hard to beat, with beautuful mountains views around the bay. There are a few shops & a cash point just 5 mins down the road where you can get supplies (Supermarket Gabriel is very well stocked!). You can walk to Puerto Pollensa in 1 hour which was really enjoyable although quite steep & rocky so not advised if you are less mobile. Only E12 for a taxi though which takes about 10 minutes... 2. Cleanliness - Every morning the pool area was jet washed & handrails sprayed. There were anti-bac automatic sprays all over the hotel, in particular by the lifts, reception & entry to the dining room. Rooms were always well cleaned & tidy. 3. Rooms - all have a sea view however we were lucky enough that the hotel were able to accommodate our request for a high floor (room 602). There are only 6 rooms on floor 4, 5 & 6 but i would recommend this as the view was spectacular and despite being next to a lift we barely heard a thing our entire stay. You are provided with beach towels, robes & slippers as well as a variety of toiletries. The hairdryer is also excellent so you don't need to worry about taking your own (for anyone like me that has long, thick hair you will know what I mean!). Well stocked mini bar, a safe, plenty of plug sockets and also USB points next to the bed. The rooms have large balconies with very comfortable chairs. Our only critisism of the room was that the partition between balconies was just some slatted wood that only went half way across so it wasn't as provate as we'd have liked and regularly were saying hi to our neighbours. We'd have personally preferred more privacy. Food - excellent. One of a smaller buffets we've experienced but that wasn't a bad thing as the quality was easily up there with the best we've had! There was still always plenty of choice, but less options meat hot food was replenished often so always fresh, and for piggies like us who eat everything it was actually good that the options weren't infinite! Breakfast was always much the same - a selection of freash fruit, both whole & prepared, cerals, yogurts, fresh bread & pastry selection, cold meats, cheeses, salad, then hot food such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes as well as a fresh cooking station that did freied eggs, omelettes & pancakes. Several fresh juices & even cava to help yourself to, as well as a selection of hot drinks that were served to your table. Evening buffet included breads, 2 soup options, fresh salad, approx 3/4 hot meat dishes & 2/3 hot fish dishes, a choice of veg & potatoes, chips, pasta as well as the fresh cooking station that had 3/4 meats & fish that were cooked on request, and always some kind of extra hot meat or fish for example over our week there was ribs, paella, freshly sliced roast meat, freshly portioned fresh fish (the pork was always incredibly tender!) and there was always something different in the cold section each night like a little amuse bouche. Desserts were surprisingly good, not like the horrible synthetic stuff you often get so we often sampled all of these! There was also fruit, one night we had a choc fountain, and a selection of cheeses. We never had lunch as we didn;t need it so can't comment on the pool bar. Pool - as the hotel didn't feel full we found there were always plenty of sunbeds. I suspect this might be more tricky in high season though. Sunbeds were really comfortable, all with tables & parasols. The pool is quite small & to be honest far too cold for me to go into which was a bit of a shame (colder than the sea!). Overall however, it's a really nice pool area - plenty of space, clean & all sunbeds have a great view over the sea. There is a small road just in front of the pool which is where you'll arrive from but don't worry - we probably only saw about 10 cars over the course of an entire day & being elevated you barely notice them. Beach - we only went down once for a paddle but the sand was nice & beach was well looked after with lifeguards on duty and literally 2 minutes from the hotel. You would have to pay for beach sunbeds, i think they said it was E15/day for 2 beds & a parasol so we never bothered becasue we were so happy by the pool. Entertainment - there was 1 chap doing the entertainment who was very enthusiastic but felt a bit sorry for him as maybe it was the time of year/ clientel at the time but he didn't get much uptake - again perhaps this is different in high season. There was eve entertainment as well and a very nice looking inside & outside bar area but we only every listened to the music from the comfort of our balcony which we preferred. Spa/ gym/ sauna - this all needs to be booked in hour slots at present which was great because you got the whole indoor poool to yourslef. This was lovely and would definiely recommend a visit but best to book at least 24 hours in advance to get the most popular times (late PM). This isn't an adults only hotel however i would not recommend it for children as it felt very much geared to adults. Ie. the small, cold pool wouldn't have been fun for a child, the entertainment was also aimed at adults. Again, i can only comment for what we saw in early October, high season might be different? Overall would we return? YES, without hesitation!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floors (4, 5 & 6) have the best views and are quiet Book the spa areas to avoid...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Poppy wrote a review Sep 2021
Gloucester, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at the molins. The rooms are newly refurbished and are gorgeous and very spacious. The new spa, gym and indoor pool are brilliant and it was great to something to do on the rainy days! We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel which were delicious, quality and varied. My only suggestion would be more vegetarian and vegan options and better labelling of the dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the indoor pool, gym or spa the day before to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grupotel Molins, General Manager at Grupotel Molins
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Thank you for your positive review about our Hotel Grupotel Molins. All of us are happy that you had relaxing holidays. It is so nice to read your good feedback We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Molins Team
Read more
JR wrote a review Sep 2021
Northumberland, United Kingdom21 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night and we loved this hotel. The staff we great and very friendly from the moment we checked in. The room we had was a large sea view with a balcony and it was perfect. Fantastic walk in shower and bathroom. Large comfy bed and the views from the 6th floor balcony make it a memorable hotel. The breakfast was good too and offered a large variety of food. The swimming pool area is great with lots of sun beds that look down onto the fantastic little beach. The bar staff were lovely and friendly and made great drinks and good food! Would recommend this place as we loved our 1 night here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The rooms higher up the hotel have fantastic views of the beach and the sea and up to mountains...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grupotel Molins, General Manager at Grupotel Molins
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your review of our Hotel “Grupotel Molins” after your visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays and your stay with us. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Molins Team
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Sep 2021
B-O-T34 contributions38 helpful votes
What a great transformation at this hotel. Rooms modernised with good aircon too. Pool area modernised and fabulous. Whole hotel has had a refurb and is great. It goes without saying the staff are always fantastic, a warm welcome and attentive service from Nuno (always a pleasure to see him), Pedro in the restaurant (always on hand to advise about the local wine), Grisele in the pool bar (best cocktails in the hotel) and, of course, Matt - the local Welshman keeping us all entertained. Great Spanish from Jordi - the new Entertainment Manager
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have sea and pool view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grupotel Molins, General Manager at Grupotel Molins
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, First of all, we would like to thank you for making your holiday with us at the Hotel Grupotel Molins. Your satisfaction is the best reward for us and our employees who work day after day to provide you with impeccable service. We hope to see you soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Regards Molins Team
Read more
Harry B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
5/5 without any doubt. The rooms are modern clean and fresh! Beautiful sea view from all rooms. The staff really are amazing, from the reception to the bar staff to the cleaners. Everyone is so happy and welcoming. I will be returning every summer now for the foreseeable future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Grupotel Molins, General Manager at Grupotel Molins
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings from Cala Sant Vicenç, Thank you for sharing your opinion of the Grupotel Molins. We were very with your feedback and to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. It was our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your return. Kindest Regards, Molins Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grupotel molins hotel cala san vincente, grupotel molins cala san vincente
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala San Vincente
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grupotel Molins
Which popular attractions are close to Grupotel Molins?
Nearby attractions include Vall de Boquer (0.2 miles), Cala Molins (0.2 miles), and Cala Barques (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grupotel Molins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grupotel Molins?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grupotel Molins?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grupotel Molins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grupotel Molins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Modesto, Pizzeria Poli, and Bar & Restaurant Marinas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grupotel Molins?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Grupotel Molins have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grupotel Molins offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grupotel Molins?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grupotel Molins?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Grupotel Molins?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Puig de Pollenca (4.1 miles), Parroquia de Nuestra Señora de los Angeles (3.7 miles), and Lias La Tafona (3.8 miles).