We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1st October 6, Ayia Napa 5340 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 2 left at
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Bookcyprus.com
Priceline
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (224)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (56)

About

#67 of 112 hotels in Ayia Napa
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
The Nelia Gardens is a uniquely designed holiday's complex ideal for families and couples, surrounded by manicured gardens. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The Nelia Gardens is the sister hotel to the well-established Nelia Beach Hotel and it is situated a few meters away. Just an eye blink from attractions and center of Ayia Napa included Thalassa museum, Monastery, shopping centers, bars restaurants and night life. The Nelia Garden is between the picturesque harbor and a minute walk from the crystal sandy beach of Ayia Napa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Greek
139Reviews35Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 48
  • 20
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jilli257 wrote a review Sep 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom27 contributions8 helpful votes
Excellent hotel Superb location. Exceptionally clean I have a large room overlooking the pool . Modern bathroom A large comfortable bed . All staff have been friendly and polite . Had a meal at the crown , the largest pork chop I have ever seen. The ai food has been excellent. You also Have access to nelia beach hotel . The holiday has been so good , I have booked to return in a few weeks time with my children and grandchildren
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andria Vatis, Guest Services / Front Office at Nelia Gardens Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2022
Dear Guest, it is so lovely to read such an amazing review. I am really pleased that you have had such a wonderful stay. We are honoured to hear that our hotel and staff have lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again soon with your family. Kind Regards Andria Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
We stayed at this Hotel in August 2022 and were a family of 2 adults and 2 children (14 and 12) in a family pool view room. We had previously been to Cyprus many times but had not been since 2019 (pre-covid). Upon arrival we found the Russian receptionist (Oxana) very unwelcoming. We got to our room and had issues with the air conditioning not working and do we called down to reception. Initially we were advised that we needed to wait 5 minutes and close all doors. We did this and it still wasn't working. I called reception again and the man advised he would come to our room.Literally seconds after calling reception, the AC started working and this was eventually fine. It seemed as though they had forgotten to activate it. We were all inclusive and the breakfast was satisfactory but there was no hot chocolate available and the juice machine wasn't working for a good few days during our stay. We found that the hotel was not very helpful in advising what was covered by the All inclusive. When going to the bar during the day the woman behind the bar would often make you feel like you were asking for something you weren't entitled to (despite ordering off the All inclusive menu). It was almost like they didn't want you to use your all inclusive board basis and that they tried to give you the minimum they could. All inclusive usually includes local beers but apparently at this hotel Keo was not included. Also the plastic cups they gave you for drinks were the smallest ever - they didn't give you a pint when asking for a beer but a plastic cup which held about 250ml! The lady at the bar (who was the same lady working at breakfast time) would often see you and walk past you - especially in favour of 'paying' customers. After 11am/12 midday there was a male Cypriot bar tender that started work and he was much more friendly and helpful in terms of what was available on the all inclusive.He was the only one to ask us if we were enjoying our holidays and shook my husband's hand at the end of the holiday and wished us a safe journey. He was lovely and was much more welcoming and chatty. In terms of dinner and tea at Nelia beach hotel, this was world's apart - the choice was amazing and staff couldn't do enough for you.The rooms at Nelia Gardens were generally clean, although we did notice the odd marks on bedding and towels. The pool was quiet and so we did not have any issues getting sunbeds.However, on the last day, there was human excrement in the pool and so this had to be cleaned and was closed off for the whole day.Glad this was our last day and not our first as this would have put me off from using the pool. Upon checking out Oxana didn't even ask if we had enjoyed our stay and didn't wish us a safe journey home. It all felt very hostile. I think that this used to be a predominantly Russian based hotel and we were made to feel like we were completely unwelcome.If this was my first visit to Cyprus this would put me off from returning.It is a good job I know how welcoming the Cypriot people are and have had some excellent experiences at other hotels. Will not be coming back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andria Vatis, Guest Services / Front Office at Nelia Gardens Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and give out details and comments regarding this. I would like to personally apologize on behalf of the Nelia Gardens Team. I am sad to hear that you felt unwelcome and that they treated you in such a manner. I wish that you would have spoken to the general manager of the Nelia Beach where I am sure he would have helped you as best as he could to have made your holiday more pleasant and welcoming. Perhaps if you decide to come to Cyprus on holiday again you would consider to stay at the Nelia Beach & Spa, thus giving us the opportunity to redeem our reputation. We appreciate the feedback as this will help to resolve any future issues. Thank you once again Kind Regards Andria Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bevoknyc2015 wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York13 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a great stay at Nelia Garden Hotel. We booked through Jet2 holidays and the only room double room option available for us was studio. This is well appointed, but sadly needs updating - especially the bathroom. The shower leaked badly, the silicon is moldy and need replacing. Instead of a double or king bed, we had two single beds just pushed together. Saying that, they were super comfy. Wish we had booked a twin room tho as these are more updated with modern bathrooms. The beds were effectively the same. The block these are in have better WiFi than what we had - that was a bit annoying. The pool and bar area are great. This is a small family oriented hotel, but because of that quiet and just what we were wanting. No parties or obnoxiousness. The location is close to the harbour, main strip and the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the apartments unless you want to have cooking facilities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andria Vatis, Guest Services / Front Office at Nelia Gardens Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we appreciate the time you have taken. We would like to take the opportunity to apologize that the studio room was not to your satisfactory and lacked the comfort that you were expecting. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you Kind Regards Andria Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laszlo B wrote a review Nov 2021
18 contributions14 helpful votes
I have booked only for 1 night a room in Nelia Gardens. The room was perfect, clean, and well equipped. I was a little bit unlucky because I got some drunk polish neighbours after 2 hours I checked in and they were extremely annoying and noisy. But its not the hotels fault. As I said I was just unlucky. But if they wouldn't be there there would be dead quiet. Over all it was a good experience! perfect stay, nice room, VERY VERY VERY GOOD wifi!!!!!! I honestly recommend to everybody to stay here. Good value for the money!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: doesn't matter what room you will get, you will have a great time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary R wrote a review Nov 2020
Ayia Napa, Cyprus6 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a wonderful stay here.. This a fantastically well-run hotel and apartment complex with excellent and friendly staff who provided exceptional service. We stayed in one of the self-catering apartments and this provided all of the facilities we required, including wifi, safe and fridge. The cooking facilities were also substantial but we ate out at nearby local restaurants throughout our trip (the hotel is in an ideal location with the beach and town centre each a short walk away). The room was excellent - spacious, well laid out and nicely furnished. Accommodation was super clean and spotless throughout. Our room was serviced daily -which has not always been our experience in other self-catering apartments in Ayia Napa - and the standard of cleaning was extremely thorough. Our room overlooked the play area and the gardens. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained, as is the pool area. We would highlight that we stayed during September and October, during the Covid pandemic, and the hotel was well-equipped with the appropriate hygiene facilities required in this situation, and the manager, Angelos, and his team ensured that the environment felt safe and secure in respect of Covid measures. Angelos was also extremely helpful when we asked to extend our stay and arranged for us to keep the same accommodation. The pandemic obviously presents major challenges to the tourist trade in Cyprus, but the team at Nelia Gardens were always upbeat and ensured that we were able to relax throughout our stay. We visited during a quiet time, of course, but we are already looking forward to returning to this great location and meeting up with Angelos and his team again. A big thank you to Angelos and everyone at Nelia Gardens.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris87Bb wrote a review Jul 2020
Nuneaton, United Kingdom496 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
Nice place, clean, still disappointed with few aspects, but decided not to put lower than 4 stars. As a couple, we booked room with options double bed/twin bed, sea view, and requested double bed, after been informed that is subject to availability, thing which we could've understand, if the hotel was busy, but more than 5 rooms reserved during our stay it wasn't, and realised that our room was ready and they keep the rest closed not to prepare others again. Another minus, on booking was mentioned that breakfast is available at the hotel with additional cost of 3 euro, first morning sent them message and they call us in the room and told us that hotel's restaurant is closed but they have other restaurant at the beach and we can serve brunch from 10€ up per person. When we wanted to checkout, it was 8AM and no one was at reception, waited for 5 minutes, we "shouted" hello, and door out. And air condition needs minimum one hour to feel anything. Otherwise, we didn't let these things to bother us and we enjoyed our short holiday. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WDWdd wrote a review Feb 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom197 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed here with family in August 2019 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were on the second floor, looking out on the play area. However, we never saw anyone playing here. The hotel is situated in a very good spot - close to the main strip and harbour, both lovely. The room was lovely and roomy, with lots of storage. We had a separate bedroom with 3 single beds in it, and the floor area in between the beds was massive. Lots of storage, cupboards and drawers in the bedroom as well as the main living area (which also had a king/queen sized bed). The kitchen was adequate, however the fridge was locked, and if you wanted to use it you had to pay, which I didn't agree with. I have never come across this before. There is a safe in the room, which you have to pay for. One evening we messed up the code and locked ourselves out of it, but a quick call to reception and she came back up with us and got us back in - thank you! The reception staff were friendly and welcoming, albeit one lady who didn't seem so welcoming or warm. The pool area was quite small, but never got crowded and we always found sunbeds, even though it was in peak season. I think maybe because most people went to the other pool at the sister hotel as that was always full. No entertainment at this pool, I'm not sure about the other pool as we didn't use it. Evening entertainment was okay, some good shows. Breakfast was at the hotel, in the bar area, which was okay. Lunch and dinner was at the sister hotel, which was lovely. The sister hotel is across the road (over a crossing, but it's not a busy road), about 1-2 mins walk away. Snacks are in the bar area. the individual snack was more like a small meal, and it was lovely too. We were able to keep our room on our last day as we had a late flight. We had to call in at reception in the morning of our last day to see if we could keep it on. There was a fee for this. I would recommend this hotel, and Ayia Napa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Melanie D wrote a review Dec 2019
Chesterfield, United Kingdom187 contributions63 helpful votes
Room lovely and clean, overlooking pool with a sea view, we paid extra for this and the sea was a long way away! Staff ok but some could have been friendlier especially the ladies on reception. Food excellent only made breakfast twice as finished at 10am, but this was no problem as snacks were served from 10,30 until 12 so we usually had a toasted sandwich brunch before we went out for the day. All inclusive stated at 10am until 11pm. The pool area was very relaxing and quiet. Lunch and Dinner at Nelia Beach was perfectly adequate, evening entertainment very average. First time in Cyprus and loved it, we felt very safe great evening entertainment in the local bars. Not sure if I would return to this hotel as very poor lighting in the room, I struggled to see to get ready in the evening so was rushing back to room late afternoon so I could see before it went dark!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sc00py wrote a review Oct 2019
Annan, Scotland52 contributions57 helpful votes
Spent a week here our first all inclusive for a while. The hotel was very nice in good location, very clean and staff were very good. Breakfast was good plenty choice and was served at Nelia Gardens. Lunch and dinner were served at nearby Nelia Beach which was very good. Only one small complaint was draught beer was served in small glass. I think especially bar at night it would have better in pint glass.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael D wrote a review Oct 2019
Chesterfield, United Kingdom107 contributions49 helpful votes
All the rooms overlook the pool with the main block facing the sea.We were on the top floor,the fourth,which meant you you could actually see the sea which we paid extra for. This was a refurbished room which was very nice with a fridge and safe. We were all inclusive which was very good with nothing lacking. Breakfast buffet at the Hotel was absolutely fine. After 10 o'clock when breakfast finished the bar opened and a selection of snacks was available,we had toasted sandwiches which came with some salad,very nice. The other meals were at the sister Hotel Nelia beach Beach down the road.This was where the evening entertainment was held. All the facilities were available there too to Gardens guests. The location was absolutely perfect as close to the beach but also near the strip.Don't be put off by the clubbing reputation the clubs don't start till later on and there are plenty of nice bars with live acts. We saw a hilarious drag act about three times which moves to different bars.We like to have a good time and never saw any trouble, in fact we felt very safe wandering around at night and there were beggars or street sellers. The room was very nice but needed more lighting as my wife struggled to put her make-up on. The bathroom was fine with plenty of places to put your toiletries.The bar staff were all nice and friendly but the reception ones were a bit abrupt.Very good stay,would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor has the sea view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictAyia Napa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NELIA GARDENS HOTEL $43 ($̶5̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Ayia Napa, Cyprus

Frequently Asked Questions about Nelia Gardens Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pepper Bar (0.2 miles), Ayia Napa Monastery (0.3 miles), and Ayia Napa Harbour (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italy Cy, Sale e Pepe, and Quadro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Nelia Gardens Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Nelia Gardens Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Nelia Gardens Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Ayia Napa.
Are there any historical sites close to Nelia Gardens Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (3.6 miles) and Ayia Napa Aqueduct (0.2 miles).
Is Nelia Gardens Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.