We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anthea Hotel Apts

Traveler (377)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (31)

About

#98 of 106 hotels in Ayia Napa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Anthea Hotel Apartments is a First Class, self-catering hotel ideally located in the center of Ayia Napa resort, very close to every major attraction, activity and sightseeing of the town and only 5 minutes walk from the sandy beaches and its beautiful picturesque fishing harbor. Countless things to do, numerous activities, endless places to visit and breathtaking sceneries are located a few steps away. It consists of 286 rooms in three blocks, half of which were recently renovated in order to meet visitors’ highest standards. All our apartments are spacious, bigger than the average rooms offered in Ayia Napa. Each one has its own balcony or veranda and is equipped with kitchen and kitchenette for your convenience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
49Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
730Reviews
50Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 173
  • 159
  • 97
  • 174
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was pretty basic. Clean and tidy. kettle provided, no tv in room. Private (ish) pool for surrounding rooms which was nice. Hotel was in a good central location for all tourist attractions and for bars and restaurants.
Read more
My self and my partner come and visit ayia napa regularly. We thought we would give this hotel/apts a try for our stay. We paid 700pounds bed and breakfast. We are very unsatisfied with our stay. We had limited money for our trip and we were shocked that we had to pay 8euro a
Read more
Avoid this hotel at all costs!!! Arrived at handy times weather was amazing at night highs of 28 yet air con is 8 euro a night what kind of place charges for air con paid extra for B&B and that was a waste first morning we were waited on was lovely, breakfast was brilliant then
Read more
It wasn't really clear that air con was for additional charge. I found out about it in reception. When I saw the sign WiFi €40/week I even didn't ask for the aircon. The room itself was quite clean, towels and bedding changed quite often. Mattress quite comfy. However it was on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
The plane was meant to be TUI (booked a tui package) ended up been Alba star, small seats and no leg room. Arrived at the hotel at 4am welcomed by reps trying to sell us €200 package tickets and having us shotting cheap booze at 4:30am. We tried to check in, bloke on reception
Read more
Response from Anthea_Hotel_Apts, Manager at Anthea Hotel Apts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments which we take into consideration in order to improve our selves. However, some of the points above are not directed to the hotel but towards the Tour Operator, you have selected to travel with. In relation to the airline you were traveling with, this has nothing to do with the hotel. Also, if the reps were trying to sell you various packages this also has nothing to do with the hotel as they are not hotel employees. Now in relation to your check-in procedures please note that, yes you are correct that there was a mistake with your group reservation. On the reservation voucher, we received for the one room stated that this was for 3 guests and not for 4 guests. Thus the people in the reception tried their best in order to accommodate our guests in one of the new rooms as compensation for the delay in the process. However, the only room available, ready for 4 guests was a room for disabled people and that is the reason why the shower was flat. Understanding that you were tired after a long trip we did not want to extend your wait. According to your booking, the rooms you have selected are standard one bedroom apartments. we did not have availability in order to accommodate all of you in the new rooms. In relation to the old lady shouting at the reception please note that we do not have any old lady in the reception and especially a manager. Regarding the pool parties, to which you are referring to, please note that pool parties have just started 2 days before, with our resident DJ, thus on the day of your departure. If you had any problems you should have reported this to the hotel. However, we did not find in our records anything else nor anything was reported to us by your travel agent except for your request to be upgraded to one of the Luxury one bedroom apartment which as explained before unfortunately, we couldn't satisfy. We truly hope to see you again with us and show you our best of services. Thank you Kindest regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anthea hotel ayia napa
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictAyia Napa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing