We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1st October Str. No 7, Ayia Napa 5340 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$73
View deal
Travelocity$92
Hotels.com$92
Priceline$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (382)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#31 of 112 hotels in Ayia Napa
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Anesis Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Ayia Napa. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Anesis Hotel makes getting online easy as wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk and a sun terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Anesis Hotel, visitors can check out I Love Ayia Napa Sculpture (0.3 mi) and The Mermaid of Ayia Napa (0.3 mi), some of Ayia Napa's top attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Ayia Napa's popular shrimp restaurants such as Ocean Basket Agia Napa, Vassos Psarolimano, and Isaac Tavern, all a short distance from Anesis Hotel.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Anesis Hotel, including Ayia Napa Monastery (0.3 mi) and Ayia Napa Square (0.3 mi).

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Anesis Hotel as you experience all of the things Ayia Napa has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
Spa
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek
247Reviews62Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 66
  • 19
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Caroline J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Lovely clean hotel situated 5-10 mins walk from the pubs restaurants beaches etc,rooms are cleaned daily , towels changed daily and bedding every other day , hairdryer provided plus fridge and tea/ coffee ,kettle , air con provided free of charge , just had to pay for safe - havs enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Natalie W wrote a review Aug 8
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just returned from a two week stay at Anesis hotel. The hotel itself was very clean, with nicely decorated, spacious rooms. Room was cleaned to a good standard every morning. The pool area is lovely, with a jacuzzi and children's pool available and it was never too packed - could always get a couple of loungers. The garden areas were lovely too, and provided shade for us and the kids as needed. The children even spotted a few little lizards, which there were thrilled about! We had breakfast at the hotel every day and there was a good range to choose from including toasts, pastries, fruit and meats and eggs. We had a lunch a few times from the bar menu and again, the food was delicious. Location wise, we loved it as we had a sea view and were close to the harbour and to the main strip (5 minute walks away) and there was a lot going on around us, but once we were in our room with the door shut it was quiet so we got the best of both worlds. Overall, a great hotel and would definitely recommend. Thank you Anesis!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesis Management, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Natalie W, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Anesis Hotel. We are committed to making our guests stay with us a memorable one and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is happy to note that you enjoyed your comfortable room, excellent food, accessible location and pool. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Anesis Hotel. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen m W wrote a review Aug 5
Tattenhall, United Kingdom36 contributions14 helpful votes
We loved The Anesis Hotel. It is a smaller hotel which is great. It is located in a quiet area of Aya Napa but just a short walk to the harbour area and is also close to the shops and bars. The hotel was very clean with friendly staff. It has an attractive pool area with the main pool, a childrens pool and a jacuzzi. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesis Management, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Helen m W, Thank you very much for rating your stay in Anesis Hotel. Your feedback gives us motivation to keep improving our services and ensuring the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. Our team is happy to note that you enjoyed your comfortable room, pool, supportive staff and comfortable bed. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Anesis Hotel in the nearest future. With Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petros Efstathiou wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Everything was wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious with every amenity we needed. The staff was very helpful to provide us with everything we needed and they did so with a smile on their face. The location of the hotel is really good as you can find everything from restaurants to entairtainment within walking distance. Definitely going on the visit-again list.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesis Management, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Petros, Greetings from Anesis Hotel. Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location, staff and room. We appreciated you fabulous words and thank you for your time. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Anesis Hotel for another stay. Best Regards, The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Наталия Ч wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Very good hotel! The rooms are spacious, everything is new and clean. The staff is very friendly, professional and polite, everything is at a high level. Beautiful and well maintained area. The location of the hotel is perfect near: beach, center. The restaurant is amazing, no matter what you try, everything is very tasty, as if your mother was cooking❤️ In general, I recommend to everyone, you will not regret it👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesis Management, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Наталия Ч, Let us thank you for recommending Anesis Hotel after the experience you had with us! We are proud to know that you enjoyed your comfortable room, accessible location, restaurant and polite staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Anesis Hotel in the nearest future. With Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dvvls wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel itself is nice and very well located. ( is only few meters from the central road by foot ) Our room was renovated. The pool area is well organized and the pool's staff is extremely friendly and kind. The only minus i could find is that the pool closes early. We visited ithe hotel in July and the pool area closes at 18:30, so for that month i believe is a bit early since are people who prefer afternoons to visit the pool and it gets dark after 20:30 in July. Also the receptionist ladies and the cleaning ladies are very kind, all of them. Breakfast is ok for a three star hotel .For a short stay is good but if you stay more than 3 days then you start getting bored of it cause is almost the same every day. The biggest fault was the last day manage'r extremely rude and unfair behavior. For a matter that we took permission from the reception, he started shouting, dont even let us explain that we took permission for, and speaking in a very disgraceful manner towards us. Maybe is his 'way' to make people leaving the hotel as soon as they check out cause it also happened to other guests not only on us. Also other guests complained for his behaviour for various reasons while we were there. Most probably he is owner's relative otherwise there is no explanation to have such a rude person towards his guest as a hotel manager. He ruins hotels reputation and its a shame for the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xenofon , Owner at Anesis Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear dvvls, Allow me to apologize that your recent stay at Anesis Hotel was not to your complete satisfaction. The points mentioned in your review are not typical of the hotel or the service which we seek to provide. I will therefore be discussing the points mentioned, further with the team so as to understand why the flaws in service and product offering may have occurred. I am also very curious from where you took permission to take food from the breakfast and feel into little baskets? Kindest Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcin K wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Actually, this is a hotel for people not needing much. Very poor breakfasts, inluding disgusting coldcuts and strange (white and watery) scrambled eggs. Diners much better. Poorly equipped rooms - no room service menu, shoe horn. Average maids - they don't wash your cups. Once she left 1 set of towels instead of 2 and can't speak English. What is more, the hotel staff lie. We arrived late from the airport at night and no late dinner was available, while there was no option to eat out - we were hungry at night. Instead, they offered to fix lunchboxes for departure, but then somone else was at the reception and also told us nothing like this is available. A huge distaste. Very loud neighbours - probably a school trip - running around and screaming (literally) at night in the hall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xenofon , Owner at Anesis Hotel
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Mr. Kucharski, We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your honest feedback. It is with great concern to note that you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast and your room. Regarding the issue with the maids not be able to speak English I am very sorry for that but from your side, you could ask at the reception for assistance, since you were not able to communicate with the maids. In Anesis Hotel most of the staff have been working at the hotel for a long period of time and we can ensure you that non of the staff of the hotel lies. Regarding the issue with the school trip being noise, we have to inform you that we advertise as a family friendly hotel so guests can expect that the hotel accommodate kids as well. Any other input is being taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team. Wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Sep 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location, close enough to bars and restaurants etc. This hotel was very clean, the cleaners cleaned room every day. The hotel staff are polite and friendly. Will definitely stay again. Highly Recommend here such a nice hotel. I had a room with pool and sea views in the near distance. The lift was out of order at the time I had to bring my suitcase down, so had to carry it down the stairs from the 3rd floor. But that’s probably just bad timing or bad luck for me. All in all great base for a good holiday. Thank you Anesis hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesis Hotel, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Mattyboy212, We are very happy you chose Anesis Hotel for your stay in Ayia Napa. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our pool bar, delightful food, supportive staff and pool. In Anesis Hotel we would consider your recommendations and try to improve further. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Best Regards, The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Юлия С wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at this lovely hotel with a family in September 2021. The room was quite spacious with comfortable beds and huge balcony. The room is sound proof if you close the balcony door; with air conditioner a very cool nice sleep. We were on HB: breakfasts and dinners were great, every day a bit different from the previous. Staff is really professional, always ready to help and performing their duties very fast. 7 min walk from the beach. Close to the night life, cafes, supermarkets. So, definitely recommend for families, couples or young people!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesisho Anesisadm, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to know that you were beyond satisfied with the professionalism of our team members along with the rooms, the breakfast and dinner buffet and the ideal location of our hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would absolutely love to see you again! Warm regards, Anesis Hotel 🌴💧
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizzieLizard wrote a review Sep 2021
Derby14 contributions18 helpful votes
Lovely pool and well located . Little tired decor wise . Housekeeping could have been better . They beds were not very well dressed . A thin top sheet which was mostly dumped on the foot of the bed as was the coverlet. . On the two days the beds were made up it was terribly done Towels were changed daily but not put in one consistent place. A mark on the dressing table was not cleaned and mirrors not cleaned daily.The cups provided for tea and coffee were not washed or changed. We had to ask for more coat hangers Breakfast was fine .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anesisho Anesisadm, General Manager at Anesis Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear Lizzie, Thank you very much for your kind rating. We will take into consideration your comments and will take the appropriate actions. Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Anesis Hotel and that you enjoyed our pool. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anesis ayia napa
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictAyia Napa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anesis Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anesis Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pepper Bar (0.2 miles), Ayia Napa Harbour (0.2 miles), and Ayia Napa Square (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anesis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Anesis Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Anesis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Anesis Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anesis Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sale e Pepe, Bella Italy Ayia Napa, and Cafe Central.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anesis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Anesis Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Ayia Napa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anesis Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Anesis Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (3.6 miles) and Ayia Napa Aqueduct (0.2 miles).
Is Anesis Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.