We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa

Traveler (615)
Pool & Beach (68)
Room & Suite (41)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
At the Atlantica Aeneas Resort & Spa, you can experience one of the largest swimming pools on the island that comes complete with fountains and whirlpool baths; what's more is the white sands and crystal clear waters of Nissi Beach that are just a 90 meter walk away. Overall, this recently renovated resort has an impressive range of facilities in exclusive surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
576Reviews
674Photos
663Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 341
  • 131
  • 68
  • 16
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
Went for a week at the beginning of May and the hotel was not to busy and the surroundings were beautiful, Right across the road from Nissi beach which was stunning and a couple of nice bars there as well, did the obligatory walk out to the island as well, ayia napa was about a
Read more
Response from Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear dp11040404, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are really pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday experience. Your fantastic review describes what we are aiming to achieve and that us excellent food, well-maintained pool areas for perfect relaxation and friendly and attentive staff that will do their utmost to ensure your holidays are memorable. dp11040404, please extent our warm wishes to the happy couple and we look forward to welcoming them and you back for another visit. Kindest regards, Hotel Manager TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Read more
Stayed her for a weekend. Four persons (2 adults, 2 children). Lady at reception polite but gave us the key and did not explained that our room was not on the main building and had to go out find where it was. The hotel is huge with enormous swimming pools. Clean with nice
Read more
Response from Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear POLINA2006, Thank you for your great feedback, we are so pleased that you were amazed with our services. Please accept our apologies for failing to give you proper instructions on arrival on how to locate your room, we will certainly be paying more attention to these very important details from now on. It is indeed magical in the summer when all facilities are available and the outdoor pool can be put to very good use, thanks to the fabulous summer weather. We hope you get the opportunity to experience our hotel in high season and thank you for your short visit and high reactions. Best regards, Hotel Manager TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Read more
We stayed here for ten nights from the end of September as a family of 4. 2 adults and 2 children. I was very happy to be told that we had been upgraded to a swim up room in the main building with a huge private terrace and pool shared between a few rooms. The room was lovely
Read more
Response from Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Holly L, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we are pleased that despite not being the type of hotel you would have chosen; that you did find quite a number of positive aspects that did create an enjoyable stay for you and your family. Being a ‘Family Life’ hotel does entail families with children; so yes there are areas of the hotel that you would not consider as tranquil or quite; hence, why we have created, as you mentioned some less busy areas, such as the Serenity Pool and other less populated areas around the hotel for those that would like to wind down a bit. Nonetheless and regardless of the size and the capacity of the hotel, we have not waivered on the quality of cleanliness and services provided; from the spotlessness of all areas to the beautifully prepared buffets with a fabulous choice of meals suited for every taste. Holly L, thank you once again for your review and wish you well in your future travels, should those travels ever lead you our way again, please know we will look forward to another visit from you. Best regards, Hotel Manager TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Read more
We visited Atlantica Aeneas for October half term this year. Generally we absolutely loved the hotel. There was plenty to do to entertain the children. My son absolutely loved the Bamse club and was a big fan of Jack the guy who ran it. He also loved the extra evening
Read more
Response from Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 818catherinew, Wonderful to read about your lovely family holiday! We are delighted that we have contributed to your children’s holiday memories, that they will cherish throughout their childhood and remember the fantastic time they had at our hotel. Our fantastic team does indeed enjoy their job and I am truly blessed to be part of such a dedicated group of people that do their utmost to ensure children and families are entertained throughout their stay. For the restaurants, there are three other restaurants in the hotel besides the main all-inclusive buffet restaurant that do offer other dining options. Two of these restaurants, guests are given a voucher to visit one evening each. The buffet restaurant can get busy at times; our Food & Beverage Crew are working on ways to improve the flow of service at the buffet area. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you had to encounter from some other guests that were not as polite as one should be, there is never an excuse to be rude to anyone. We would expect all our guests to treat their fellow holidaymakers with the same courteousness and respect that we show all of you. 818catherinew, thank you for this great review and we will very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Manager TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Read more
We stayed at this hotel in october as we were attending a wedding , we arrived at 4am and went straight to our room which was in the main building , it was a nice spacious room with sliding doors to another makeshift room which gave the kids and ourselves some privacy. The
Read more
Response from Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Redchangchun, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, it is wonderful to read that you had a lasting first impression and your room was perfectly suited for you and your family. I must apologise for the issue at the Serenity Pool and that you were policed by another fellow guest. However, this gives me an opportunity to clarify some misinformation that is being circulated in regards to this pool area. The hotel is a “Family Life” hotel which means it is for all members of a family; the Serenity Pool is not ‘an Adults’ Only’ pool, it is a no activity pool; meaning that there is no loud music, no water sports and no activity of any type. Just a serene pool area where guests (old and young) could go to lounge around the pool without any disturbance. Hence the reason for the sign, children visiting this pool are to be accompanied by an adult that will see to the children behaving quietly at this area. Redchangchun, we are happy to read that Cyprus was on your list of places to visit and are hoping it is on your next list of places you would like to return to! We would be more than happy to have you visit us again. Kindest regards, Hotel Manager TUI FAMILY LIFE Aeneas Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Swim up room
Комплимент от отеля
Rom 723 - Hoved
PreviousNext
1234569
Hi if only we went on it 5 times to the Aeneas unfortunately they were testing it for the Mexican run were now back to the cramped 737 hopefully in the future when they get rid of a few more 737s it will be back cannot wait👀🇨🇾
0 votes
Show all answers
We asked the Hotel when they are planning to open normally. They said that in March everything will work properly.
0 votes
yes, you get a certain amount upon arrival and then you can change them at the gym every day by taking the dirty ones back and you grab however many clean ones you are allocated. we were 2 adults and 1 child in a premium family swim up room and got 3 a day.
0 votes
Show all answers
we had a premium family swim up room, 2 adults and 1 10 yr old. 10 yr olds bed was the couch, was comfy enough etc but wouldn't of liked her sleeping on that if she was older. we paid an extra £500 for the swim up room, directly into pool. We ended up at shallowest end where everyone sat with their babies and toddlers. not that bad noise wise, but in no way private, and no where poolside is particularly private either. cant comment on entertainment as we don't do the entertainment, rather go for walk etc. personally I don't think children of your age would have much to do there. but hotel was gorgeous, staff lovely, food lovely etc. Haven't got a bad word to say about it and would definitely go back, only thing I would change is we wouldn't bother paying the extra for swim up room as walking out into water 10 inches deep isn't exactly what we expected lol would rather pay for sea/pool view at a 1/4 of the price if that
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi best thing to do is email the hotel direct I’m not allowed to give you the email address on trip advisor but go on the atlantica aeneas own website not tui and get it from there I’m sure you can pay a day rate for all inclusive if you want that I have had guests come to see me whilst I’ve been staying there and have just paid for drinks etc hope that helps 👀🇨🇾
1 vote
PreviousNext
123456133
"Main building higher floor"
"Choose pool view as sun shines to inland view rooms making them super hot."
"Block 7 was nice with pool view."
"Pool views or swim up room"
"Any room other than inland view seem to be good rooms"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel atlantica aeneasaeneas hotelatlantica aeneas resortatlantica aeneas ayia napa
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictAyia Napa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
414
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing