We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
32 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5340 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/22
Expedia.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
FindHotel
$210
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$252
Traveluro$214
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1021)
Pool & Beach (335)
Room & Suite (195)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grecian Bay Hotel
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 110 in Ayia Napa
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
This luxury five-star hotel is situated on the most beautiful sandy beach in Cyprus with breathtaking views of the crystal-clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. The complex offers a world of amenities together with exceptional service and friendly staff. Along with our 3 restaurants, coffee shop, bars, spa, and wellness centre the Grecian Bay is renowned for its pleasant and welcoming atmosphere. We will ensure that your stay with us will be truly memorable. There is much to do from relaxing under the sun on the beach to playing on the tennis courts or taking romantic walks within the gardens while the kids are entertained in the kid’s club. The Grecian Bay pool is surrounded by sun loungers, large landscaped gardens with secret pathways, while pool service is available for gourmet bitings and beverages. The indoor pools are located next to the Spa & Wellness centre. The indoor pools are located next to the Spa & Wellness centre. Lie back and relax while in the heated pool, with views of the gardens in absolute tranquillity and privacy. The Management and staff of the Grecian Bay Hotel would like to reassure you that all measures are taken for your health and safety during this pandemic. The health and well-being of our guests and staff are our top priority. Stay Safe, we look forward to welcoming you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek
1009Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 501
  • 309
  • 130
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yiota K wrote a review Jun 21
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked half board with Tui who stated breakfast and dinner buffet. However, it is only buffet on certain days and other days it’s choice from set menu, which is the most non Cypriot food and not appealing at all. On days it was buffet a surcharge of 10 euros per person was added. But the bbq was not edible. Meat was tough and dry. Even taramosalata was awful, how can a Cypriot chef not even get that right. paid a lot for this 5 star hotel. Very expensive and so very disappointing. No Tui rep around as they are still using covid as an excuse to do everything online. Will see if this gets resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JoBYorkshire wrote a review Jun 8
Yorkshire9 contributions20 helpful votes
We have just arrived home from staying at the Grecian Bag hotel for 10 nights. Wow… it was amazing, just perfect and i can’t thank the staff enough. The hotel is in the perfect location just a few minutes walk along the beach to the harbour. It was a fabulous family holiday. The pool, the beach, breakfast, staff, everything, i couldn’t fault. We were very sad to leave but are looking forward to staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JoBYorkshire, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and that your experience exceeded your expectations. It is also very satisfying to know that our team contributed to such a perfect stay. We deeply appreciate your compliments and we will pass your kind words on to our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Bodo wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We spent a week in mid May 2022 in the Grecian Bay Hotel. The service personal/staff was super diligent, friendly and we never experienced any waiting time. For example during late arrival we were immediately sent to the soon to be closing dinner without even completing the check-in formalities to make sure we still enjoyed the dinner buffet. After check-out we were allowed to spend the rest of the day until our late flight in another room without being charged. Both cases I consider excellent service. The breakfast buffet and also dinner buffet and dinner menu choices were excellent and we really enjoyed it and also the table service during dinner. The hotel is very nicely located and usually is very quiet. We had loud music only one night (Sunday) from a beach club which is about 200 meters away. The hotel has nice facilities next to the hotel-beach (showers, umbrellas) which are included in the hotel rate. So all in all it was a perfect stay and we want to thank the staff and management for doing everything to make their customers happy. One thing that could improve: the gym opens too late in the morning to have a workout before breakfast closes. Since the breakfast is so rich it would have been good to have a workout at the gym or a swim in the pool (which also opens too late) before breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book sea-view or side sea-view with a balcony.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear O9300OOpeterb, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review following your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. The entire team is delighted with your comments and to know that the service and friendliness of the staff contributed to such a perfect stay. It is also a pleasure to read that your experience at our hotel was worthy of your expectations and that you enjoyed our good location, breakfast, dinner and facilities. We have noted all your kind observations, and we will share them with the appropriate departments to be reviewed. Thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Grecian Bay Hotel for another amazing stay soon. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
catherine s wrote a review May 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here 1st- 11th may 2022 Not going to lie we were booked in for Grecian sands where we married but at the last minute it wouldn’t be open as they were renovating it. So we were upgraded to Grecian bay and wow our room was absolutely amazing 2 balconies top floor. Shampoo conditioner shower gel body lotion. Cleaner come every day , bedding changed regularly we were treated very well. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic a very very wide range of food. The bed is soooo wide 7 foot wide so comfy. The only 2 downsides were 1- pillows were too soft not comfortable 2- when we checked out we paid our bar bill we knew exactly what we’d had which wasn’t much, we checked it and €15 was on from beach bar which we’d never visited the receptionist showed us the signature which wasn’t my husbands, she took it off so I’d say keep a tab on what you’re spending. Beautiful hotel worth a visit if you want luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear catherine h, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It was certainly a pleasure to read that your experience at our hotel was as wonderful as you describe and we are especially pleased that moving you to the Grecian Bay Hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grecian Bay Hotel for another great stay. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Shamseldin wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates115 contributions78 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel and good value for money. Very nice rooms with a amazing views. Very nice beach and the breakfast restaurant is fantastic. The best thing is the coffee place by the pool overlooking the beach. Incredible coffee with a view. Only thing is that the pool was not heated
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Shamseldin, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We read with great pleasure that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Pino32 wrote a review Dec 2021
Uitikon, Switzerland291 contributions312 helpful votes
The hotel staff are amazing throughout. The Hotel in our view is not a 5 star. More a dated 4 star with the kind of Miami beach art deco ambiance. Dont expect too many moderns cons. Location of hotel is easy to reach by car and is located near shops and has plenty of parking. Rooms are of a good size and pool facility is good. Breakfast was a good experience with everything one would need. They didnt seemed to fussed for us to take out breakfast to our rooms to avoid the crowds during the covid situation. The beach at the hotel was clean with the best beach we have come across in cyprus, blue water and clear. We had lunch once in the restaurant, and this would be our only gripe, do not order a la carte at the restauarant at lunch time, over priced and sub standard food, the hotel could do better here. The bar in the evening was nice for sun downers and bar staff very professional. We would certainly stay here again, felt welcome and at home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a swimming pool level room and enjoy the easy access to the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear Pino32, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the Grecian Bay Hotel, we always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our high standards. It was surely a pleasure to read that your overall experience at our hotel was pleasant and you especially enjoyed our location and breakfast and appreciated our staff. It means so much to us when our guests feel so at home. We greatly value your constructive comments and rest assured that we will communicate your comments with the rest of our team. Our aim has always been to offer our guests a memorable experience and exceptional service and rest assured that by next year our food & beverage will be implemented with new ideas and menus. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Maria S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
My visit to this wonderful hotel compelled me to write a review! This is a hotel truly worthy of its 5 stars. There are little touches within the hotel that make it clear that the customer and the experience is at the forefront of what they do. You can tell that everything is well thought of. This was my first visit but I will definitely be returning! All of the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help you. The service is top notch also. There is a large variety of food for breakfast and very tasty! The hotel is kept very clean and covid-19 regulations are followed vigorously. A big thanks to all the staff and Antonis at the bar who was super friendly. The facilities are superb also. The whirlpool really stands out. Room service is really good also with plenty of food to select from if required. The location is very convenient as its a 5/10 walk near pharmacies, supermarkets and plenty of restaurants. There are also several attractions close by to choose from. Overall a truly fantastic stay and cannot wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear Mariatravels456, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review following your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It was certainly a pleasure to read that your experience at our hotel was as wonderful as you describe and that you would visit us again. Our aim has always been to provide the best possible visits to our guests, and we are especially pleased that you enjoyed our services, facilities and amenities. Thank you also for sharing the name of our team that stood out to you, we will certainly share your comment with Antonis. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Grecian Bay Hotel for another amazing stay soon. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Carlottiee wrote a review Oct 2021
Salisbury, United Kingdom118 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Another amazing stay. We have been visiting Grecian Bay for many years and each visit is better than the last if that could be possible! The setting is sublime with private beach beautiful pool area and fabulous gardens located within walking distance of Ayia Napa centre and the harbour with its generous array of tavernas and restaurants. The staff are the biggest asset to this hotel they are incredibly helpful, friendly and really made our holiday what it was, from the reception team to housekeeping (our lady looking after 203 was just wonderful ❤️), the pool bar staff, the Fishermans hut, the grill bar gentlemen, and the towel ladies, all superb, to you all….EFHARISTO! The rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds and the Seaview rooms are perfect we normally look over the pool area and sea but this time we had a full beach/Seaview which was pretty spectacular. The breakfast is very generous with lots of good options and there is a long serving time, thank you for the champagne also! The sunbed booking system is brilliant and certainly takes the headache out of looking for the favourite spot by the pool each day. If you are looking to totally unwind then this is the place for you. Thank you Grecian Bay for an amazing stay, we look forward to seeing you in July 2022!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Dear Carlottiee, Thank you for sharing your comments from your most recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We read with great pleasure that your experience at our hotel was once again pleasant and worthy of your expectations. It makes us proud to read that each stay of yours was better than the last. The entire team is extremely overwhelmed and pleased with your comments and to know that the service and friendliness of the staff contributed to such a perfect stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the Grecian Bay Hotel again next year. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
charlotte wrote a review Oct 2021
Fovant, United Kingdom5 contributions
+1
What can I say that I have not said before? This hotel is amazing! The location is ideal as you can easily walk to the restaurants, harbour and square. The setting is perfect, beautiful pool, gardens and private beach. The rooms are spotless and well furnished with comfy beds. The staff are such an asset to the hotel, they cannot do enough for you. From the housekeeping ladies (ours was just wonderful!) reception staff to pool bar staff, to towel ladies to Fisherman’s Hut team and the lovely man on grill bar, they are friendly and really helped make our holiday perfect. We have stayed many times at Grecian Bay and each time loved more than the last time. The breakfast is amazing, lots of choice, the Fisherman’s Hut is a must visit and the bar area is excellent. The sunbed booking system is excellent and takes the stress out of a spot exactly where you want every day. Our stay has been totally amazing, we are sorry to leave you but look forward to July 2022 when we return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Dear GrandTour49119321740, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review following your most recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It makes us proud and happy to read our customers coming back to our hotel and to be able to make their holiday even a more memorable one. Thank you for commenting about our food, cleanliness, breakfast and, of course, our brilliant team. It means so much to us that our guests value our team as much as we do. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to the Grecian Bay Hotel again next year. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Max wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Having had a successful visit to Grecian Park Hotel last year, my partner and I chose Grecian Bay as our next visit to see what the rest of the hotel chain had to offer. This time we invited 6 friends along with us, and so had a total party of 8 members. Upon arrival we were left rather underwhelmed with Grecian Bay. The small, dark lobby area did not feel luxurious at all and was much more akin to a 3 or 4-star offering. The rooms themselves were also very outdated and again did not meet our expectations for the price or rating of the property. Unfortunately 3 out of 4 of our rooms had problems. We all requested double beds whilst booking and all ended up with rooms with twin beds. What I will also say at this point is that booking 'Side-Sea View' rooms is totally pointless. The views from these rooms had very very little evidence of a sea view and felt like a bit of a con. The West wing of the hotel is also pretty grim. With that out of the way, what I will say is that the beach offering at Grecian Bay is a major selling point. As is the proximity to other great beaches and F&B offerings in the area. Whilst the food could definitely be better (even Grecian Park has better offerings), it was not a large issue for our party as we spent a large proportion of our time outside of the hotel. All in all, my summary would be: Staff: Lovely people and very helpful. Rooms: Dissapointing for a 5-star resort. Not 'luxurious', as it is sold. Food: Again, a bit dissapointing but not a deal-breaker. Amenities: Great beach, and nice relaxing pool area. Locations: Great location. COVID-19: Felt very safe at all times in the hotel, however there was A LOT of single use plastic as a part of their response to the pandemic, which was a shame to see. Unfortunately Grecian Bay did not live up to our trip to Grecian Park.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Side sea views are not work the extra money. Sea view rooms are.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grecian Hotels, Marketing at Grecian Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear EmJayCee3, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We appreciate that you chose our group of Hotels for your holidays and suggested us to your friends. We are saddened to see your disappointment with your stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us continue to improve our standards. We aim to create unforgettable experiences and deliver exceptional service to our guests, and we are disappointed to see that did not meet your expectations. As we always attempt to make each guest’s stay as memorable as possible, your comments will be taken into serious consideration. We would also like to inform you that we have taken seriously all the constructive comments given by our guests and important changes will take place in the upcoming winter. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Grecian Bay Hotel again to give us another chance to offer you our renowned “Grecian Hospitality” and in line with your expectations and our standards. Warm Regards, The Management Team Grecian Bay Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel grecian bay, grecian bay ayia napa, grecian bay hotel
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictAyia Napa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grecian Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grecian Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Glyki Nero Beach (0.3 miles), Pantachou Beach (0.1 miles), and Ammos Kambouri Beach (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grecian Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grecian Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grecian Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecian Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecian Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Deck by Alion Beach Hotel, iPANEMA Lounge Bar, and Al Ritrovo Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecian Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grecian Bay Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grecian Bay Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grecian Bay Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Grecian Bay Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grecian Bay Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Ayia Napa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecian Bay Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.