We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais Isole del Sud

Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#17 of 41 hotels in Sicily
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A unique location that will take your breath away, and a special relais that houses 13 rooms, 4 superior and 9 comfort ones, all of them with a terrace overlooking the blue sea of the Cala Creta bay. This year (2016) the hotel has a brand new management, that pays the greatest attention to details and to your needs. Also the restaurant is now managed by a genuine Lampedusa family, who will be delighted to introduce you to the cuisine of Sicily and Italy. Scooters, boat and diving excursions available on request.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
83Reviews
3Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 19
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We had a problem with our reservation and the cancelation was not concretized. On 23 th July , we called by phone the hotel and we were informed that the cancellation had been performed and no charges would be applied. Unfortunately, the promise was not concretized. We were
Read more
Response from Isoledelsud, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Isole del Sud
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Dear Madame, the truth is that you cancelled your reservation via booking.com just one week prior to arrival and wanted to be refunded for the amount paid! You never came to our hotel.... horrible treatment sounds really funny :-) However: 1. Remember we are in Lampedusa, not in Sicily as you wrote 2. You called by phone and said you wanted to cancel, we replied that it would be possible subject to the cancellation policy applied via booking.com. The cancellation policy applicable on booking.com is very PLAIN AND CLEAR. You cancelled 8 days prior to arrival and we were not able to sell the room again. We had reserved the room for you for 3 months and then you cancelled just one week before arriving . 3. Lampedusa is not Sicily, the flights to get there are expensive and overbooked in the hot summer period. We only have 12 rooms and we work 4 mohths a year. If all the guests behaved like you we would go bankrupt in one year. We behaved correctly, professionally and according to the rules established and accepted via booking.com. Your comment is a nonsense and reveals just your intention to receive a refund, which is not due, in any way
Read more
Fell in love with this island the moment I disembarked and was amazed at the stunning sea view from this special hotel. Although isolated, the undisturbed view of Cala Creta from the spacious terrace of my Pantelleria room was astounding. The sea here is crystal clear although a
Read more
Response from Isoledelsud, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Isole del Sud
Responded Aug 14, 2017
Thank you Kamil for your wonderful review. It was a true pleasure to host you and meet you. Hope to see you in the next future, and offer you added choices for breakfast, we promise (thank you for your gentle suggestion!)
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyIslands of SicilyLampedusa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing