We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cergy Pontoise

Traveler (102)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Cergy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Novotel Cergy Pontoise is a 3 star hotel close to the Cergy business district and 500 m from the RER train line to Paris. The location and hotel facilities are ideal for a business trip or a holiday following the footsteps of the Impressionists. Thehotel offers 191 rooms, 13 meeting rooms for your seminars and meetings, a restaurant, bar, private car park and a swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
518Reviews
11Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 214
  • 145
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visiting friends and family in France, we (family of 2 adults, 2 kids) stayed at the Novotel for 3 nights at the end of May/beginning of June. First impressions were good - very quick check in, room seemed clean and suitable for our needs. (Although weird that you have to walk
Read more
Response from NovotelCergy, General Manager at Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear "Dylan-Badger", thank you so much for your very detailed and constructive review. I am so sorry that we could not meet your expectations and I can assure you that actions will be taken to improve the quality of our services. I would be very grateful if you could send me your contact details. Kindest regards, Dominique Grandjonc, General Manager Novotel Cergy Pontoise dominique.grandjonc@accor.com
Read more
I stayed in the hotel for a week on business. Room was ok - I stayed in the same hotel before and over time they have updated the rooms. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Breakfast was awful though. Apart from not changing one single item during my 7 days of stay, they
Read more
Response from NovotelCergy, General Manager at Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear "biniland", thank you very much for your feedback. We can assure you that action will be take to improve the quality of our services. Kindest regards. Dominique, General Manager
Read more
I was disappointed with this hotel because it was called a Paris hotel but it isn't quite a way out of Paris.took the coach over two hours to get into Paris centre some of the problems were taxi strike and protest but without that it would have still taken a while. The hotel
Read more
Response from NovotelCergy, General Manager at Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "272lindar", I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected and I would like to apologize. Kindest regards.
Read more
Myself and my mother and father-in-law stayed at this hotel for 3 nights so we could visit Versailles palace and Monet's garden. The hotel is perfectly situated between the two approximately 40 minutes drive to either. The hotel staff were very friendly, breakfast and dinner was
Read more
Response from NovotelCergy, General Manager at Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "missgoodwin2121", thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review! Our obsession is to make our guest feel welcome and heartwarmed and I am very proud that Brice and all his colleagues perfectly made it. Warmest regards from all the team of Novotel Cergy Pontoise :-)
Read more
We recently went on a Shearings coach, family holiday to Paris at Easter 2019 and stayed at the Novotel in Cergy near Paris. The hotel looked very nice in reception and in the bar/restaurant area. However our bedrooms were terrible, (we had two separate rooms for a family of
Read more
Response from NovotelCergy, Directeur général at Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear Carole Overton, We could not meet your expectations and your experience with us was far below what we are usually capable of. Please do accept my sincerest apologies. Kindest regards, Dominique Grandjonc, General Manager Novotel Cergy Pontoise
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel cergy pontoise hotel cergycergy novotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceVal-d'OiseCergy-PontoiseCergy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing