We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Goldener Berg

Show Prices
#17 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Goldener Berg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's hard to believe this hotel gets away with charging the prices it charges for delivering such a terrible service. Rooms are old, bathrooms are small and ugly, furniture is from the 80s when they opened. Food is terrible. Breakfast buffet features old wilted fruits and vegetables. Staff is robotic and unfriendly. The pool and fitness centre are small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesreen S
goldenerberg, Inhaber at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Hello from Oberlech! We do not know who you are. We do not think you stayed with us. As we are constantly around all our guests we think if an adult, who is so unhappy in our hotel, would have said something in the beginning. As we have had such happy guests the last weeks, and have not heard of...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here for lunch at midday on the sun terrace. I'd been twice before 5 and 10 years previous on other trips. Views are fantastic, staff and atmosphere are wonderful. Prices for meals are ££-£££ but you get what you pay for and there's a BBQ offering quality options for anyone on a tighter budget. The drinks menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCSwiss
goldenerberg, Management Assistant at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Hello from the beautiful mountains! Thank you very much for your kind words reflecting your experience at our sun terrace! The team is very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the fantastic view and our wonderful staff and atmosphere. We are glad you liked our lunch offer as well as our extensive drinks menu on very fair prices. It...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and excellent front desk support made all the arrangements very easy. Service was warm and positive throughout and we were delighted to receive a room upgrade on arrival. The hotel offers a dine around arrangement for €50 or evening and we took full advantage. The only observation would be that the cheese fondue option in the Alte Goldenerberg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWhyte
Malmoe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Goldener Berg for 3 nights at the end of january. The hotel is situated in a great spot in Oberlech and has probably the best terrace of all the hotels in that area. The service at the hotel was absolutely faboulous and everyone working at the hotel made sure that you had everything you asked for. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobbelu
goldenerberg, Management Assistant at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Hello from sunny Oberlech! Thank you very much for your great feedback and your kind words. We are very happy to hear, that you liked our hotel and especially our beautiful sun terrace with its stunning view - Oberlech is called the sunny plateau of the Arlberg massif for a good reason! It is great that you had a beautiful...

Helsinki
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped by for two 4 cl schnäpse (aquavit) on the sunny terrace, today, and were charged 32.80€, 2-3 times what is charged elsewhere in Lech. This should serve as a warning to any visitor, please check the prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoniHelsinki
goldenerberg, Inhaber at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Hello from sunny Oberlech! As per mail I am sending it via Tripadvisor again. Thank you for your mail as well as your visit! You are right – the Schnapps you ordered was more expensive than other Schnapps. You are also right, our prices are very moderate – especially also on our wines. However, the Hazelnut Schnapps from Gugelhof is...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife spent a ski holiday on January 2017 and we liked it very much,The servise was ecellent, They offer to have diner from coises of 4 restorent which all of them were excellebt,the location is very close to the elevetor for ski in and ski out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsadikyosi
goldenerberg, Management assistant at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Hello from sunny Oberlech! Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear, that you liked your stay in our ski in ski out hotel in Oberlech very much! It is wonderful that you had a great time and that you enjoyed our "Dine Around" offer with our 4 different restaurants to choose from for...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Visited the hotel during the first week of the year. Room was very clean and well looked after. Bathroom brand new. Decoration in all areas combined modern and traditional style in harmony. Staff was very polite and willing to assist. No cars around a great advantage. Dine around concept was very clever as you could eat in different rooms every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexandraNic
goldenerberg, Management assistant at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Dear AlexandraNic, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a warm review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our ski in ski out hotel Goldener Berg and that you had a great start in 2017! It was wonderfull to celebrate new years eve together with you....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Still an excellent choice. Now with a new Spa and a very inside pool as well as an outside pool. Christmas 2016 was not rich in snow, so it was important to jave alternatives offered by the Hotel. Thank you family Pfeferkon !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanos T
goldenerberg, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Dear Thanos, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a warm review of our hotel! It was great having you back here at our Hotel Goldener Berg after 20 years! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the changes which came with the years. We had an excellent...

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This was stop 2 on a summer hiking trip, tour of the western Austria Alps. First, Lech is definitely a great ski location, but not so much a summer/hiking location. Second, there are many newer properties in Lech with rates similar to the Goldener. Third, I did not experience the 'alpine charm', the friendly staff, the spacious rooms or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank attillathehun
goldenerberg, Inhaber at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Hello from sunny Oberlech! Thank you very much for your feedback which we already received via booking.com. It seems we did not succeed to get the Goldener Berg spirit – come and feel like home - on to your side – which we are very sad about! You did not like our style – we are sorry about that too!...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 day holiday in Hotel Goldener Berg. From our balcony the marvellous view of Arlberg Massif greeted us each morning, it was like a little bit of heaven. The room was just perfect with real alpine charm. Sitting on the terrace each morning we enjoyed a delicious and healthy breakfast while taking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauramurphycurtin
goldenerberg, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Goldener Berg, responded to this review

Dear Liam & Maura Curtin, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a warm review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and the marvellous view of the mountains around us! We appreciate the time you have taken to highlight our hotel, our great team...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.8 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#43 of 52 in Lech
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#5 of 52 in Lech
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burg Hotel
Burg Hotel
#13 of 52 in Lech
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonnenburg
Sonnenburg
#16 of 52 in Lech
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 1,700 metres above sea level on a plateau high above Lech, this family-run hotel of the 4-star superior category is directly at the slopes of the Arlberg ski area, which is the biggest skiing resort in Austria. Hotel Goldener Berg offers modern rooms and suites with Alpine charm, which combine a cosy ambience with luxurious furnishings.With its large windows and natural materials such as granite and wood, the 500 m² Alpin Spa offers a very natural ambience. Here you will find an outdoor Jacuzzi, an indoor pool, various saunas and relaxation rooms, a fitness room, and a beauty and massage department. There you will be pampered with beauty products made from edelweiss from the hotel's own Almstern brand.Every evening Hotel Goldener Berg lets you choose from the culinary delights in 4 different restaurants. Half-board is possible at an additional cost and must be booked before arrival and for the entire stay. The wine cellar offers a wide selection of fine wines.In the mornings, afternoon and evenings the hotel offers professional child care in the Kids Club. Activities include children's shows, fashion shows, torchlight hikes, many sports and games, as well as lunch and dinner (children's buffet). Cribs and baby monitors are available.The 2 big panorama sun terraces afford beautiful views of the surrounding Lechtal Alps.The cable car, which operates until late at night, takes you to the centre of Lech in only 7 minutes.The ski school and a practice hill are only a few metres away from Hotel Goldener Berg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Berg

Address: Oberlech 117, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Price Range: $210 - $1,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Goldener Berg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Goldener Berg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#13 Spa Hotel in Lech
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Goldener Berg staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Goldener Berg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floor and rooms facing the valley have the best views and the best light.”
 of 5 bubbles attillathehun, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“All views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles markfA2436KW, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Check for a good bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6262CKkevinh, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“you'll have the facilities to yourself in July”
  • view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles thedude33, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“All good - no worry unless too small.”
 of 5 bubbles ekholden, Feb 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question