We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tannberg 347 Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764 Austria
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Official Site
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (80)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Haldenhof
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 53 hotels in Lech
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Platinum level
WE HAVE WHAT YOU NEED RIGHT NOW: PURE RELAXATION ... The Schwarzler family would like to warmly welcome you to the Haldenhof in Lech am Arlberg! Experience and enjoy to the full an unsurpassable holiday with us at our world famous holiday village of Lech. If you want just a little MORE OF EVERYTHING then you are at the right place with us at the Haldenhof hotel. We look forward to making your stay here in Lech unforgettable ... See you soon at Haldenhof! The Schwarzler family and the Haldenhof-Team NEW: - HALDENHOF e-Mountainbike & e-Touring-Bike FREE RENTAL
Read more
Room & Suite (80)80
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Archery
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Bowling
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Light therapy
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Bosnian, German and 4 more

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
274Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 16
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marco1188671 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bruges, Belgium6 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all, Lech is an excellent destination for mountain hiking in summer. With the Lech Card access to all hike buses and cable cars in Lech and surroundings for 36 euros per person for a whole week. Beautiful hikes in stunning scenery. (price 2020) Hotel Haldenhof is conveniently located close the the departure point of the hike buses and the Rüfikopf cable car and the Spar supermarket at the centre of Lech. The hotel obviously has 2 areas of excellence: * Level of service, kindness and willingness to help towards all clients whatever the issue is. What a pleasure it is to spend a number of days being pampered by the Schwärzler family and their employees. Bravo. * The 5 course meal (sometimes even 6 courses) at night. During the summer there is a fixed menu of very savoury original and light dishes. Classics are always presented in an original and upgraded version. Healthy food with extraordinary ingredients and combinations. For my vegetarian wife, there was always a suggestion to replace meat dishes by -excellent vegetarian food. The rooms plus the outside area plus the restaurant and lounge area are beautifull, well maintained and a joy to spend time in. The car was either parked in front of the hotel or in a nearby car park . The staff takes the car to the car park and brings it back to the hotel when you leave. Very convenient. The spa area is quite smalll, but the hotel only has 26 rooms if I am not mistaken. There were always loungers avaible in the spa area with a small but beautiful swimming pool and sauna and steam bath. Free nespresso avalaible for coffee lovers. We have really loved our stay and we will return. But what could be improved ? Breakfast had excellent quality products and everything we would expect in an excellent 4 star hotel. The eggs and bacon etc freshly cooked on demand, very nice. But there was no variation. Why not use the same original approach of the dinner menu for breakfast and surprise guests with a couple of new dishes every morning apart from the excellent normal breakfast buffet ? We had a standard room (we booked too late to have other options) which was under the roof, so we had to sit on the bed to be able to look outside: the window was too low when standing up. A superior room is larger and has a balcony, I would recommend the superior rooms or suites if yoy can afford it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Schwärzler, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you for this great input! A review which will help other travellers to make the right choice. It was a pleasure to spoil you. The breakfast buffet is offering only the basic good we can pack for guest in a rush - COVID Save! There is a big breakfast menu to be found at the table and we serve all items freshly. We look forward into having you back latest this winter. Michael & Team
Read more
DerekParsons wrote a review Sep 2020
Oswestry, United Kingdom495 contributions197 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights on a half board basis and were very pleased. Our room was clean and comfortable with chairs so we could watch TV without having to sit on the bed. There was plenty of cupboard space with proper coat hangers. Unlike a lot of Austrian hotels that have wooden floors in the bedrooms this one had carpets which made the room feel more cosy and deadened the sounds. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Dinner consisted of 4 courses with a choice of starter and desert. Unfortunately when we were there the soup on both nights was beef and the main course was also beef - it would have been nice to have a bit more variation but nevertheless it was all very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Schwärzler, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Hello, thank you for this nice review. Glad you have had a good time with us. We will have close attention on your advise regarding the menu. On arrival and in the morning we did ask if you are fine with the menu or if an alternative is requested. Already at the booking we did ask if you the kitchen shall prepare for vegan, vegetarian or other needs. Menus at the Haldenhof are changing every day - not a single menu is reapeating during the season and often translations are difficult as well (e.g. Kalb, Rind, Ochse, Milchkalb, Angus, .... - we mostly just use the expression "beef"). 11th Sept 2020 Dinner Vegetable in aspic with herbal cream | and/or | Beef broth with sliced pancakes | Rice porridge with belly of trout and avocado | Spicy cucumber salad with a sherbet of green tomatoes | Seared beef sirloin with onion gravy, roasted potatoes and root vegetables | Curd dumpling with berries and vanilla ice cream or Fruit salad with yoghurt. + vegetarian or vegan alternative on request 12th Sept 2020 Dinner Tureen of cream cheese coated in aubergine with bell pepper vinaigrette | and/or | Consommé with Tyrolean cheese dumplings | Quiche Lorraine | Caesar salad | Variation of boiled beef (Tafelspitz) with boulangère potatoes, broad beans and apple-horseradish and chives sauce | Milk and honey or Fruit salad with yoghurt + vegetarian or vegan alternative on request We look forward into your next visit and will do our best to spoil you again! Kind regards Michael Schwärzler & Family
Read more
Ruth E wrote a review Mar 2020
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom26 contributions24 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived at 11pm, when we were warmly greeted by Michael the barman (and given hot food and a glass of wine) until the moment we left, equipped with antiseptic wipes (to combat Corona Virus) given to us by Michael and Claudia (the owners) we experienced hotel service at its very best. The room was spacious, fully equipped and spotlessly clean. The seemingly endless breakfasts and dinners were delicious and the service and attention to detail from every member of staff was second to none. We are already planning to visit again next season - virus permitting!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Travel565247, Reseptionist at Hotel Haldenhof
Responded Mar 20, 2020
We are very pleased to hear, that You have enjoyed your stay wiht us here in Lech. I will happily pass on Your kind words to my colleagues and rest of Family Schwärzler. We feel honored, that You would like to come back to little Haldenhof again, we will surely have enough Schnaps to desinfect from the inside :-) Kindest regards from Lech, Hanni & Family Schwärzler
Read more
Karen O wrote a review Feb 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom28 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel is really, really lovely. It has all the ingredients needed for a perfect family ski holiday. We stayed in a family room which was a great layout for us, a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids, 13 & 11 year old girls). Usually in a family room there is not enough storage space or the beds for the children are not sufficiently robust but on this occasion the room was perfect. The bar area and dining room were also a great size for the amount of guests and the decor is beautiful. I even sent pictures of the stunning curtains (bar / sitting area) to my interior designer friend as I knew she would appreciate the quality. The location is fabulous. We left our skis & boots at Strolz (free storage when you hire from them) each evening so that we were close by to the ski school meeting place and the walk there was less than 5 minutes. Strolz were really helpful friendly throughout our stay. The only thing that didn’t really suit us as a family was the evening meals. Our girls are really well behaved but do not want to sit at a table each evening for a 5/6 course meal. Because of this our evening meal times were not a family affair - the girls ate their main course as we ate our starters and then went back to the room. On reflection, we would have preferred a simpler menu with a more rustic and less elaborate style.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lebenslust_in_Lech, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking time for this feed-back and that you have had a good time with us. Your advise regarding meals: We offer an early children´s dinner starting 06:00pm We offer a special children´s buffet in addition to the dinner menu during the prime holiday weeks, as of course children children give preference to simple food than fine dining. We offer to serve children´s dinner along with parents dinner. So we do everything possible to match everybody´s personal holiday needs - also along with the set up of menus (they change every day and do offer a mix of austrian and international cuisine). We for sure would have amendend even more to your needs, if you did tell us right away. Caring about your holiday value we look forward into having you back again soon. Kind regards Michael Schwärzler & Team
Read more
Frontrow37 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at Haldenhof together with my wife and two boys for a week. The service is impeccable and both friendly, personal and highly professional. Apart from the lovely owners and their staff, the hotel itself has a great traditional atmosphere and all areas have very high standards, are well kept and very fresh. We had half-board and both breakfast and the five-course dinner were to our great satisfaction. The last great advantage of the hotel is the location. Close to the main street and close to the lifts (ski in, not out). Having read a lot of positive reviews for the hotel, our week exceeded all expectations. I can highly recommend this hotel both for families and couples of all ages.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lebenslust_in_Lech, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello, we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your holiday with us. And that you did arrive back home again safely. Hope that we may even have you back again already this winter - Easter will offer great condition. Kind regards Michael Schwärzler & Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
haldenhof hotel lech
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsVorarlbergLech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Haldenhof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Haldenhof?
Nearby attractions include Ski Arlberg (0.3 miles), Tannberger Hof Aprés Ski (0.2 miles), and Frozen Icebar Lech (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Haldenhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Haldenhof?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Haldenhof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Haldenhof?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Haldenhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rud-Alpe Gastronomie, Schneggarei, and Hus Nr. 8.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Haldenhof?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Haldenhof have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Haldenhof offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Haldenhof located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Lech.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Haldenhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Haldenhof offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and conference facilities during their stay.