We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pension Walkerbach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pension Walkerbach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Pension Walkerbach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an average B&B located 15 min walk from the centre of Lech. The rooms are in poor taste but clean and the breakfast is not great but fine. We were amazed at how we were treated as guests, however. The level of hospitality is very low. We invited our friends who were staying in another hotel, to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raf O
Barbara E, Inhaber at Pension Walkerbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house - even though you told us at departure that everything was perfekt. You invited friends to our house - you did not ask. They brought their skis into our house - you did not ask. They did not even say hello when they came in - I recognized them walking...

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Apartment was large and very clean. Good views to the mountains. Just 700 mts to centre of village. Owner Barbara is really nice and speaks good English. The included Lech card gives you free access to buses and lifts and chairlifts. It made our stay in Lech unforgettable. Please bear in mind that although the house is non-smoking, the balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Lech is one spectacular village, and the ideal paradise of skiing. Pension Walkerbach is situated right at the beginning/end of the shuttle bus line, convenient to catching a ride to the lifts or cable cars. It is a very pleasant to town, about 15 minutes. The Pension is meticulously maintained. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the mountain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richjacobson18
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a short skiing break here in at the end of January of 2014 and had a wonderful time. The Pension is just on the outskirts of Lech but has the luxury of a bus stop outside. It takes about five minutes by bus into town and is no hassle. Skis can either be left at the Pension or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Best hospitality I ever experience. Delicious food,very clean hotel,very good sauna,steam and relaxing room. Nice location. Ski bus every 20 min morning and after 2.40 pm. Just 3-5min to the slopes by bus. Will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark_13_11
Scotland
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Pension Walkerbach is on the outskirts of Lech, but the free ski bus starts from right outside the hotel, and only takes 5 minutes to get to the centre of town. We were the only english speakers, but this added to the experience, and the hotel owner Barbara and her staff were very friendly. The rooms were warm and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allthebestnamestaken
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#43 of 52 in Lech
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#25 of 52 in Lech
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Filomena
Aparthotel Filomena
#19 of 52 in Lech
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tannbergerhof
Hotel Tannbergerhof
#20 of 52 in Lech
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adler Hotel Palma
Adler Hotel Palma
#22 of 52 in Lech
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pension Walkerbach

Address: Stubenbach 28 | Österreich, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Price Range: $122 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Walkerbach 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Walkerbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pension Walkerbach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The larger apartment has a better distribution. The smaller apartment has better views and more balcony area.”
 of 5 bubbles G7518GUracheld, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question