We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This 5 star appartment on the lake is very nice. Beautiful materials, wonderful furniture, great views, all kind of beautifull birds, kangaroos and so on. Very close to Noosa Heads, beautiful little village with nice restaurants and a fantastic beach. Amazing place at Autralia's Sunshine Coast!

Helpful?
Thank EdwintenBrink
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We loved our stay at Eumarella Shores. We were with one other couple and we stayed in The Studio. The Studio is a two bedroom and two bathroom house very close to the lake. The Studio was very clean and well equipped with a central lounge-dining area providing privacy for both bedrooms.The setting is wonderful, quiet, and picturesque. Native birds... More 

Helpful?
Thank robt_wndy
Eumarellashores, Owner at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Robt_wndy Thanks for the positive feedback on our accommodation, location, nature and of course our valued staff. The kangaroos certainly are wonderful entertainment with all their antics especially the joeys poking their heads out of pouches or tentatively taking their first "hops". Many an hour could be and has been whiled away watching them. Our staff really appreciate your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We would like to give a 5 stars to the owner of Eumarella Shores in the field of terrible hospitality. After having a wonderful stay and leaving a thankful note on the bench, we were treated extremely rudely by the owner! She was rude, demanded extra money, used insults and frankly just ruined the vibe. Who wants to leave a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rubygrace009
Eumarellashores, Owner at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear you appreciated our beautiful location and accommodation, and friendly staff. Your comments about myself are taken on board, but to clarify the circumstances that bought about the situation that you refer to, you were aware that our checkout time is 11 am which is generous by accommodation industry standards. You did ask our wonderful Susan for a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We stayed four nights at Eumarella Shores in the luxury lakehouse "Gooloowaa". The retreat is in a beautiful position on lake Weyba and is surrounded by dense bushland. The lake house is excellent, with a superb kitchen and huge living and dining area. It was clean and well appointed. The deck over the lake was great and we found ourselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh F
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Ashleigh Many thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Gooloowaa. Thanks for reporting the maintenance issues regarding replacement bulbs needed for the flood lights and for the heads up on Foxtel reception. We have contacted Foxtel and a new receiver has been installed. This type of valuable feedback from our guests allows us... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here over Christmas, staying at the Driftwood cottage right on Lake Weyba amongst the bushland. It is a great spot - about 10 minutes drive from Noosa Heads. It is really well fitted out with comfortable beds, full kitchen, and great balcony overlooking the lake. If you are looking for a change from the beach scene,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewandMichelle
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Andrew and Michelle Many thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your Christmas sojourn with us over the busy Christmas period. Our guests often comment on how they appreciate retreating from the hustle and bustle of Noosa to their lakeside retreat. Regards Christine More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

What a relaxing weekend. Nice, Quiet and Peaceful. Full Kitchens to be self sufficient. Plenty of utensils. Cabin had undercover parking for vehicle. Food starter kit is fantastic. Well worth it. Will come Again.

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Hyperactive
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Mr Hyperactive! Glad you managed to unwind at our lakefront retreat and appreciated the special little touches provided to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again one day soon. regards Christine More 

Macclesfield, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Eumarella Shores is just how it appears on the internet. Beautiful location near the lake and only approx 10 mins out of Noosa. We stayed in the Treetops cottage and had our own beach platform right by the lake, which was a perfect place to spend the afternoon. A morning canoe paddle around the lake started off each day. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Sandra Treetops is a beautifully appointed cottage in a fabulous location right on the water's edge. Glad to hear you got out each morning to explore pristine Lake Weyba by canoe. Mornings can be superb with the lake like glass, often with any clouds or trees reflected in the water. Hope you experienced this, if not then you will... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

My husband and I were keen to get out the city and have a relaxing weekend - Eumarella Shores delivered! We were amazed by the beauty of lake weyba, waking up each morning over looking the lake, such stillness and calm. We stayed in Treetops Cottage which was directly on the lake egde. The rooms were nice but not fancy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nellie S
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Nellie Thanks for your great feedback. Glad you Eumarella Shores delivered in the relaxation department away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Another option to Hastings Street is of course Gympie Terrace at Noosaville. A good selection of restaurants, boutiques and coffee. Our welcome letter provide a full range of guest information and our staff are always... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

You are paying for the location (peace and quiet) on Lake Weyba, we thought it a little overpriced for the cottage alone (Cormorant) which was very pleasant but certainly not luxurious (if that is what you are after) and the whole cottage shook when anyone walked on the balcony which was a bit disconcerting. Everything worked (except the toaster, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie L
Eumarellashores, Owner at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Jodie L Thanks for your feedback. It is always great to read the individual appraisals by our guests of our eco retreat. As you say for discerning souls like yourself wanting to avoid those run of-the-mill concrete apartment blocks, private boutique absolute lakefront accommodation is a premium commodity. Good on you for getting out and about adventuring on the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Two sisters and their husbands, we have travelled the world together, but we are never complacent about the beauty of our own country. Eumarella Shores has twice now been our destination for a short break, and it did not fail to deliver. Accommodation in the Studio cottage left nothing to be desired. A cosy fire was burning when we arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marg P
Eumarellashores, Owner at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Marg P Your review makes me want to stay at Eumarella Shores too! Your weekend away sounded fantastic. Our aim is to make our guests stay as enjoyable as we possibly can. Little touches like chilled champagne and on brisk winter afternoons, the lighting of fires so that the accommodation is cozy and warm, is all part of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
7.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Weyba Cottages Noosa
2.8 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses
The Retreat Beach Houses
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 6 in Sunshine Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.3 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Accommodation Rimini by the River-Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute lakefront Noosa retreat. A selection of individually styled lakehouses nestled on the lake's edge beneath the tree canopy. Minutes from Noosa's beaches and restaurants, and the legendary Eumundi Markets. Easy access to Fraser Island and Australia Zoo. Fully self contained. Free Wifi Complimentary kitchen and bathroom starter pack. Complimentary continental breakfast for 2 mornings. Free use of canoe. Private lakeside terraces or decks. Explore untouched Lake Weyba by canoe. Bushwalking. Fishing. B&B packages, massages, dinner hampers on request. Private chef by arrangement Enjoy the charm of a country retreat in an outstanding 5 star coastal location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Address: 251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $206 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay