We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Breeze Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room (14) facing onto the pool area. Separate room for the two kids. Large living area with well fitted out kitchenette and medium size fridge. Washing machine and dryer very handy. Overall excellent facilities in a brilliant location. Staff we encountered couldn't have have been more accomodating. Right next to the beach and on top of Hastings Street. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzi M, Thank you for your amazing review! So glad you loved the great central location and the size of your apartment. We have passed on your lovely comments regarding our team - thanks! Look forward to welcoming you back.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful 5-day stay in Noosa, and would definitely stay there again (but would probably request a different apartment). On arrival, we were unfortunately a little disappointed with the quality of our apartment (Apartment 46). We paid extra for a DELUXE apartment, and unfortunately our apartment looked NOTHING like the images on the Ocean Breeze or Booking.com websites....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KV F
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review - and thank you for discussing your thoughts about your apartment during your stay (its always great to have constructive feedback firsthand). As we discussed, we have passed on your feedback directly to the Owners for their consideration. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities overall, and of course our location! Again, thank you...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THE OCEAN BREEZE RESORT is very comfortable the beds are comfy and roomy accommodation. The management and staff were more than accommodating. The resort is centrally located with plenty of parking. I WILL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan Y
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jan, Wow - thank you for your awesome rating!! We are delighted that you enjoyed Ocean Breeze so much - and that we will be welcoming you again! See you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well appointed, spacious and clean apartment in a good location with friendly helpful staff....but the noise!! Staff begin work at 4.00 am in the morning even on Christmas day dragging bins around, opening and closing doors. Garbage truck collects the bins at 6.00am and then the bins get dragged back into the complex. Just when you hope they are done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carinne T
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carinne, Thanks for your comments - and we are delighted you loved the apartments. In regards to the noise, the staff are ordinarily aware of the need to be quiet when starting work - we have reiterated this point again. Sorry. Unfortunately, the bins are collected by Council each morning at 6am - this is beyond our control -...

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here just one night. Firstly the location is great. Whilst not on the beach you are only minutes walk away. The apartment was decent. We had a deluxe 2 bedroom but I did struggle to see what was deluxe about it. Our air con was not working or the fan in the main bedroom. We let reception know but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macgregorguy
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Was in Noosa for a sporting weekend and this place is the perfect spot to set up camp. Great location, close to the park and festivities, and virtually on Hastings St. Room was spacious. Apparently, some rooms (according to family members staying there at the same time) were prone to outside noise, particularly the Garbage trucks VERY early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillJKingaroy
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for a great review. Yes, the apartments are indeed quite spacious (around 88sqm) and our location is perfect. Hope you had a successful sporting weekend with the family!

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a week here in November. The weather was very hot..perfect for holiday. The air conditioning was very effective, and did cut out a bit of noise early in the morning . Units are nicely furnished..big kitchen with plenty of utensils, crockery and cutlery. The balconies are very small, and not really useable. We were on the top floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym B
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kym B, We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Ocean Breeze - particularly the furnishings and the size of the kitchen. Thanks for taking the time provide us with your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom standard unit on the ground floor with 2 small courtyards. We had a large living room with a good TV, a kitchen off the living room with a full sized fridge 2 hotplates, a microwave and a shiny new dishwasher. We had read some reviews about noise-our unit was towards the rear with easy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melb0urne101
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your great review! We are so happy that you found the Resort value for money - and like most reviewers our location perfect. Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Just had an overnight stay with a two bed top floor room which was funky with one room up a spiral staircase. Rooms are bright, spacious and clean with basic but good decor, great location and parking underground. Two minutes walk from the beach, pool is small but ok as is the gym, Recommended for central and cost effective, Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review - we are so happy you had an enjoyable time. Hope we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Gareth and the team were very helpful and accomodating for our lengthy stay. We stayed for 3 weeks after the Noosa Triathlon and the staff were exceptional in making our stay comfortable. The facilities are very good, the apartment was serviced regularly and the staff had plenty of tips to advise us on entertainment for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Matt & Family - It was an absolute pleasure to have you all stay with us over the past 3 weeks. We are so happy that you decided to spend part of your long service leave staying at Ocean Breeze, enjoying Noosa and all it has to offer! Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#18 of 138 in Noosa
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#37 of 138 in Noosa
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.0 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#43 of 138 in Noosa
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
My place is on Noosa's iconic Hastings Street in Ocean Breeze resort. The resort is across the road from Noosa SLSC Noosa's main beach and stunning Laguna Bay. It is close to plenty of fine dining restaurants and bars and it is on the doorstep of Noosa National Park. You’ll love my place because of the fantastic location, great resort facilities, the funky decor, plenty of natural light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $130 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I don't think it matters, we were on the ground floor, very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles jany212, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BillJKingaroy, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Remember that this complex has no lifts so you'll have to cart your bags upstairs!”
 of 5 bubbles AnniexNZ, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool and the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Leanne45, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“For families or those who like an early and good nights sleep, ask not to be on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8135FHchrisp, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay