We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here just one night. Firstly the location is great. Whilst not on the beach you are only minutes walk away. The apartment was decent. We had a deluxe 2 bedroom but I did struggle to see what was deluxe about it. Our air con was not working or the fan in the main bedroom. We let reception know but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macgregorguy
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Noosa for a sporting weekend and this place is the perfect spot to set up camp. Great location, close to the park and festivities, and virtually on Hastings St. Room was spacious. Apparently, some rooms (according to family members staying there at the same time) were prone to outside noise, particularly the Garbage trucks VERY early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillJKingaroy
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for a great review. Yes, the apartments are indeed quite spacious (around 88sqm) and our location is perfect. Hope you had a successful sporting weekend with the family!

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a week here in November. The weather was very hot..perfect for holiday. The air conditioning was very effective, and did cut out a bit of noise early in the morning . Units are nicely furnished..big kitchen with plenty of utensils, crockery and cutlery. The balconies are very small, and not really useable. We were on the top floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym B
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kym B, We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Ocean Breeze - particularly the furnishings and the size of the kitchen. Thanks for taking the time provide us with your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom standard unit on the ground floor with 2 small courtyards. We had a large living room with a good TV, a kitchen off the living room with a full sized fridge 2 hotplates, a microwave and a shiny new dishwasher. We had read some reviews about noise-our unit was towards the rear with easy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melb0urne101
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your great review! We are so happy that you found the Resort value for money - and like most reviewers our location perfect. Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had an overnight stay with a two bed top floor room which was funky with one room up a spiral staircase. Rooms are bright, spacious and clean with basic but good decor, great location and parking underground. Two minutes walk from the beach, pool is small but ok as is the gym, Recommended for central and cost effective, Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review - we are so happy you had an enjoyable time. Hope we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gareth and the team were very helpful and accomodating for our lengthy stay. We stayed for 3 weeks after the Noosa Triathlon and the staff were exceptional in making our stay comfortable. The facilities are very good, the apartment was serviced regularly and the staff had plenty of tips to advise us on entertainment for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Matt & Family - It was an absolute pleasure to have you all stay with us over the past 3 weeks. We are so happy that you decided to spend part of your long service leave staying at Ocean Breeze, enjoying Noosa and all it has to offer! Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments....

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a major problem with our booking and I can't say how wonderful the lady in the front office was. We were offered 2 nights accommodation but we couldn't stay for the weekend as they were fully booked. But she made some suggestions and helped us find something that was suitable, although it wasn't a patch on the Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loulou17Australia
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Loulou, Thank you for wonderful comments regarding the team at Ocean Breeze! We are happy that we were able to help with some recommendations and sorry we couldn't accommodate you all weekend. I hope we will be seeing you again - this time for the whole weekend!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with three girlfriends in a three bed room apartment. Whilst a bit dated the facilities in the apartment were second to none and less than a 2 minute walk to the Noosa main beach. Great pool too. Family friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCEC
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hi Claire, We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and our fantastic location. The apartments are perfect for groups of friends, with each bedroom having its own bathroom! Look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom standard room. Very nicely appointed. There is a few restaurants around and the noise from them is terrible. Lots of "doof doof" thumping music, drunk people etc. very disappointing. Perfect location to access shops and beach. Would return but request for a quiet room at the other end of the resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Keith, Thanks for your comments - our fantastic central location, is a bit of a double edged sword, and on some nights it can result in noise from surrounding restaurants, sorry. We are delighted that your overall stay was enjoyable, and that we will be welcoming you again!

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Our visit started off badly when the room was not ready by 2 pm and it didn’t really get any better. The apartment (a standard one bedroom) was very dark, so much so that we called it the cave. The living/dining/kitchen area was really quite large but the bedroom and bathroom were small in comparison. We had to leave our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnniexNZ
OceanBreezeNoosa, Manager at Ocean Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Hello Annie, we appreciate that you took the time to write your review, we do however wish you had mentioned your concerns during your stay. We are glad you liked the great location, and the spacious lounge room. Each bedroom has a full built in wardrobe, we are sorry that this was not large enough to accommodate your luggage. In...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#17 of 138 in Noosa
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#36 of 138 in Noosa
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.0 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#43 of 138 in Noosa
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable apartment style accommodation located on Hastings Street with a range of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments just a short stroll from Noosa's main beach on Laguna Bay, the stunning Noosa National Park and an amazing array of dining and boutique shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Resort

Address: 52 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree )
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $135 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Hotel
Breakfree Ocean Breeze Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BillJKingaroy, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Remember that this complex has no lifts so you'll have to cart your bags upstairs!”
 of 5 bubbles AnniexNZ, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool and the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Leanne45, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“For families or those who like an early and good nights sleep, ask not to be on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8135FHchrisp, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles ssmall2016, May 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay