We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Melaluka Budget Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Melaluka Budget Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Donegal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here because we couldn't get any other accommodation in Noosa Heads on a Saturday night and have to say I wish we had stayed here our whole time in Noosa. Located slightly out of the way on Sunrise beach we had a private room for the same price as 2 beds in a shared dorm in Noosa heads. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank falloni
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here twice during our travels along the east coast - once on our way up and again on our way back down because we liked it so much. It is wonderful value at $52/night for a double room in a house with a large kitchen/living area with big flatscreen tv. Our room was a good... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lilo3282
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location at first worried me but once you meet the owner who provides an information sheet its all clear how much there is around Hostel etc. The beach and the cute little town near by is sweet with some good value restaurants ( $5 MENU). The apartments are a little outdated yet all part of the charm. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank wallerthegreat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We were in an appartement and there were bugs everywhere...in the kitchen ants where all over the sink... Very not cool at all. Also the appartement smell really bad!!! What's nice it's that the beach is beautiful and near but there is nothing else near you need to have a car...we stayed 2 nights and it's was enough!!!!!!! Never want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Je109

Travelers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Noosaville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Easily my favourite place to stay in Noosa, VALUE- fully self contained and serviced apartment, if travelling alone or as a couple you can get your own room, sharing the entire spacious apartment with only a few others. Families or groups can book the lot and have a great holiday right on the beach.. for cheap! wow ive spent almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank zac a
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is close to a very gorgeous beach but that is the only highlight of our stay. The rooms was very outdated but the bathroom was clean. The place doesn't have much of an atmosphere either. We wanted to get away from the party places for a while but this was a bit too far out - The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan_Seanpaul
Peter W, Manager at Melaluka Budget Accommodation, responded to this review

Actually, our rooms are not outdated, all furniture is modern and the tiles etc of the apartment are RETRO, and RETRO is IN. As for atmosphere, we provide private rooms at $25 each, 100 meters from the best beach in the world in very spacious and fully self contained apartments with up to only 5 people in an apartment, no... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked to stay here for 3 nights and when we arrived we were showed to a basic room - which was fine! But then we realized the window had broken and the room was very cold because of this. We then got upgraded (which we thought was great!) because the previous occupant STILL had a room key and might... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KWard126
Peter W, Manager at Melaluka Budget Accommodation, responded to this review

We did upgrade the girls to a 4 star ensuite apartment with ocean views for their $25 each. They paid for 1 bedroom and bathroom, and the 2nd was available for our next arrivals. I did go into "their" apartment a couple of times to take care ofthings needed for the other bathroom and bedroom, & to check if their... More 

Vienna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Melaluka Appartments is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. Bruce and Peter are two really nice guys. Helpfull and funny :) . Everything is clean. The place is a bit away from the city center but directly at a nice beach, away from the crowds. I totally recommend the place and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Babs E
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

i had a room to myself for $25 & shared the apartment with 2 other people. I found the apartment to be nice and quiet. there was plenty of space and close to the most beautiful beach i have ever seen, Thank you Bruce & Peter for all your help & a lovely stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed at Melauka Units and had a great relaxing holiday. It's right on the beach and very spacious, not to mention cheap. The manager brothers Bruce and Peter were very helpful and funny guys. I think the place smells of flowers:)

Helpful?
2 Thank david b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
3.5 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Aqua Promenade Beachfront Apartments
0.7 mi away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 6 in Sunshine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Breakers Resort
Beach Breakers Resort
#99 of 381 in Sunshine Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunseeker Lodge
Sunseeker Lodge
#95 of 137 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#5 of 6 in Sunshine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Melaluka Budget Accommodation

Address: 7 Selene St | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Melaluka Budget Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay