We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Noosa

Nomads Noosa

631 reviews
Save
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible26%
Travelers talk about
“travel desk”(14 reviews)
“fraser tour”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (631)Write a Review
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
100
115
115
104
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
115
115
104
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel deskfraser tourvolleyball courtfree bbqsocial hostelenjoyed my staynational parknice poolmain beachlookout
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Everything is bad about this hostel except the location. As other Nomads Ive stayed in, way too many beds in tiny rooms, with non working fans and no windows. key cards keep messing up so I didn’t get in when I got home late in...More

Thank Sara C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its dirty. In the bedroom of 8 the bathrooms werehorrible, never seen a thing like that even in sri lanka ou malaisia. Kitchen is an oven. 10 min walk from bus station an 30 min walk from city center noosa heads, 40 min walk to...More

Thank mich002018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are small, no windows, aircon is on from 9 to 12 pm... the rest of the night is under slogan "deal with it"... if you open the door all the mosquitoes rush into the room, so there is no way to sleep anyways. Nobody...More

Thank Kristina S
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want to have a few drinks and socialize with others you have to go into their bar with overpriced drinks. Sometimes I think places like this forget they are a "backpackers hostel". Wifi was garbage, but the rest of the stay was okay.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a horrible place to stay. Air-con kicks in at 8.30pm when you don't need it. Shower has no room to move, cannot dry yourself. Looks like a public school gone wrong. Food wise, burger bun was burnt, meat paddy in burger was burnt. The...More

Thank Renzo M
Response from Stephen B, Manager at Nomads NoosaResponded 1 week ago

Hi There Renzo, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, It seems like you have mistaken our property for somewhere else and i would have to strongly disagree with you on all of these area's so id like to take time time to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456114
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$27 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$27 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nomads Noosa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just don't stay there"
Read review
"try get a double room"
Read review
"It's own pub"
Read review
"Go somewhere else, it's not cheap and not worth the money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite