We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

#5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Lowest Available Rate!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were booked in for 2 nights, but only stayed the 1 and checked out the next morning. Staff were very friendly, the only part of this resort that was good. We had booked 6 months ahead for a wedding we were to attend , but the wedding got cancelled. But booked an non-refundable booking and still had to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLP4020
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For once we were extremely lucky on our stay. Booked a few months ago, my partner (who is a regular) and I have been upgraded to a pool villa, lovely service from A to Z. On Tuesday the pool bar service wasn't quite keeping up with the demand but on Wednesday, Shelby (as written on her name tag) was absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank PJessSanB
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Evening PJessSanB, I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am to read that you were able to connect with Shelby at the pool. Shelby brings such a warm and welcoming attitude to the pool bar, and we are truly lucky to be able to work alongside Shelby, and I am so pleased to see that you experienced... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm very disappointed the way I was treated by one of the staff. I was mislead in terms of letting me stay later as I had late flight. I wasn't offered alternative such as moving me to another room not even for the price until it was too late. I've specifically requested late check out during booking accommodation. Being polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank ennabee2016
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon ennabee2016, I am very saddened to see that you had a less than desirable departure experience while being a guest of ours. I can assure you all of the ladies and gentlemen of the resort strive for guest satisfaction, and I sincerely apologise that you have left feeling as if this was not achieved with your departure. The... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 nights at Sheraton Noosa last week and was very impressed with the hotel and staff. The rooms are large and well appointed (except for the age-old problem of no powerpoints next to the bedside tables), well cleaned and maintained. The pool area is great with plenty of lounges and a few cabana's aswell. Service at the pool bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliSydney82
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AliSydney82, I am delighted to hear that you chose to have your couple’s getaway at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa. I am even more thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort and have found the rooms to be spacious and well appointed. I will make sure the food and beverage team are made... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A stay off-season in August but nonetheless a fairly busy hotel but few children. Clean, quiet and friendly. Great room and quiet side of the hotel. Nothing too difficult for the staff who were attentive but not familiar. We'd go again for sure, but not in high season when families pack the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank David T
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning David T, I appreciate the time that you have taken to provide me with your feedback from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa. I am happy to see that you found the resort to your liking and that everything was clean and in order for your stay. I look forward to connecting with... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too many kids dive bombing in the pool. Not the pool service you will find at other Sheratons. It would be nice to see some more hotel activities going on such as yoga or Pilates and more adult movies at the pool. I wouldn't go back. Book into a nice apartment overlooking the beach instead.

Helpful?
Thank megand90
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear megan90, It is with a heavy heart that I have received your review; I do appreciate everything that you are saying and value all of your comments. It is never easy to see when a valued guest of ours has found that he or she has not received a fully satisfying trip. With regards to the pool please accept... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was $470 a night. For this price was expecting something a little more fancier. Pool area and lobby looks old and the rooms also feel oldish. Location and breakfast decent but the room had no view and felt like an average room. Only good thing was the bed sheets felt nice.

Helpful?
Thank Isaac L
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning Isaac L, Thank you for providing your feedback to the resort and for letting us know your areas of concerns, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback. I can assure you all of your comments will be shared at our leadership meeting and any and all necessary action will be taken.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 7 nights at the Sheraton celebrating my husband's 70th Birthday with the whole family occupying 3 family suites being side by side which meant that we could talk to each other from the balcony. Thanks to the General Manager, Stephen Ferrigno, a bottle of red wine and a cheese platter were a complimentary welcoming gesture when we arrived.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa P
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa P, I am honoured that you and your family chose to celebrate your father’s 70th birthday at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa. The ladies and gentlemen of the resort strive to provide the highest level of service, and I am thrilled to find that you were able to experience this firsthand. It means the world to not... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel to stay when in Noosa. Centrally located. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Pool area is awesome and great for kids. Bar menu extensive but service can be slow when busy. Looking forward to be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mike S, Thank you for providing the resort with your wonderful review, I cannot begin to tell you how much it means to me that you took the time out of your day to provide the resort with your feedback. I am happy to see that you found our rooms to be both spacious and comfortable; this is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel being smack in the middle of Hastings Street is the first tick. A great pool and pool bar is another tick. Beach House Bar right on Hastings Street for relaxing and watching the world go by is another tick (good food and great drinks). The rooms are all a great size too. Nearly suite size with all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atnicko
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Atnicko, I am happy to see that you have found the resorts central positioning on Hastings St. to be to your liking. I am thrilled to read that you were able to utilize the pool and pool bar area; this is the true shining star of the resort! I am truly thankful for all of your comments and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

465 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Laguna Suite (51)
Viewed
Ocean Studio Twin (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (62)
Viewed
Pool Studio King (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
River Studio King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay