We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flashpackers Noosa

Hostelworld.com$43*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Flashpackers Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Flashpackers Noosa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We loved our stay here. We had a private and the room was fantastic! Quieter than nomads, but still good vibes. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. We had one day of awful weather and were forced to stay in the hostel all day, but this was fine, plenty of movies to watch, free wifi, Nintendo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Noosa Flashpackers is definitely the best Hostel which I stayed in! The rooms are very clean and everyone got a locker with a key which I haven't had in the previous Hostels. The staff is very friendly and up for chats. This hostel is not a party Hostel it's more like sitting together, watching movies, playing wii or sing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi P
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Kathi, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are very proud of the cleanliness of our hostel and work hard to keep it clean and tidy for all our guests. We are also pleased that you thought our staff were always friendly helpful and up for a chat, we try our best to look...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hostel - wish I could have stayed longer! They provide a free shuttle bus to the bus station and to the beach which is really handy. The staff are friendly and there's good wifi available throughout the hostel. The communal areas - including kitchen, lounge and pool - are really good. The free breakfast is great and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirbzzz
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such an awesome review and saying we are your favourite hostel Oz! We work hard to make this backpackers as Flash as we can. Noosa is such a beautiful place, hopefully you will get the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon. Happy travels

Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Instead of staying 4 days I stayed 2 weeks. It was just a great place to hang around. I stayed in the 4 bedroom dorm, which had everything it needed. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Even though I needed to change a couple of times of room, they made it easy. They gave me great information about booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benbai87
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Many guests plan to only come to Noosa for just a few days and end up staying for weeks or months once they get to experience Noosa’s beautiful beaches, scenery, National park walks, rivers, surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours and so much more that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. We are so pleased that you thought our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a 4 bed dorm with ensuite. The room was fine - just what you expect from a hostel, not really "flash"! The bunk beds were comfy with clean sheets, you get a big locker to yourself, and there is good air con. Bathroom smelled a bit and was a bit damp (room was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife M
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Aoife & Eamonn Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you enjoyed the Fraser tour as well. Unfortunately when you arrived we had received a bit of rain (Cyclone Debbie) and so perhaps the damp smell was that in the bathrooms. I will check it out. Living in our area you have...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed April 20, 2017

we booked a double room with private shower which was a little bit small, but alright for the night. the common areas are are packed with backpackers from all over the world. they also have a laundry corner which was very practical to wash some clothes! the breakfast was very basic but alright for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreuzband-Tom
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, here at Noosa Flashpackers We offer a homely feel hostel which is small, welcoming and comfortable. It is extremely clean, having been awarded many times for this and has countless guests who are thrilled by the little extras we offer at no additional cost. We hope you have a fantastic...

Bischofswiesen, Germany
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This hostel is amazing. They have a busshuttle what drive you around. The staff is super friendly and everything is very clean. They have a cool small outside area with pool and BBQ grill. The rooms are nice and not overloaded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bergswiese
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Flashpackers! The reason we provide the free shuttle service is not just so you can catch your greyhound/premier bus on time, but also so you can experience the best places in Noosa, to make the most of your time here. Thanks for your awesome review and have a fantastic holiday.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights but wish it was longer, they picked me up from the bus station and as soon as I got there I knew I had booked the right place. The kitchen is big enough for several people to cook at one time, the rooms are large enough and very clean with lockers in the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrylane96
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review, Best in Noosa!! That goes to show all our hard work is appreciated so thank you for those comments. We hope you have a great time traveling around Australia

Bregenz, Austria
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The hostel was very nice and clean (although I met one cockroach in my bathroom). The communal kitchen is well equipped and being cleaned regularly. You get free breakfast every morning- very simple one, but better than nothing! The staff is very nice! They recommend activities for you and take care that you feel well. Wifi is very unstable (good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenla2017
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We love hearing that our private rooms are more like hotel rooms. We take great pride in keeping our hostel extremely clean and tidy, very sorry to hear you saw a cockroach, just one of many Australian little...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

One of the most clean hostel I've ever been. Facilities are great. Wonderful kitchen, and common areas. Shuttle works just fine. Breakfast is good! Bread, peanut butter, jam, coffee tea milk, cereals, the basic but great! Rooms were tidy, lockers inside and bathrooms clean. Near sunshine beach and national park. Would definitely come back. I've also been in dolphin hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viclab
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time for writing a review. Thank you for mentioning so many of the positives about the hostel including the extreme cleanliness that we continually strive to achieve high standards with and the little touches that guests always love like the free breakfast and free personal lockers.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
500 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $43 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flashpackers Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Definitely worth a private room in the first floor!”
lenla2017, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“Private rooms are OMG good!”
L9298RApeters, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Surprisingly quiet hostel. Stayed in an en suite room. Loved the little window from the shower into the garden. Nice touch!!!”
646svenr, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent on road car parking.”
NooxWGN, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“if your budget allows get a private room”
LuciePop, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hostelworld.com
$43* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$74
Orbitz.com$74
Expedia.com$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates