We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Flashpackers Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flashpackers Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I recently stayed here with a friend and couldn't fault it at all. Very clean, nice bedrooms and bathroom with big lockers for security. Only a short walk to sunshine beach, would need a bus to main beach or Hastings street so lucky they offer a free shuttle service. Staff all very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank 94molly
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved our stay here. Well equipped kitchen and amenities, rooms were clean complete with heater and aircon if needed. It was cold during our stay so this was a god send!! Bathrooms were clean and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. A shuttle bus service is also available to help you get about town easily.

Helpful?
Thank Zinky5127
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

One of best hostels I've stayed in.. - Clean - Great condition of cooking equipment/facilities - Lovely pool area - Great lounge area (inside and out) - Great pizza night ('all you can eat' is an understatement!) and wine night was fun (free wine!!) - Comfortable beds although dorms a bit cramped, but no complaints - Shower was cold at... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi David Firstly thanks for telling everyone about our hostel and how great it is-yes the Pizza Night is legendary!! I'm sorry you had a cold shower but if we don't know about these things, we can't source the problem and fix it. Our staff are wonderful and carefully selected so as to be on the same vibe as us.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely staff, owner run which is awesome - felt much more homely. Very thoughtfully designed with fantastic kitchen and living room and huge long dining table. Great bus service. Gorgeous pool area. Room ok - got a private room, smelt a bit of damp/weed and a/c erratic, and noise travels very easily in the hallways - not worth $150 but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaimie C
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Jaimie I know you enjoyed yourself here including the Free WiFi and the chilled out feel of our hostel. I'm not sure where you have the $150 price from-you paid $100 but the a/c as I mentioned is available from 2pm-9am. Thanks for the review. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here while undertaking Uni exams in Noosa. In hindsight this is not the best place to stay when you have to get up early for an exam. Backpackers tend to be loud and like to play beer pong late into the night. Had a private room with a shared bathroom, this was alright, the people I shared the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoldQuinn
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi GoldQuinn Exams in Noosa-yes that's a hard one. While we don't tend not to be a party hostel, on occasion there is the odd game of beer pong but yes it is a backpackers hostel. Glad you enjoyed our facilities and hopefully you get to enjoy Noosa without the study! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely loved our stay here, more like a hotel than a hostel! The rooms were modern and very clean as were the bathrooms. The kitchen and communal areas were also really nice and the whole hostel had a really friendly atmosphere. The staff were all lovely too. One of the best things for us was the unlimited free breakfast that... More 

Helpful?
Thank HayleyMarks
Waz Jo R, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Thanks Hayley for staying with us and we're so happy you had a great time. The free brekky is unlimited - as long as you are there whilst it's on! Noosa's such a lovely place it's nice to get moving and enjoy the area early. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place really is kept extremely well. The kitchen is cleaned twice daily but most people look after it anyway in between. The free breakfast is cereal and fresh local bakers bread. The facilities are all extremely good and much better than any backpackers I have ever stayed at. The free computers and WiFi definitely make it so easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
Waz Jo R, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Samuel I understand you were travelling with Elysia so had the same experience with the smoking area-not always the way but I have answered the remark in Elysia's response. So glad you enjoyed your stay though. If anyone has issues (like the pillows) we'd love you to tell us. Sometimes these things get missed in the pace that we... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

really nice hotel with great rooms that are almost like hotel rooms. dont expect too much from the free breakfast (like in every other hostel).everything was really clean and the owner was really friendly.i would have given them 5 points if they had waited for our greyhound which was 10 minutes late.because of that we had to wait an hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank 706stefanieh
Waz Jo R, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Stefan Glad you liked our hostel but I'm sorry you didn't like breakfast. I guess what each guest expects is different - some of our most recent reviews thought the brekky was great! Our shuttle bus runs to a timetable which is centered around the arrival and departure of the buses. Unfortunately the buses sometimes do run late (and... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here a total of 5 nights. It's a medium sized hostel with good facilities. Staff were pleasant and all areas are well kept- especially impressed with the kitchen! Bedrooms are good with bathrooms and showers next to each dorm. They have several events throughout the week to suit everyone. Free breakfast which is generous with lovely bread! Free... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElysiaJ91
Waz Jo R, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Elysia Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take a lot of pride in our hostel and its cleanliness - so glad you noticed! We are looking at improvements to the smoking area as we speak so thanks for your constructive criticism. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hostel! So modern. Great pool and free breakfast. I've stayed here twice. Girls only room are great with extras such as straighteners. Only downfall is the location but there's transport taking you every where so no problem really. My sister and her Bf stayed in a private room. That was lovely! As nice as many hotel rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Beach_lc
FlashpackersN, Manager at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Beach Ic Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we just love hearing we are the best hostel in Oz! Our hostel is purpose built to be the best choice for travelers looking for an environment of personal service and luxury accommodation that is affordable and great value with some many extras. We wish you a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $51 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay