We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have always liked this hotel. It is comfortable, simple and courteous. Overlooking the Arafura Sea, it has lots of space, quiet, and light. In recent times the gastronomic push in the dining room has been abandoned and replaced with good and simpler menu - a reflection perhaps on the tough times being experienced in these parts. It has long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Bunbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome place to stay, fantastic views great food quality beers. Have stayed here regularly over the past 4 years and it never disappoints Great brecky, sets you up for a good working day. Rooms are coast and clean I have a favourite but won't share as it's Mine....😂

Helpful?
Thank Nickinwa
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

My stay was dampened when the room I was given was not made up. Someone had been laying on the bed, the toilet was not flushed and there was dirt everywhere. The second room was also not ready. I was then given a room at the back. The rooms are very dark and soiled and the bathroom was not clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MalDann
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear MalDann Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Port Hedland. We were disappointed to have given you a room that was not yet ready, unfortunately this was due to human error, our reception team were trying to put you into a ocean view room and had not read the rooms status correctly, please... More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We sat on the lounges outside to have a few drinks and watch the sea and sunset. We enjoyed natural oysters and mango oysters. We also shared a small entre of delicious stuffed mushrooms. For mains we had the melt-in-your-mouth lamb shanks and a porterhouse steak (cooked perfectly medium) with garlic prawns and a fresh crisp salad. To finish we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivy-Joy
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind feedback Vivy-Joy I have to say the view from those lounges is one of my favorite things in the hotel, especially at this time of year when the turtles begin to come in to lay their eggs on Cemetery Beach. Oysters over looking the ocean where would you rather be? Thank you for taking the... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The Ibis Port Hedland is a complete disaster. The rooms are small, dank, and dated. The bathrooms are equally grim, and mine had a toilet that didn't flush properly. The air conditioner had a loud rattle that kep me awake much of the night (until I turned it off entirely). So on the fundamental test of a hotel -- total... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gnetwerker
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear gnetwerker Needless to say we were embarrassed to read you feedback, I would like to assure you this is not the service we strive to offer our guests. We want our guests to leave with positive memory's of Port Hedland, not negative. Clearly we have failed on this occasion which is extremely disappointing, please let us apologize again for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Hedland hotels

Wigan, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the ibis for one night during October, on a business trip. I'm not a prolific complainer and I don't have high expectations when it comes to work related hotels. However, this hotel is appalling. The reception area, restaurant and outdoor seating area are not too bad. The seating area has nice views out to the ocean, but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1278
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Tony1278 We are extremely disappointed to read your stay was so uncomfortable, I was surprised to read your comments regarding the furniture which was only recently purchased when the hotels restaurant was refurbished please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused. I do have to also acknowledge during your stay we were having some challenges with the flushing of... More 

Hua Hin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Hotel needs a major overall ,rooms small old dark and uninviting , mattress got no springs , one coffee cup twin share twin share , At check in told room ready , got there still in process of cleaning , bathroom paint peeling from ceiling , tiles painted over cracks ,dirty old carpets ,paint on windows, broken electrical plugs ,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug S
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Doug S We are very sorry to read you had such an uncomfortable stay, please accept our apologies for the discomfort. I was really surprised to read your comments regarding the mattress, our beds were replaced with Ibis Sweet beds 12 months ago, these beds have proved popular with our visitors, please accept my sincere apologies again for your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast in bain-marie style, which seemed to keep poached eggs soft. Bacon was crisp. The usual baked beans, mushrooms etc was warm. I think not too bad for this type of equipment. The inside of Bain-marie was ceramic and that may have made the difference to what can sometimes be a horrible tasting almost stewed food. Something that surprised me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BonnyeJoan
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear BonnyeJoan Thank you for the feedback on breakfast. I have to agree the new induction bain-maries have made all the difference to the quality of the food, as well as our chefs of course. We have only recently started offering poached eggs and even I was surprised how long we could keep them perfectly soft. The coffee is great,... More 

Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I stayed for 1 night for business. The room is clean but could use of a reno/uplift. I didn't venture much around Port Hedland so I have a few beers at the pub that is connected to the hotel and ate at the hotel restaurant. The food was very nice! All staff are very nice and helpful! Only thing that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean W
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Sean W Thank you for you feedback on your stay in Port Hedland, great to read you enjoyed your meals. the Bar is a great place to relax and watch the sun go down. I understand your frustration at the cost which is a reflection of our remote location, and the cost of moving goods to Port Hedland from... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

There is so much I could say about the appalling food and service but I won't bother. I've already sent them two emails with my complaint and not once received even an acknowledgement. Bad food, bad customer service. Won't be back. Don't bother!

Helpful?
2 Thank Creme-Critic
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review

Dear Creme-Critic Really disappointing feedback, we would like to know who you were sending your feedback too so we can find it and arrange a response and some form of apology for the disappointment. We want our guest to be able to enjoy a meal that compliments the best views in Port Hedland. Please let us apologize sincerely for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hedland
2.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel Port Hedland
0.4 mi away
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
#3 of 6 in Port Hedland
77 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Landing Port Hedland
The Landing Port Hedland
#2 of 6 in Port Hedland
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mia Mia Port Hedland International Airport
1.7 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Hedland
7.0 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#1 of 3 in South Hedland
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Address: Corner Lukis and McGregor Sts, PO Box 804, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Port Hedland
Price Range: $128 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Hedland 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Hedland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Port Hedland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Views of the ocean are good if you can get one.”
 of 5 bubbles MalDann, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Try alternative”
 of 5 bubbles 395dougs, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front of the hotel as you get good views at night”
 of 5 bubbles yodelsean, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs have best views”
 of 5 bubbles Rustyute, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“went for a ground floor room as they have stairs, but no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynf571, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay