We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karri Valley Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Karri Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Perth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The resort is situated in the most beautiful location with lots of activities at its footsteps. The staff are really but unfortunately the interior of our chalet was relatively old and worn in places. We even found popcorn under the lounge that had been there for some time :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This resort is a personal favorite for a relaxing retreat. Especially when my kids are now slightly older (~10yrs) we can do some of the activities together. The restaurant was also really good and cheap (kids eat free before 7pm). The only downside was the furnishing in the cabins are getting very old (worn) and the fireplace vent was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenc288
Vanessa T, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning kenc288 Thank you for posting your review & comments, I will certainly pass on your comments about the furniture to our owners. I do hope that we resolved the fireplace vent/flue issue for you. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Vanessa Thomson More 

Pathankot, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A half day trip down south from Perth , the Karri valley Resort is an independent locale in the lap of nature having - tennis courts, cycling,fishing, trail walks, mini golf, archery etc. The restaurent is well stocked . The cottages are self sustaining with covered parking and fire place . We got our raw stuff from nearby Pemberton and... More 

Helpful?
Thank devdun
Vanessa T, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning devdun, Thank you for your 5 star review...it is a wonderful synopsis of the property and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Vanessa Thomson More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First visit. Restaurant food good. Area is stunning. Chalets good size and all facilities. Would go again. Great walks. Plenty to go on the way and nearby. Fishing. Log fire was welcomed. Tram forest ride and Pemberton pub and bakery also used.

Helpful?
Thank D698
Vanessa T, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning D698 So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Resort, and that you made the most of the surrounding area. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Vanessa Thomson More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is excellent, beautiful surroundings and so peaceful. The view from our balcony was magnificent. But, to be honest, I don't know how this Resort can be classed as 4 1/2 stars. We had a family reunion, which involved 3 chalets. All 3 chalets were very basic with no luxuriousness. The bathrooms were awkward with nowhere to store toiletries.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junee60
Vanessa T, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Junee60 Thank you for taking the time to post your review & comments, I certainly appreciate all feedback. I must just say that we are not a 4.5 star property, we are 3.5 star and that is what we advertise, that said I do take on board all your comments about the bathrooms, bedside lamps and we have... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Karri Valley is your place if you want a total detox from the Internet! There's no service and you're compelled to focus on simple pleasures of bush walking, bird watching, playing board games and watching movies. Great place to take your teenager to- although they might not think that! The cabins are a bit too cold in the winter and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Venvi
Vanessa T, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Venvi Thank you for taking the time to post your review & comments, I agree that Karri Valley ids definitely the "detox from gadgets" haven.... It is wonderful to have the opportunity to get back to nature and engage in family activities. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Vanessa Thomson More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lakeside room good. Would be very noisy with immediate neighbors. Room would be improved with small cooking facilities. Restaurant food quality disappointing, both Breakfast and Dinner. Beautiful surroundings with great walks through the forest. Fishing for Rainbow Trout is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aitch78
Vanessa T, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning aitch78 Thank you for taking the time to post your review & comments, the Lakeside Rooms were designed not to be self catering, but I do hear what you say. I have shared your feedback with the restaurant manager and kitchen staff. Did you manage to catch a trout? Kind regards Vanessa Thomson More 

Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are from Singapore visiting our son in Perth. This is a good place for a short getaway from the noisy bustling of the city. Back to nature. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. A short drive around Karri valley gets to the wineries, caves, etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank E24IFraymond
rmkarrivalley, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning E24IFraymond Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review, I am pleased that you had the chance to experience the serenity of being back in nature.... Look forward to your next trip with you visit your son again. Kind regards Vanessa Thomson More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here with x2 other couples to celebrate a birthday. We all took the lakeside rooms so that we could enjoy the peaceful setting and nature on the water. Booking online was very simple and check in efficient. The room itself, similar to any hotel room, was OK. Looking a little tired and in need of a refurbishment showing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peppie08
rmkarrivalley, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Peppie08 Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments, like you I am equally disappointed that your takeaway meals were served in plastic containers rather then the foam containers that we use, and I do agree that there should have been a reduction in the price. The wedding booking was taken last year before... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think for many years I've seen the divine pics of this place on the net and built it up to be ah-mazing Look don't get me wrong i would love to come back and visit...... Just maybe if there was a coupon a discount or if I tried a chalet?? We stayed in a room on the lake the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
rmkarrivalley, General Manager at Karri Valley Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Lee B, Thank you for your review & comments, I totally understand all the points that you have raised and would feel exactly the same as you did/do... With regard to the emergency lighting, this is something that is required by law and my Front Office Manager & I did everything in our power to get the generator... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
10.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
20.2 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#3 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#15 of 25 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
10.3 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#4 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Karri Valley Resort is a 3.5 star family resort in a beautiful, natural forest setting. Choose from a self contained 2 or 3 bedroom rustic chalet or a hotel style room on the edge of the Lake. The setting is spectacular, amongst towering karri trees bordering trout filled Lake Beedelup. Kookaburras, kangaroos, emus – truly an Australian getaway. Activities and facilities include: Canoeing, trout fishing, mini golf, archery, tennis, feeding the farm animals, bush walks, restaurant, basic general store and bottle shop.We are situated in an area where we have no mobile phone or internet coverage, so you can really escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karri Valley Resort

Address: Vasse Highway, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Price Range: $128 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karri Valley Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Karri Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karri Valley Hotel Pemberton
Karri Valley Pemberton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay