We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mandurah Quay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mandurah Quay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Mandurah Quay Resort
 Click to rate
Perth W.A.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Mandurah for a family wedding. Stayed one night in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the estuary, away from the busy part of town. Staff were very obliging and allowed us early check-in to dress for the wedding. Small shopping centre very conveniently close by. Spotlessly clean with everything you could need for a longer stay, and lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Tanya M, General Manager at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Jan, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you return soon to enjoy all that Mandurah Quay Resort has to offer.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From outside the resort needs a good makeover, looking very tired in parts, from inside spotlessly clean. Found roach poo on the bedding when first arrived, hmmm stripped the bed and remade it. Then twice during the night cockroaches were in the bed, first one on my husbands face, imagine the screaming that created! Second one crawled up his arm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddo707
Tanya M, General Manager at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am really disappointed you had an issue with bugs, we have only just had pest control out to spray the whole Resort. We do this quarterly to ensure this issue doesn't occur. I sincerely apologise and assure you I will follow up with our pest control company. Thank...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We dropped in here for a coffee after our walk beside the inlet and quays. Our coffee was delicious and the food menu looked very enticing. The restaurant is well designed to give maximum water views and the pitched ceiling, clean lines and furnishings make it a pleasant place to sit and drink coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peach P
Tanya M, General Manager at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

So nice to hear you enjoyed the ambiance our venue has to offer, the design of the building is very unique. I hope you return to enjoy a meal with us sometime in the future.

Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here a number of times for brekie, this was the first time that nothing was forgotten from either my husbands or my brekie. Tasty hot and exactly what we asked for. Waitress was polite and very chatty. Beautiful view of the estuary, and love how there have added plants to decorate the exterior eating area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sareskel
Tanya M, General Manager at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased your dining experience was as you expected. I hope you return to enjoy more good food and fabulous service.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights as my girl's had a dance concert in Mandurah. Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which has 3 toilets and 2 bathrooms. Units are right next to the pool which is very convenient. The location is 5 minutes drive from Mandurah City Centre and it is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecrispin
Tanya M, Manager at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the dance concert was a success. Have a Merry Christmas and we hope to see you sometime in the future.

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Great location. Haven't tried the restaurant yet. Will do later in the week. It is starting show its age though. Probably get a do up in the next few years. Big plus though is it's clean. Look forward to spending the rest of the week here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen S
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Well.. about one month ago, we went to have breakfast at the restaurant. Upon being seated, we waited and watched a flurry of walk ins being served, and yet nobody came to take our order. After waiting twenty minutes, my husband and I got up and went elsewhere. Then yesterday, I take my two granddaughters there for breakfast before a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shezere
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I have family that live just around the corner from the resort and have access to the gym and swimming pool which is usually quiet and relaxing. The gym was refurbished last time we were there (Apr 16). The cafe bar is in a lovely setting with great views and the food is good. Try the wedges! All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlgauld
Perth
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Attrocious is too complimentary for this place. Went for a Sunday breakfast at prime time. There was hardly anyone there which should have told something. The waitress Claire was ill mannered and downright rude and condescending when I asked for my overcooked poached eggs to be replaced. I was then brought undercooked eggs with runny whites with a sarcastic remark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthPerthtraveller
Tanya M, General Manager at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback without it I wouldn't have the insight to make necessary changes to ensure our guests enjoy their dining experience with us. I apologies sincerely and assure you your grievances will be dealt with appropriately. I really do hope you return to Mandurah Quay to enjoy the food and service I know we offer, please feel...

Launceston
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Stayed 8 nights here in the middle of winter but even though the weather wasn't good, so we couldn't use the pool, the kids enjoyed the use of the mini soccer field and volleyball nets. Rooms were nice and clean, as were the kitchen and bathrooms in the villa. Closely located to the shopping malls and restaurants near by, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropea27
Mandurah_Quay_Resort, Receptionist at Mandurah Quay Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you so much for your kind feedback! we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be passing this response on to our staff & management. It's always great to hear from guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
2.6 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
509 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
933 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
364 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
2.6 mi away
Serenity on the Terrace
Serenity on the Terrace
#13 of 16 in Mandurah
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the beautiful Peel Inlet beach, Located only 70 km from Perth airport. Mandurah Quay Resort is the perfect place for your holidays or a corporate getaway. The Mandurah resort and marina sit on 155 sq kilometres of protected inland waterways. It is surrounded by unspoiled bird conservation areas with great hiking trails. Mandurah Quay Resort offers a spectacular function centre and accommodation which holds up to 200 people. Located in a beautiful setting, delectable cuisine and great service goes hand in hand at Mandurah Quay Resort. The self contained spa villas offer spacious accommodation whether it be for a corporate business person, or a family of 6. All the Villas overlook: 22 metre free form swimming pool Gymnasium 2 full sized tennis courts. The ambiance of the Waterside Restaurant located at Mandurah Quay Resort allows guests to relax outdoors or in, while gazing at the beautiful private marina and estuary. The cuisine is the focus of this restaurant and the team look forward to creating a memorable dining experience for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandurah Quay Resort

Address: 40 Marina Quay Dr | Erskine, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: $164 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Quay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mandurah Quay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Mandurah
Mandurah Forte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mandurah Quay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One with cockroach spray would help”
 of 5 bubbles Paddo707, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are easily accessable and close to all amenities such as pool and BBQ area”
 of 5 bubbles stevecrispin, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“didn't stay so can't comment.”
 of 5 bubbles shezere, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“We had room close to BBQ area which was great as we were with a group, for a little more privacy ask for room not facing onto BBQ/pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelan755, Dec 4, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are more suitable for small children and quieter, only one row of units has easy access to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeB991, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question