We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are regular visitors to the Ocean Marina Chalets....as aged pensioners we always enjoy our stay...the accomodation we have normally is the Studio Apartment...always first class very clean...you couldn't fault....the staff Elaine....Malcolm & Narelle are always there to help....we haven't got a car everything we like to do is normally within walking distance...restaurants across the broadwalk....bars if you would like... More 

Helpful?
Thank rtgunn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The chalets were very neat, kitchen well kitted out and staff very friendly. The park is very conveniently located within walking distance of many different eateries and drinking holes. Located adjacent to the canals, enjoyed the scenery.

Helpful?
Thank John I
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. The canals, Dolphin Quay and Marina are beautiful at this time of year. We are very pleased you enjoyed the scenery surrounding us and found our self catering chalets equipped to your liking. We hope to see you again one day, maybe for summer next time. More 

Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a one night escape in a spa chalet. We have done this three or four times now at Mandurah Ocean Marine Chalets and will keep coming back because it's really nice.Highly recommended for overnight or a few days if you are not familiar with the area.

Helpful?
Thank dbfijf
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Always lovely to hear from our frequent guests that they enjoy staying with us and we thank you for the recommendation it is very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my bf are very happy with everything... clean bed, clean room, friendly reception, basic needs are there, great location, close to the restaurants, safe surroundings, kid friendly, good shower. we felt very welcome and although its winter... the room was preheated when i get in to the place which i thought was very nice and a simple thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank 101mic
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and was so nice to hear our preheated chalets are appreciated especially in these chilly days of winter. Pleased to hear you were happy with everything and we would love to see you come visit us again More 

Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were upgraded to a spa chalet free of charge which was nice. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The chalet was clean and had all the comforts of home except the couch chairs were a bit small and uncomfortable. They advertise free wifi which is just the general Mandurah wifi which... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliciaEmma88
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very lucky to be close to the water, marina, bars and restaurants. Would love to see you return soon and enjoy more of what Mandurah has to offer. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a Twin Studio Chalet and it would have to be close to the most immaculate I've ever experienced. This comfortable, reverse cycle airconditioned chalet was exceptionally clean, well equipped and maintained, great value for the price we payed and all set in beautifully manicured grounds. Add to this extremely friendly, accommodating staff and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muznkez
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Fantastic review, thank you so much, we couldn't agree with you more and the location really is the icing on the cake. Hopefully next time you could visit in summertime and really enjoy the water activities and swimming beach. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, right next to Dolphin Quay near the Oyster Bar. The room is really well laid out with ample room for 2 people, has all the kitchen utensils etc to save a bit of money on Breaky etc, great place for a weekend away

Helpful?
Thank johnnie0001
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Happy to see you liked our fully self catered kitchen, you can choose to cook or dine out at restaurants close by like The Oyster Bar. Hopefully you will come visit us again for another weekend away More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed a few times here and it's never disappointed. The chalets are clean and the grounds are lovely. The location is excellent and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Even the bbq area is spotless and they have a fish cleaning area as well. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank LavenderGirl4
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on us, the bbq area is very popular for all meals and the fish cleaning area is a bonus for all keen fisherman and there catch. We look forward to seeing you again...hopefully sometime soon More 

Duncraig, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets several times. We always take advantage of the Scoopon offer as this is extremely cost effective and is a great value for money weekend break away. Accommodation is basic but you have everything you need and it is clean and well maintained. Highly recommend it. We will be going... More 

Helpful?
Thank chickenmumma
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you took advantage of the Scoopon offer, it is a fabulous deal for value for money. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your return visit in November More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its the first time that I have stayed at this place and was really pleasantly surprised. The accommodation is not a large space but there is enough. The chalets are stand alone are fairly private and clean. The surroundings within the chalets is very neat and well maintained with BBQ facilities which are the cleanest I have ever seen. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manila M
MandurahChalets, Front Office Manager at Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the surroundings that make our location so beautiful and unique. To hear a frequent traveller give us such an amazing review is just wonderfully fantastic, again thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Resort Hotel Mandurah
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#4 of 9 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, clean & affordable accommodation for the traveler who likes to self cater meals. Within walking distance of town centre, shopping, cafes, restaurants, cinema, beach. In the best location in Mandurah,on the Venetian style canals of the multi award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. The perfect place to stay all year round. Park the car and walk to everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets

Address: 6 The Lido, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay