We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bay View Point Building a 1 Marco Polo Dr, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
The Sebel
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Priceline$144
Travelocity$145
Destinia.com$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (470)
Room & Suite (277)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 11/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Sebel Mandurah
Updated 11/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Mandurah
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Stylish 4½ star waterfront hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 84 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1259Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 616
  • 442
  • 122
  • 47
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PruVon wrote a review Aug 7
Busselton, Australia247 contributions110 helpful votes
This place was good N the day now its been cut to the bone by the operators. No breakfast option/No Room Service/ unsecured public parking. Rooms are Not Soundprooded; the bathroom fan didn't work; the A/C didn't work even on low it sounded like a 747 taking off. Musty cheap bed linen; grotty interior/ faded cushions/ dirty glass/ smokers down stairs despite being a smoke free premises. Really cheap crimpled & yellowed screen curtains & the worst Non-blockout curtains I've ever had the misfortune to touch. Oh did I mention the hoons on the foreshore day & night & all the hedlights from The Entertainment Ctr carpark shinning right on to the balcony. Don't waste your money stay elsewhere. You'd be better off sleeping in your car. Beyond Basic!! The Pen Bar on the prom is worth a visit & is a Separate Business; avoid the sloppy pizza though!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sofie D wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Lovely, clean room. For the money though, expected the extras such as parking and room service which are not offered. Parking is available in the neighboring public carpark. Wouldn't want to be staying if there was an event in town as parking was not ample.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded 3 days ago
Dear M2540WWsofied, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and appreciate the feedback. Thanks and Kind Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
mzap2017 wrote a review Jul 2022
Perth, Australia26 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely clean room with a renovated bathroom. We asked for a quiet room and we had a very nice stay, away from the noise of the ground floor nightclub. We booked through the Visitor's Centre special offer and it included a cruise of the canals the following morning. Very worthwhile for a quick getaway from Perth.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mzap2017, We are delighted that you enjoyed the Taste of Mandurah package and we hope to see you again next time your looking for a getaway from Perth. Thanks, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
Moya P wrote a review Jun 2022
Perth, Australia84 contributions31 helpful votes
6 days at the Sebel Mandurah. Excellent rooms, spacious and well appointed, with everything you need. Staff could not do enough for us very helpful and friendly. Great location and spoilt for choice on dining options. Fabulous outlook with something for everyone. So you can arrive park the car and walk every where. We will be back again. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Moya P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. We are delighted you enjoyed your mini-break here. I will pass on your comments to the team and we hope to see you again in 2022. Thanks and Kind Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
valmeb206 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Service always excellent. I love seeing all the staff that work on reception. they are always friendly, know me and I feel as if this is my second home when staying there. Thank you for always stopping to have a few words and going the extra mile.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valmeb206, Thank you for your kind words, and we are always delighted to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
gfsc5 wrote a review May 2022
Perth, Australia1281 contributions461 helpful votes
My wife and I had an overnight stay at the Sebel on a Saturday night. We've stayed here before and it again lived up to our expectations. A new thing this time was a voucher for two free drinks which we used at The Pen (adjacent restaurant/bar) for a glass of wine each while we read the paper and people watched. And we were able to get in early which we knew about because of the phonecall I received earlier in the morning. There's a luggage drop-off point in front of the hotel but we just parked in the adjoining free carpark and carried our stuff across to the hotel. Check-in was easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was one overlooking the water which was lovely. The room is large and held a comfy kingsize bed, sofa, table, chair, fridge, wardrobe, luggage rest space, tv etc. The room was clean which is always important. We also had a balcony with table and two chairs. And there was a bathroom with toilet, bench, basin and a lovely rain shower. Also very clean. There's a restaurant and large bar area as part of the building complex and they were buzzing on the Saturday afternoon. There are nice walks along the boardwalk plus boats can be hired from a spot almost outside the hotel. Also some other eating places just a short stroll away. Oh, and the hotel has a nice pool according to my wife. We would certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear gfsc5, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we are delighted to be able to welcome back our Accor Plus members. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mandurah and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
Go14300722026 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
It is always a good start to be greeted by friendly welcoming staff, and to find that your room is ready. Our room (423) was well appointed with a good view of the estuary and a nice balcony. Unfortunately the hotel no longer serves breakfast but the recommended Tod's Cafe around the bay was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Go14300722026, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Mandurah. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
welchss wrote a review May 2022
Mandurah, Australia1 contribution
Our family recently held our daughter's (and new son in law) wedding reception at the Sebel and many family and friends stayed at the hotel as well. The service we received from the staff at the Sebel was outstanding. The location is excellent for this type of event and the hotel worked seamlessly in conjunction with other wedding service providers such as decorator, DJ etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Welchss, We very much appreciate your feedback from your stay and Wedding Reception. We are delighted that everyone had an enjoyable time and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
Barbara W wrote a review May 2022
Bunbury, Australia44 contributions12 helpful votes
First time staying at the Sebel in Mandurah. Got a phone call about midday to say our room was ready if we wanted an early check in, we didn't but it was nice to know. Receptionist couldn't have been more helpful and friendly when we finally checked in about 4pm. Had enormous room on the 4th floor, used our 2 free drinks a BrewVino wine bar and kitchen 3 minute stroll around the boardwalk. Bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Again bathroom was massive and great water pressure in the shower. Both my husband and I had a great night's sleep. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Barbara W, Thank you for your feedback and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
susanhamp2n wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was great good location staff friendly close to all amenities we will definitely back to stay again great restaurants in and around the area in walking distance we did not have to take the car any way
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Sebel Mandurah, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah
Responded May 23, 2022
Thank you for your feedback susanhamp2n. We are delighted you enjoyed our central Mandurah location and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Davis General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sebel mandurah hotel mandurah
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMandurah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sebel Mandurah
Which popular attractions are close to The Sebel Mandurah?
Nearby attractions include Eastern Foreshore Park (0.2 miles), Mandurah War Memorial (0.3 miles), and King Carnival (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sebel Mandurah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Sebel Mandurah?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Sebel Mandurah?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sebel Mandurah?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sebel Mandurah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alfresco Restaurant and Cafe, Silk Thai Restaurant, and Murphy's Irish Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sebel Mandurah?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Sebel Mandurah located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Mandurah.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sebel Mandurah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sebel Mandurah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sebel Mandurah?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mandurah War Memorial (0.3 miles) and Hall's Cottage (0.4 miles).