We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bayview Geographe Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayview Geographe Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here a handful of times by myself for work. It's a simple place. The rooms are basic. Small tv. This past visit I realized the walls are somewhat thin and could hear the neighbors clearly. I have never used the pool but families use it in the evening. Easy and safe to walk the path by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan s
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms could certainly do with an update, some of the cupboards are very shabby looking. The service was brilliant and certainly could can not complain. The resort has its own restaurant which we visited and thought very nice. Bit pricey but didn't have to drive anywhere else. Would definitely take the grandkids back in summer with the beach so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Drive all the way from Perth to Busselton, the hotel was easy to find, i had spend one night at their resort room. Things to highlight Staff is friendly and helpful, i could say you pay for what you get, nothing stand out to highlight about the room. you will definitely find yourself back in the 80s. Anyway it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jugsoon_kong
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for 2 days and ended up staying an extra day. Lovely surrounds and amenities. Can see that a refurbishment is underway on the Villas which is needed. Only complaint we have left with is the beds are extremely uncomfortable and the pillows rock hard. Will stay again when travelling through the area once refurbishments are done. For the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jules2707
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. And thank you for the lovely comments about our property and service. I am howeve disappointed that on some aspects of your stay we failed to meet your expectations and do sincerely apologize for this. As you have seen during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment project and when... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came down with the partner for a weekend getaway. We were upgraded to a brand new spa room which had a large king size bed and a massive bath in the bathroom. Loved the spacious room! Only downside was that they provide plates, cups, cutlery etc in the room but theres no sink in the kitchen area to wash them... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatelynC94
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katelyn, Thank you very much indeed for your great feedback and 5/5 rating for our resort. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you Athif More 

Toora, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband, myself & son stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for 2 nights. The villa was much larger than I expected, very roomy. The master bedroom had a king sized bed which was very comfy & a spa bath in the ensuite. My son said his bed was also quite comfortable. The towels were thick and there were plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank ditzystew
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. And thank you for the great comments you have made about the resort and the villas. I do apologise however that the couches did not meet your expectation and wished that we had the opportunity to correct this whilst your stay here. Having said that, as you have have noticed... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the report for 2 nights with my 23yo son as mum n son weekend away :) and the moment we arrived we loved the place. The reception staff very nice n helpful nothing is a trouble for them. It's a big resort situated just off from beach with tennis and basketball courts indoor heated pool n outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinatekle
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your fantastic review and 5/5 rating for our resort. As you have may have noticed during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment which will have a complete makeover of the villas with new and modern fixtures, fittings, and all furniture. This project will also see that the resort will... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Like many of the resorts on old Bussell Hwy in West Busselton, the Geographe Bayview is gradually getting a facelift to keep pace with modern expectations. Our experience of the Resort was mixed. On the positive side we were upgraded to a recently remodelled king bed villa. Good bed, nice kitchen and bath, roomy and reasonably furnished. Pleasant gardens and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John54Perth
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your valued feedback. You may have been one of the first to be accommodated in a newly refurbished villa and we have been notified of the heating which have already been attended to. I do apologize for the little shortcomings that you have had. A lot more exciting things are happening at Bayview and soon... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We just spent a weekend at Bayview Geography Resort. The facilities are well setup for a family but rooms in need of a makeover but it is a great location for a getaway. We did have a few issues... the front door to our unit opened when we first went in, we went to get done dinner came back and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murray K
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Murray, Thank you for the valued feedback. I am disappointed to hear about the issues that you have faced during your stay and have taken measures immediately to correct these. We are currently in the process of a major refurbishment of the Villas which will have a complete makeover of the villas with new and modern fixtures, fittings, and... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Well i just spent another week at the resort, i was great, the weather was like a real winter and i loved it. the resort is getting a makeover and the units are looking good, out with the old in with the new. food was delicious and the staff were cheery and very helpful. the renovations are speeding along without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mal D
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mal, Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and the 5/5 rating for our resort! Me and my team are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our F&B team is very happy with your great comments about the food! As you have stated very correctly, it is indeed out with the old and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#11 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $57 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay