We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Geographe Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayview Geographe Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Came down with the partner for a weekend getaway. We were upgraded to a brand new spa room which had a large king size bed and a massive bath in the bathroom. Loved the spacious room! Only downside was that they provide plates, cups, cutlery etc in the room but theres no sink in the kitchen area to wash them... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatelynC94
Toora, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, myself & son stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for 2 nights. The villa was much larger than I expected, very roomy. The master bedroom had a king sized bed which was very comfy & a spa bath in the ensuite. My son said his bed was also quite comfortable. The towels were thick and there were plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank ditzystew
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the report for 2 nights with my 23yo son as mum n son weekend away :) and the moment we arrived we loved the place. The reception staff very nice n helpful nothing is a trouble for them. It's a big resort situated just off from beach with tennis and basketball courts indoor heated pool n outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinatekle
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Like many of the resorts on old Bussell Hwy in West Busselton, the Geographe Bayview is gradually getting a facelift to keep pace with modern expectations. Our experience of the Resort was mixed. On the positive side we were upgraded to a recently remodelled king bed villa. Good bed, nice kitchen and bath, roomy and reasonably furnished. Pleasant gardens and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John54Perth
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just spent a weekend at Bayview Geography Resort. The facilities are well setup for a family but rooms in need of a makeover but it is a great location for a getaway. We did have a few issues... the front door to our unit opened when we first went in, we went to get done dinner came back and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murray K
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well i just spent another week at the resort, i was great, the weather was like a real winter and i loved it. the resort is getting a makeover and the units are looking good, out with the old in with the new. food was delicious and the staff were cheery and very helpful. the renovations are speeding along without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mal D
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mal, Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and the 5/5 rating for our resort! Me and my team are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our F&B team is very happy with your great comments about the food! As you have stated very correctly, it is indeed out with the old and... More 

Wanneroo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

great for families and couples well in general just everyone child friendly hygienic great indoor pool for kids to have a play but also good outdoor pool when not winter of course amazing spa bath in villas with 3 bedrooms green areas for kids fun tennis courts and volleyball pitches definitely be returning next time

Helpful?
Thank Courtney I
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, We are delighted with your valued feedback and 5/5 rating! Thank you very much indeed. Me and my team are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that you will be returning again. We do our utmost to improve the facilities and services continually to ensure that our guests have the most... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware giving your credit card details to this resort when you book. This is what happened to us. We enjoyed our stay here until it was time to leave. We discovered that we were going to be charged for someone else's meal at the restaurant. Despite my clear specific direction not to deduct this from my credit card and to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyandEd255103
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy and Ed, Thank you for your valued feedback! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. However, I do sincerely apologise for the fact that the restaurant mistakenly overcharged you. I have investigated this and from the records, it appears that the the refund was made in full to you. Once again I sincerely apologise... More 

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reading other reviews this place does not receive positive comments. I stayed here for one week this time as have been here several times before. Yes the accommodation is basic but comfortable and clean but could have been a lot worse. The room suited me. Yes the TV could have been bigger but you don't stay in your room all... More 

Helpful?
Thank 696HelenS
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank yo very much indeed for your valued feedback. As you have very correctly stated, we are currently doing a major refurbishment which will have a complete makeover of the villas with new and modern fixtures, fittings, and all furniture. This project will also see that the resort will have a brand new building with total new modern... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

upon arrival for a 2 night stay, and being upgraded to a "Villa" room due to some rooms being renovated, we thought we had hit the jackpot! What a disappointment, the room was attached to another at back with a family with noisy kids which could be heard loudly through the connecting door, metal chairs to sit on and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 935clivep
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your valued feedback. I have been made aware of the hot water issue with the villa that we initially upgraded you. This was an unexpected technical problem in which we had to replace the entire hotwater unit due to a malfunction of the system and hence given the option for you to be moved to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
16.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $54 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay