We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Orbitz.com$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Gelston Park
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked 2 nights on a standard 2 bedroom cabin and it was great. Everything you needed was provided and it was lovely and quiet. The staff were really great and very helpful. It is a fantastic location and after we went for a walk to Emu Pt.along the beach (which took 1 hour) we saw the Beach Houses and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An annual bike tour has included this park for the last 4 years. Every year the place gets better and better. A western power outage saw the staff do Everything humanly possible to ensure that there was minimal disruption. Certainly has the potential to become W.A's first 5 star park. All facilities are bloody excellent.....and the location!!! Top marks guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
Yarrawonga Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great caravan park right on the beach. Only a short walk over the dunes to the water. Beautiful beach and great to walk up & down. Facilities at park were very clean & tidy and the sites were well spaced out and easy to get in and out. Lovely pool & spa & BBQ facilities. Very neat & tidy park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_westgarth
Perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming here for the last four years and there has always been only one bugbear, the mens showers, specifically the shower heads. Finally on this visit all is forgiven as the whole mens shower block has had a makeover and the facilities are excellent. We were three guys on motorcycles staying in tents for 2 nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We find Big 4 caravan parks are always clean & well aquipped & this one was no exception. The chalet had everything in that you needed but the bathroom didn't have enough rails or hooks to hang towels etc which was rather annoying. Apart from that it was very easy to live in & enjoy the space that it had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful little park with easy access to the stunning Middleton Beach. Big spaces for vans/caravans and ensuite available. Very clean and tidy and friendly staff. Clean Amenities and clean public areas. Camp kitchen could be a little bigger, it was very busy at tea time even though it was May. Not a great place for kids, quite compact, a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, beach, comfortable sites, pool, good amenities and the whole park is spotless. You couldn't ask for anything more. Cafes, small tavern and fish n chip shop all within a couple of hundred metres. Close to many attractions so a great spot to base yourself. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick R
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mick R, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad you had such a good time here in Albany. We can't wait to see you again next time!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Three months in to our round Australia trip and we are constantly amazed how poorly most caravan parks are run - poor customer service, poor facilities and high rates. While Middleton Beach is expensive, you get a very professional park in a beautiful location. The sites are a little small but the grounds team will help in getting set up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Peter W, Wow, what an amazing review! Thank you for your very kind words, and I will be sure to pass this onto all our staff to see! We all do our best to make this park as great as we can, and it's wonderful to hear from guests that speak so highly of us! We look forward to...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed April 17, 2017

A beautiful caravan park with top notch amenities which are extremely clean and well kept. We had an ensuite site and the enuite was a great size and very clean. The heated pool and spa were fantastic and the games room a hit with the kids!! Was disappointed with the no tents on the grass rule :-( We haven't experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 257tracey
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 257tracey, Thanks for you review, we are glad you had such a good time here, and enjoyed all our facilities! We are sorry about the no tents on the grass rule with the ensuites, but we have found that if we cannot get water on the sites every couple of days, the grass certainly looks worse for wear when...

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in an ensuite cabin with 2 young children. Small but suites our needs. Very clean. Well run. Staff helpful. Exceeded our expectations. Already planning our next holiday here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sarah T, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are glad you enjoyed the cabin. They can be a little bit cosy for a family of four, perhaps look at the two bedroom chalet next time, they aren't much more expensive for a lot more space! See you soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $92 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Explain when booking in what requirements you would like.”
peterw234, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Slab sites the best”
359mickr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We like the space of the two bedroomed chalet. I used the spare bedroom as my dressing room!”
Ruby_of_Arran, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“I think that this Holiday Park caters very well for all budgets. Top of the range are the Townhouses,especially with their amazing views.”
ruby2002Perth, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“The 'holiday houses' are the only ones with views of the ocean but well worth the extra expense if you love to sit and watch the water...”
WhereAreWeGoingNow, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$91
Expedia.com$89
Hotels.com$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates