We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Always love Albany, beautiful place. Been visiting many times and always stay in hotels. We decided to stay somewhere different this time and love this place. Stayed in the 2 bedrooms Chalet. The Chalet is brand new 😊 got everything we need and great location. We walked to the Emu point beach, so peaceful and relaxing. Will stay again next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anhkim
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As most of you will have read, I travel for my work and occasionally have the opportunity to take my family along to spend time together. This was such an occasion. Mid week we drove 5 hours south from Perth and arrived at the Emu Beach Holiday Park in the evening around sunset. This is obviously when the park comes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunter_Angel2011
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Hunter_Angel2011, Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic review. It would have to be the best one I have read. Your holiday and experience is exactly what we hope to portray across to our guests when they come and stay and we are so glad you had the exact experience. We hope to see you back again soon... More 

Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We had wonderful, friendly service and our room was immaculate. Special thanks to manager Geoff for making it a special stay. We highly recommend this place to all our friends and family and will most definitely be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HarmonyinLove
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear HarmonyinLove, Thank you for the great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay :) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Avoid motel rooms if staying longer than a night .We went to albany for work for 4 nights but were so uncomfortable. The photos are deceiving its so small cant even walk around the bed to get to the other side..cant put suitcases in either and you cant even sit at the table to eat or drink. .Will never recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review and sorry you found the rooms uncomfortable. We try and portray the rooms to the best we can with photos and descriptions etc. If there are other rooms available, we always give the people the option to upgrade, it was just unfortunate because of the long weekend, there was nothing else available. Please... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Extremely disappointed, cannot even fit our cases in the room, it is so small, and this was not mentioned on the web site when l booked, and for the price, not happy. As l have never been in a room this small, even the door to get in has to open out..

Helpful?
Thank DOMI21
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi DOMI21, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Sorry you had an uncomfortable time. Unfortunately the Compact Motel Rooms are very small and we make sure we portrait this across as diplomatically and simply as possible to all that book them, and even again at check in. We have been brainstorming how to fix the space problem... More 

Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Have been to the Emu Beach Holiday Park a number of times now and always find the accomodation first class and location excellent for easy access to some of Western Australia's best fishing, beaches and camping spots. Can't fault this wonderful holiday treasure and its amenities in any way shape or form and therefore thoroughly recommend as a must stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank omahony03
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi omahony03, Thanks for the lovely review and that you are a returning guest - we love you! Hope to see you next time you're down this way :) More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a very neat and well appointed two bedroom Studio Apartment. Beautiful beds; one queen and two single...quality linen, well appointed kitchen and great bathroom. Only issue was there was only lounge seating for three. Would be easily fixed! A great location for walking on the beach and good access by car to Albany's many attractions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Thank you for a great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of updating the lounges in the Studios this year, so all should be perfect next time you are in the neighborhood! Hope to see you again. More 

Cobden, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Staff - excellent, cost -excellent, facilities - better than excellent, activities - excellent, the up grades and improvements continue. Well done and keep up the great work. We stayed in a family chalet and were able to use a current deal. Fully equiped kitchen, 2 bedroom (queen bed & twin single). Spotlessly clean. This is not a hotel but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1955cag
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 1955cag, Thank you for such a glowing review, we really appreciate it. It's good to know all our hard work is being enjoyed :) Hope to see you back again soon! More 

Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Only stay 1 night there is so short for us. The surrounding is nice, quiet, and lovely to stay. You can have fun about BBQ. We booked a room and have a public BBQ space sharing with 4 family. If you have kids, absoutly great place to take them have fun here!

Helpful?
Thank AngelHsiao90
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi ANgelHsiao90, Thank you for the great review and hope you can stay for longer next time round :) More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay value for money the only downside was the noise from the neighbouring apartment as they are joined by common walls. Spa needs some maintenance but overall very clean and well equipped. Close to the beach and the boat pens with food and drink available. Will stay again for sure and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank B L
MarketingTeamBIG4, Manager at BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi BL, Thanks for the review and that you had a good stay. Yes the common walls can be a bit of an issue and we are looking into a solution for that for the future. Thank you also for pointing out the Spa, now we are into the quieter months we get stuck into all these little things. Hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.9 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
5.0 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#34 of 39 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a relaxed natural environment, Emu Beach Holiday Park is a gorgeous holiday destination located just 10 minutes from the centre of Albany, Western Australia. Surrounded by native Peppermint trees and just metres from the beach, Emu Beach boasts large powered and unpowered caravan and camping sites, as well as a generous mix of accommodation to suit all budgets. Plenty of facilities and activities for the entire family to enjoy including playground, BBQ areas, jumping pillow, mini golf as well as being a short walk from the pristine Emu beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park

Address: Emu Beach Caravan Park 8 Medcalf Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $89 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay