We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Country Comfort Amity Motel offers great value 4 star accommodation. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. We have 40 motel style units that cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups, corporate travellers. Facilities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, communal kitchen and dinning areas, BBQ area (with pizza oven), games room and lounge with open fireplace. The Curry Leaf is our award winning signature restaurant and bar, serving mouth watering Indian cuisine and is open daily for dinner. Country Comfort Amity Motel is only a two minute drive to the city centre. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station, The National Anzac Centre , and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes. The Porongurups, Stirling Ranges, several wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark / Walpole are short drives from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our spectacular coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Albany Airport6 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
377Reviews
149Photos
1Q+A
75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 191
  • 50
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We went to Albany overnight to see the National ANZAC Centre, and the Field of Lights. Too far to drive home at night. Motel staff were very pleasant, room very good. Fresh towels, high quality sheets, room smelled nice (no awful fragrance cleaning products). Showers hot and bath
Read more
Response from Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Responded 3 days ago
We are delighted to read you review. It is pleasing you found your room clean and comfortable and you enjoyed our on site restaurant, "The Curry Leaf". All in-house guests receive a 5% discount upon showing their room key. We would love to welcome you again, thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
+5
When we arrived I noticed that there were upstairs rooms. I expect ground floor in a motel, to my dismay. I was asked if I'd requested ground floor when I booked and replied that I didn't think I needed to. I was told that we could have an upgrade for $20 a night and paid this as
Read more
Response from Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Responded 5 days ago
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and professional. All our staff are very focused on doing all they can do to ensure our guests are happy at any interaction. On check in, as we did not have any ground level rooms available in the room type you booked, you were offered a different room type, a courtyard room at a higher tariff at which you accepted. As we are located on Albany Hwy none of our rooms have views, nor are advertised as such. The room you stayed in overlooked the vacant block behind us, that is also owned by the motel. In relation to our bathrooms, these are all standard size, as the photographs on all websites reflect. Respectfully, the pictures you have posted are not a true reflection of the bathrooms as they have been cropped and do not include the vanity and shower area, hence they appear far smaller than they actually are. In relation to the curtains, we do thank you for your feedback however, we were having replacement drapes being made and these have now been replaced. We do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. It is also disappointing to read you did not like your meal at our Indian restaurant. We apologise for this however, this is in direct contrast to the many great reviews we have received on their behalf. Currently, rated number 2 from 88 places to eat in Albany, it is a popular choice of regulars and locals. I can assure you the food in the Curry Leaf is cooked from scratch, using fresh ingredients by an Indian chef, cooking authentic Indian fare. We are sorry it was not to your liking. Sadly, it really boils down to personal taste. In this instance it did not hit the mark for you. In conclusion, we would suggest, if having a ground level room is important to you, that you at the very least, note your preference on the booking or call the motel direct as not all motels have ground level rooms. We do hope that despite the issues raised, you enjoyed your visit to Albany. We are sorry to hear that your husband is not well at the moment and wish you both all the best. We are sorry we fell short of the mark on this visit, we do thank you for staying with us.
Read more
We had a studio room (Rm 19) that had been refurbished - essentially just a paint job and a few enhancements really - on the second floor. Do not expect a top of the range motel staying here, but it is good value for the money and our room was very clean. Suited our needs and h
Read more
Response from Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Responded 5 days ago
We are delighted you found your room clean and comfortable. We have only one studio apartment, our accessible unit, that offers cooking facilities, wheelchair access and in room washer. It is on the ground floor and was a totally new build and was opened in August last year so I think you may be mistaken. We have a standard room on the second floor that has been refurbished? We are delighted you found our motel good value and your room clean and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Albany region.
Read more
The staff and management were extremely pleasant and made you feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable and we would love to go back again. Free WIFI in the rooms and common areas. Good shared kitchen and Bbq area available to use. Microwave, fridge in air conditioned room
Read more
Response from Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Responded 5 days ago
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you found our staff pleasant and they made you feel welcome. We are pleased you enjoyed our onsite facilities and hope we can welcome you again when next in Albany.
Read more
Good clean accommodation, nice breakfast excellent staff. The motel was close to the town and and hard good facilities.

Albany has fantastic choices of places to eat with fantastic food, excellent beer and great music. Well worth a visit.
Read more
Response from Diane H, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Responded 1 week ago
We totally agree! Albany is a great place to visit with so much to see and experience. Whether it's a visit to explore the history of our beautiful town or to see the popular natural rock formations such as "Dog Rock", or visit the majestic coastline, there really is something for everyone. There is never "enough" time as there is so much to see. We have a restaurant choice to suit all palates from Turkish, Italian, Thai, Chinese to our very own onsite, top ranking Indian restaurant, "The Curry Leaf". We are pleased you found your accommodation clean, comfortable and good value, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we are your first choice when next in the region.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Previous
Do u have a buffet breakfast available?
We do have a Continental breakfast available daily from 7am - 930am
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for ground floor if you want it"
"Upstairs Rooms Do Not Have Balcony's"
"Away from the office/restaurant."
"best down the far end away from traffic near reception and kids in the pool"
"Pay the extra and get a corporate king room"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing