We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albany Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Albany Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a BUDGET ENSUITE CABIN . The cabin was not a suitable cabin to stay in. I went with my parents who are in their 80s and they had the double bed and I had the bunk bed. The bed was very uncomfortable. It had a metal bar running across the middle of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL K
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here in Albany. We have addressed all the issues you have raised here and have rectified the areas that needed attention. Unfortunately we do need to provide lighting in the camp area which is why we have the orange light which is not as bright...

Sale, Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2016

$135 per night for a budget cabin. It was dirty and smelt bad.The sofa was filthy. When we brought these issues to the staff's attention they were disinterested. The electric hotplate provided for cooking was rusted and looked like it probably wouldn;t have worked, not that we were game to try. Cups and cutlery were dirty. Best thing about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucaslaws
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lucas. We do appreciate all feedback and I am so sorry you were not happy with your cabin. I remember you guys as we spoke about Maffra and Newry and how we went to the same school. I believe it was our cleaner who you spoke to and we had discussions with her on the appropriate response when dealing...

Warragul
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on a cabin which was poorly built, with ensuite as an addon. It looked nothing like the website picture For what it was it was expensive at $110 when we could have had a motel room in town for $85 Not impressed with the price or the quality of the cabin and would not recommend this park to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Peter, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience here at our park. I was not aware there were any problems on the night of your stay and I would have been happy to offer you a free upgrade. Although some of our accommodation is a little older we pride ourselves on keeping our facilities...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Big park amenities old but very clean, office guy friendly and helpful gave us a lot of ideas of where to visit. Loved the chain I idea instead of an arm to get in and out chain just dropped as you came up to it when leaving so only needed the card to get into the park. Gardens well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47kiwi69
Perth, Australia
Reviewed April 1, 2016

We had an ensuite cabin during the busy Easter weekend. It was tidy but old. The grounds are well kept and our children enjoyed the playground. Unfortunately the front office staff were most unhelpful and rude. I understand that they had a very busy weekend however their manner and customer service was nonexistent. It frightens me that people from around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snbec2000
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 28, 2016

To cut the long story short, you should train the Manage to deal with the customers. The Senior Manager was very rude & abrupt and doesn't listen to customer. After all the dramas, she did not even bother to say SORRY nor apologetic at all. I was so pissed..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonRaqs
Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 25, 2016

nice tidy park, very quiet. well kept with new manager. clean amenities and good play ground for the grandkids to visit. price very good. first time staying at this park in albany will come back again and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Perth
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We travel regularly to Albany and stayed here for a week over the Christmas period, we will never stay here again. Our cabin was smaller than we were led to believe and it didn't have air conditioner which was very surprising. We also found the lady at reception was very abrupt and rude. They advertise wifi but it was hit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairywren61
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I apologise some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We have no air conditioners at all in cabins only in the chalets so if you wanted air conditioning we could have booked a room for you if requested. We are new management and I find it very hard to...

Reviewed February 10, 2016

Stayed 2 nights. Cabin was quite old, not well designed and had no air conditioning. On our 8 week trip from Tasmania to Perth and return , this was the only Park we stayed in that did not have that facility. The attitude of the person on reception when we said we would be leaving very early on Dec 18th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are new management and I find it very hard to believe that our staff was abrupt and rude and we arrived after your stay. We do offer ensuite cabins and deluxe chalet and the cabin you stayed in will...

Wandering
Reviewed January 31, 2016

This park was OK but was surprised to see they closed early on public holidays (I mean this is a tourist town!). The wifi was advertised as free for 1st 24 hours but after our second log on for the day about 3 hours after 1st log on (which went for 30mins) we were barred. Could get help because no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wogolin
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.requested. We are new management . We are also trying to correct the WiFi so we do not have any issues. We close at 4pm on Sundays and public holidays as we do work 7 day's a week and we too...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.6 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
196 reviews
5.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
2.2 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
3.4 mi away
1849 Backpackers Hotel, Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albany Holiday Park is situated 4kms from the City centre on Albany Highway and a short drive to magnificent beaches, coastline and the Stirling Ranges. The Park enjoys a pleasant rural outlook and has generous open spaces to help you relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Park

Address: 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albany Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Albany Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Albany Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lucaslaws, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money here. Much better places for less.”
 of 5 bubbles leonz2015, Jan 17, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a powered site but my father in law stayed in the ensuite sites and it was large and comfortable with everything you could ever need.”
 of 5 bubbles radar424, Dec 26, 2013 | Read review
“They have two chalets that dogs are allowed inside so ask for one of those when booking if you have the woofer in tow.”
 of 5 bubbles finco5, Jul 28, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay