We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this inn via Bookings.com and got a 10% discount for a spa suite (well under $120). A nice accommodation option when you have to attend to matters around the Wantirna/Ringwood region with an on-site restaurant and spacious grounds. We were upgraded to a larger unit which had the biggest bathroom I’d ever seen in a motel. Kitchenette was handy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yeremazing
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A well appointed venue that has modern facilities and very clean and comfortable. Whilst on a main road, the area is a quite and enjoyable location. Breakfast whilst well provided, needed a little more attention to ensure hot beverages were available.

Helpful?
Thank Watto63
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Watto63, Thank you for your feedback. It our pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast service and I have advised your feedback to relevant areas accordingly. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Warm regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the night here in late 2014, and found this hotel to be well-run, clean, with friendly helpful staff. Fast-forward to 2016, we stayed again, whilst attending a function nearby. With an obvious change of management, the standard of accommodation has plummeted. Poorly maintained room, dirty carpets, ratty furnishings, a moldy shower stall (verging on disgusting), windows that haven't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale A
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Dale A, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that we were not been able to meet the standards as expected for your stay with us. Thank you and please rest assured that I will be investigate the issues were out lined and action as necessary as first priority. Once again , I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wantirna hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overnight work trip. Lovely room with a balcony and sunset view. Clean comfortable and accommodating. Reception happily organised breakfast to be brought to my room so I didn't have to socialise early in the morning!

Helpful?
Thank jenpepcheeki
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear jenpepcheeki, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured I will pass your praises to the staff who made your stay memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Best wishes, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed in one of the apartment suites was real good value for what we spent over 6 nights.The apartment we stayed had full kitchen and laundry facilities and other bits and pieces that all we needed for our one week stay. I should say clean linen and the comfortable beds. Professional service at the restaurant and quality selection of... More 

Helpful?
Thank tranquil111
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear tranquil111, Thank you Very much for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have also passed on your feedback to the staff who made your stay special. Thank you again and please feel free to contact us in relation to your future accommodation needs. We look forward welcoming you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Arrived at Reception and had to wait for someone to arrive as there was no one in attendance at the time. The room was very average. The bathroom was the worst I had seen. There was mould on the ceiling which clearly has not been cleaned in a long time. There was no soap dish in the shower this had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you for your feedback. After reading your comments , I am disappointed and have investigated the issues for stop reoccurrence. I am very sorry the following standards were not for your stay and please rest assured that your feedback has been taken in to consideration seriously. Once again, Thanks for your feedback and we look to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We booked a one bedroom apartment for two nights. It was certainly spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. The whole facility could do with a returb, but overall it was reasonable value. What we found really irritating was the paucity of cutlery and crockery. We booked the extra space so we could help out our sons and their wives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Ian H, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the costs for your stay was reasonable and the beds in the two bed room apartment was comfortable. I apologise for the inconvenience with lack of crockery in the apartment for your stay which shouldn’t have occurred as we always ensure to have sufficient... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Had 2 nights there with my boys. The guy at reception was lovely. The apartment on the other hand was not. The first thing that hit me was the smell - that old musty smell of cigarette smoke covered up with air freshener. The next thing I noticed was the mold - in the bedroom, the bathroom and the toilet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovemyboys74
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Lovemyboys74, Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay with us unsatisfactory. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. Followed to your feedback, we are currently running full inspection in all rooms to search for any issues with mould or curtains in order to investigate your complaint. Again, thank you for staying with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night on a Tuesday, booking a spa suite for $154. The room was quite spacious with a separate living room and a kitchenette. The bedroom and bathrooms were large and I loved the spa. The rooms were clean. I ordered room service for the night, garlic prawn risotto, which came as they promised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimless76
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Aimless76, Thank you very much for your feedback. Quality Inn and Suites Knox team pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Also, I appreciate for your feedback on our restaurant meals and the buffet service. Thank you. I understand that few rooms in our property are closer to the road. At your next visit, please let us... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Noisy due to others partying after 10.30 when they returned to their rooms. Night manager not contactable. Rather outdated rooms. Finishing work late and trying to get a meal wasn't going to happen as restaurant closed at 8.30 tho on door says 9! Not even offered any guidance when asked at reception where I could get a night meal. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nell66
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Nell66, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear what happened with not been able to contact the night manger nor finding a meal when needed. Followed to your feedback in the morning next day we have advise the noisy neighbour from next to your room to discontinue any further notice disturbance. Our restaurant takes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.4 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
3.4 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Address: 137 Mountain Hwy, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn & Suites Knox 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Knox Wantirna, Victoria, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay