We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Echuca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Comfortable stay, staff make it feel like home away from home. Little tip book with breakfast as it is a nice buffet and cheaper if you pre book it. Location is quiet considering on a main road, split system heating/aircon is great as can adjust to your comfort levels. Can pay to use massive gym next door which is great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnEchuca
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was worried reading some of the reviews however when I stayed was pleasantly surprised. Staff are friendly, restaurant great and rooms quiet and cozy, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. I will certainly be back again. Free internet was also a nice surprise although can be a bit choppy at times

Helpful?
Thank Stylish69
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at Reception and had to wait for someone to arrive as there was no one in attendance at the time. The room was very average. The bathroom was the worst I had seen. There was mould on the ceiling which clearly has not been cleaned in a long time. There was no soap dish in the shower this had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B

Travelers are raving about these Wantirna hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a one bedroom apartment for two nights. It was certainly spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. The whole facility could do with a returb, but overall it was reasonable value. What we found really irritating was the paucity of cutlery and crockery. We booked the extra space so we could help out our sons and their wives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Ian H, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the costs for your stay was reasonable and the beds in the two bed room apartment was comfortable. I apologise for the inconvenience with lack of crockery in the apartment for your stay which shouldn’t have occurred as we always ensure to have sufficient... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had 2 nights there with my boys. The guy at reception was lovely. The apartment on the other hand was not. The first thing that hit me was the smell - that old musty smell of cigarette smoke covered up with air freshener. The next thing I noticed was the mold - in the bedroom, the bathroom and the toilet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovemyboys74
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Lovemyboys74, Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay with us unsatisfactory. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. Followed to your feedback, we are currently running full inspection in all rooms to search for any issues with mould or curtains in order to investigate your complaint. Again, thank you for staying with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night on a Tuesday, booking a spa suite for $154. The room was quite spacious with a separate living room and a kitchenette. The bedroom and bathrooms were large and I loved the spa. The rooms were clean. I ordered room service for the night, garlic prawn risotto, which came as they promised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimless76
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Aimless76, Thank you very much for your feedback. Quality Inn and Suites Knox team pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Also, I appreciate for your feedback on our restaurant meals and the buffet service. Thank you. I understand that few rooms in our property are closer to the road. At your next visit, please let us... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Noisy due to others partying after 10.30 when they returned to their rooms. Night manager not contactable. Rather outdated rooms. Finishing work late and trying to get a meal wasn't going to happen as restaurant closed at 8.30 tho on door says 9! Not even offered any guidance when asked at reception where I could get a night meal. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nell66
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Nell66, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear what happened with not been able to contact the night manger nor finding a meal when needed. Followed to your feedback in the morning next day we have advise the noisy neighbour from next to your room to discontinue any further notice disturbance. Our restaurant takes... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in an apartment, located upstairs from the reception area. Our room and the common area has a funny damp smell. The room Is appointed reasonably, but the bed was disgusting. The dooner isn't in a cover, they place a sheet, dooner and a sheet. The dooner had stains all over it, we reported this to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith A
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Keith A, Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed to hear your stay at the hotel was unsatisfactory and the expected level of service standards has not been met. Rest assured I will investigate your concerns those which completely unacceptable and inappropriate to our existing operating standards. Currently we are undergoing changeover of management. Please rest assured... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week in an upstairs apartment. Nice quiet room but maintenance lacking. Cooking facility ok but no containers to use the microwave. Very handy location to Knox hospital and shopping complex. Stayed a few years back, it's changed hands and is missing a few special touches

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, Quality Inn and Suites Knox team pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and the location has been convenient one for you. Thank you also for mentioning of the areas needs improving. For your future accommodation needs please let us know we look forward to warmly welcome you back here at Quality with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Had dinner here as part of an organised function. It was food only and the price did not represent any type of value. Particularly as the food was awful. Very overpriced, meal should have started with a 1 not a 2 and a 5. Drinks on top as well!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Leem1948
Naveen W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Leem1948, It is with great disappointment that I have to read your review online, as the new owner of the restaurant we have received a lot of glowing reviews and with a new menu being launched on 4th July 2016 we are delighted that we can expand the overall dining experience for our guests. I would love to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.4 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Address: 137 Mountain Hwy, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn & Suites Knox 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Knox Wantirna, Victoria, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay