We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park

Orbitz.com$64*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lorne is an absolute slice of heaven nestled in the side of some of the most amazing Australian scenery I have ever seen! And I'm Australian! I have travelled around the other side of the world to the Amalfi Coast & the Greek Islands and would put this high up on the list of places you must visit in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym A
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The cabin was basic nothing to flash. Great location though right near the Main Street of lorne. Great location o go the apostles. I would stay here again but maybe in a better cabin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaclegg9784
Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at this caravan park and phoned ahead to see if they had any cabins available where we could park our 4wd and camper trailer without having to unhitch it as we decided not to camp and risk a wet camper on our last night of our road trip. Yep no problem they said you could park next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleysmumBrisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Lorne for one night as part of our family trip from Melbourne and along the great ocean road. We booked a cabin via wotif at this park only to find that when we arrived what we thought we booked (due to photographs) was very much different to what we walked into. The cabin was very small and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danyalreynolds
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stay in an Erskine Cabin, reasonably prices at $124.00 in April School Holidays. Cabin was nice and clean, comfortable and well appointed. Our cabin was right beside the creek and had a picnic table outside where all the local cockatoos and ducks seem to hang out - lovely. Easy walk into town across the swinging bridge at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodgateFamily
Australia
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We stopped for the night here as part of our Great Ocean Road trip. We shared a cabin between 4 of us, the late check in was easy and staff were helpful earlier in the day when we called them to let them know of our late arrival. The cabin was clean, well equipped and is in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustDan91
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We travelled in a camper van and stayed at the Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park - Erskine River venue. Please note there 4 or 5 different sites that belong to this park. Four of them are adjacent to each other separated by a river or road. At the time we stayed in Lorne the Erskine River venue (that's were the office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BaznTan
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

This site is the worst that my partner and I have EVER stayed at, and we're travelling Australia so have visited a lot! We were charged a disgusting $35 to take an UNPOWERED mound of dirt next to a fairly busy road. After having explained to reception that we have a rooftop tent and need to be close to kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec1401
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice park walking distance from town and the beach. Nice and quiet now in the off season. Toilet and showers clean with good supply of hot water. Unfortunately the rules have been changed and dogs are no longer welcome. This is a retrograde step given that dogs are usually allowed in off peak periods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
GORCC, Public Relations Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We certainly are very fortunate with our central location and now is a fantastic time to visit as the weather is still warm but it is much quieter than during January. In regards to our dog policy, the reason dogs are not allowed is because our park is located on Crown...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed March 2, 2017

This caravan park is split over a number of areas. We stayed at the Erskine River area where the office is also located. The amenities were modern, clean and well maintained. There is a dump site in the “North Bank” area which is also near the beach. Some powered sites in the Erskine River area are a bit small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
GORCC, Guest Relations Manager at Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of our recently renovated amenities in the Erskine Park. You are correct in saying that some of our sites may not fit some of the new larger motorhomes but if we know the size of the vehicle before arrival we can always find a site...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorne
1.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.1 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
149 reviews
23.2 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
8.4 mi away
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park has five fantastic camp grounds on the Great Ocean Road in Lorne with beachfront and riverside locations. Our brand new river view cabins offer self contained boutique accommodation. We also offer affordable camping and onsite cabin accommodation, all in picturesque natural leafy settings and located only a short stroll to Lorne's pristine beach, local shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park

Address: 2 Great Ocean Road, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HostelWorld so you can book your Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Erskine River sites had more grass sites and was smaller and therefore quieter. choose a close to the amenities, camp kitchen and river.”
BaznTan, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ring and discuss the location of your site or cabin as this is crucial in Lorne when it gets very busy.”
891patrickh891, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed at Top Bank which was closest to the beach so that was good”
eohare2016, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Riverside view”
parkhigh, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Plan meals appropriate to a small kitchenette.”
matthewbN1398IA, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$64* /night
View Deal
Priceline$66
Expedia.com$64
Travelocity$64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates