We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Anchor Belle Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchor Belle Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I camped here for two nights and it was a wonderful stay and affordable. Very clean amenities, quiet, friendly staff and people and best of all it was less than 100 meters from the beach Lovely location too as we were woken up by the beautiful sounds of birds and fresh air

Helpful?
Thank VictorianTravelers
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Anchor Belle Holiday Park. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed our tranquil bush setting and its bird life, and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the beach. It was pleasing that you found our amenities clean and to your satisfaction. Our staff take great... More 

Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Great friendly park, super clean amenities. caravan sites a little tight and would be quite packed at peak times. Kids enjoyed the heated pool, & we found there were many returned guests which says a lot. As with other destinations not too far from Melbourne, there are a number of permanent holiday vans. Right end of town to drive to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cityslicker
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Anchor Belle Holiday Park. It was great to hear that your kids were able to enjoy the heated pool and the other facilities our park has to offer. It certainly is a great location being only 2kms from Cowes main shops and restaurants and an easy drive to all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We went Anchor belle in February and stayed in a three bedrooms villa. It's not huge neither luxurious but nice and comfy for a family holiday.very friendly staff as well. A light malfunctioned and was fixed promptly.

Helpful?
2 Thank raywang_Melbourne
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Ray for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay in our Family Deluxe Cabin was nice and comfy. Perhaps on your next visit you might like to consider a stay in our fully self contained luxury 2 storey, Town House accommodation which offers space and privacy for our guests .Glad you found our staff friendly... More 

east sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Six of us ranging from 9 to 74 years stayed here for 8 nights over Easter. The town house is large, clean and well equipped and on the edge of the Park. Access to all facilities. We found the pool a little tired looking and very cold. The grandchildren used it a few times. Access to the beach is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dillyeastsx
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback . I am pleased that you found the Town House accommodation clean and well equipped for your needs and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the beach and boat ramp and its cafe. Your comment regarding our pool being cold has been noted, however,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Went for a short break with the family (girls 3 & 5) and was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the deluxe cabin. Thought the place would be dated and a but run down on first glance but the cabin, grounds and BBQ areas are very well taken care of. The friendly staff gave us a free bump... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrankVD84
Neil W, Front Office Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide such valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Your kind comments have been well received and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

We booked a powered site for five nights over Easter. Five nights was the minimum booking, though we only wanted to stay four. We managed to get an adjacent site to friends, in a pair of sites surrounded by cabins, which wasn't as bad as it sounds - the sites were next to the main playground and amenities block, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank thealphabet
Neil W, General Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review Anchor Belle Holiday Park and to provide us with such valuable feedback following your recent stay. I’m sure your children enjoyed our facilities that caravan parks have to offer, which you would not have experienced had you rented a holiday house. As you mentioned our amenities are kept very clean at all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

Stayed in Park Cabin for 2 nights. Basic accommodation but has everything you need - well equipped kitchen with full oven and large fridge. Cabin was very clean. Had issues with the DVD player but Hayden was fantastic and swapped it over for a new one. Lovely indoor pool and only a short stroll to the beach. Some free Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Tammy for taking the time to share your experience at Anchor Belle Holiday Park. I am pleased to hear you found the Park Cabin satisfactory for your needs. Glad that you and your children were able to utilize the heated indoor pool during your stay and our close proximity to the beach. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

We booked a deluxe family cabin, but everything about this cabin was below standard. Very, very small for 5 people, oven door doesn't close and stays about 1 inch open al all times during cooking, main bed has springs pushing through extremely thin bed. 2 couches smell dirty and are the most uncomfortable we have sat on EVER! We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgina W
Neil W, Front Office Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review and are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Your feedback has been noted. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

We booked in at the last minute and stayed in a Family cabin. It was very spacious and clean. A well equipped kitchen meant that we could prepare all meals at home rather than try to wrangle my small kids at a restaurant or pay for take away. The kids loved the pool and the playground. It was too cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pears98
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that your cabin was to your satisfaction and that your kids were able to enjoy our heated pool and playgrounds. Hopefully the beach weather will be warmer for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Good things: - Bathrooms are clean - The BBQ I used was cleaned (used it 2 times on a long weekend) - Good location Bad things: - They have way too many camping spots in that little area - Few facilities available - Too many neighbours leads to too much noise.

Helpful?
Thank PamRucinque
Neil W, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Anchor Belle Holiday Park following your stay over the Long Weekend, and for your compliments on the cleanliness of the facilities We have noted your comments regarding the camping spots and we apologise that you feel your area was too cramped and noisy. We aim at 100% satisfaction towards our guests and feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
1.4 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#1 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.6 mi away
Cowes Caravan Park
Cowes Caravan Park
#4 of 19 in Cowes
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phillip Island Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anchor Belle Holiday Park is a leading Phillip Island family managed, child friendly caravan park and is the ideal holiday destination in Cowes Phillip Island. Offering a great range of holiday cabin accommodation,luxury town house/apartments, powered & ensuite sites. *FREE Wifi Available PLEASE NOTE: Our pool is closed from the 10th of July 2016 to the 16th of September 2016 for annual maintenance Some exciting new changes are happening at Anchor Belle Holidays Park, due to this one of our playgrounds is currently closed, sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Belle Holiday Park

Address: 272 Church St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Price Range: $94 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Belle Holiday Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchor Belle Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Belle Holiday Park Phillip Island/Cowes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay