We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Dolphin Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Dolphin Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very well appointed, clean, self contained apartment with lovely views of Apollo Bay. In walking distance to all shops/restaurants etc. Just cross the road and you are at the beautiful beach. Very friendly and helpful management. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked the one bedroom apartment which is located on the ground floor. Note that this apartment has no views but is very well appointed and a view of the ocean is just across the main road. It's also more convenient for folk that find stairs difficult to climb. It's location is very convenient for the local stores and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was simply brilliant! Beautiful ocean view, large balcony, amazing open plan, lots of spaces, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and kind. I should have stayed with them for longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFoTP
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very enjoyable 2night stay while touring the Great Ocean Road. We were made most welcome, nothing was too much trouble for Michael the manager to help us with. A very spacious, clean and light apartment equipped with everything we needed and very close to all amenities. We are from the UK and would highly recommend these apartments to any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. It was not noisy at all!! The location was great, easy access to the shops, restaurants and beach. The apartment is well maintained n equipped, clean and spacious. Onsite Manager, Emily was absolutely helpful, she attended to my requests (3 times!) without a sour face (had a problem locking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flybug1610
Emily S, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Flybug1610, Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your positive comments. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand guests come to stay in our apartments expect a high standard in quality and product. We do our best to maintain this quality in all of our apartments. When I was greeted with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 9yo son and I stayed here for one night travelling back from the 12 apostles. If anything one night only seemed a waste - we would happily return for a longer stay. Clean, roomy, well equipped, Our first floor apartment looked out to the ocean (over the petrol station roof, but who cares). Easy short stroll to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninadale33
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely 3 nights in the penthouse apartment (No. 11) It has the best views, so close to the beach and shops. The WiFi was no good (slow and poor signal), but we where not really there for the Wifi. The balcony in our room appeared to be the biggest and wraps around so you can see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wickedweasel
Emily S, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Wickedweasel, Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay with us. The corner Penthouse Apartment is a favourite and most requested apartment. Mainly due to the larger balcony and corner view as all of the other apartments have the same facilities and space. My favourite is at the other end where you have the trees to soften...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights in a 2 BR ground floor apartment. Apartment was clean and pretty modern and exactly as advertised. Fully self contained we used the communal BBQ a couple of nights and walked to the shops, restaurants for meals. Good location opposite beach and only 200-300 metres from shops. Would stay again if we get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asko2013
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great modern apartment with plenty of space and amenities to make it a luxurious stay away from home. The managers were very friendly and helpful, always around if you needed some help or local advice. The rooms were modern and clean, with a good bbq available for use, and great quality and sized beds. Practically straight over the road from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjstamps
Emily S, Manager at The Dolphin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi sjstamps, Thank you for your positive review on your stay with us. As onsite managers we enjoy getting to know our guests a little and pointing them in the right direction to enjoy their stay. We also love the convenience of the property, being so close to the beach and shops is very handy. Thank you again for your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for the second time for a week with our family of four. The apartments are well appointed, clean and modern. The location is fantastic and management are very helpful. We rented one of the penthouses and enjoyed the view and the large balcony. Handy to have washer/dryer in the apartment during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJR2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Seafarers Getaway
Seafarers Getaway
#2 of 34 in Apollo Bay
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in December 2005, The Dolphin Apartments have set a new high standard for accommodation along the Great Ocean Road. All apartments are self-contained and offer 4.5 Star furnishings and facilities. Seasonal specials offered throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dolphin Apartments

Address: 2 Thomson St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: $116 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Dolphin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Dolphin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dolphin Apartments Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Dolphin Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Dolphin Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a two bed roomed ground floor apartment very accessible for anyone with mobility difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles 436lynnes, 1 week ago | Read review
“DIdnt experience any noise staying on the ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Flybug1610, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground floor will have no view.”
 of 5 bubbles ninadale33, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms face towards the ocean side.Top (3rd floor) floor has the best view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Janda48, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pauliano1, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question