We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apollo Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to the great ocean road, the park was clean and tidy and have brilliant facilities which were maintained to the highest standards. The staff were helpful and friendly and the cabin we stayed in was clean, new and well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we have an opportunity to host you again in the future.

Goolwa, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great caravan park & cabins ...stayed in a cabin with family for 5 days in January. Cabins have everything you need .lovely & clean . Park had a great camp kitchen, pool, playground & Bruce the owner, very friendly & accomodating .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannean
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a fabulous way for the family to reconnect! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back one day very soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and location is fantastic. 100 meter from beach and about 500 meters from shops. Park is kept beautifully clean. Not a lot of character or trees in the park but we out and about alot so this wasn't a major concern. Very friendly park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytraveller94
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful beach of Apollo Bay. Our position is sensational as you mention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you a wonderful 2017.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I understand the concept of supply and demand, however, when you pay $200 plus a night, you expect a little more than a poorly appointed and maintained dog box. After staying here I've learned that the term "deluxe" has a very loose definition. Despite making enquiries about this place before booking, what we received for our money can best be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingfoodie70
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us however we cannot find your booking in our system. The image of the cabin you loaded have not been in the park for 7 years. Can you please provide us further details so we can ensure your concerns are investigated.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016

My Mum and I stayed here for 2 nights in an Executive Cabin. The cabin had everything we could need, and was very comfortable and spacious. Although we didn't use them, the kids playground and swimming pool would be a plus for families. I did use the laundry facilities which was helpful. The location is great, just a short stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emskimo
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to deliver everything to make your holiday perfect! With so much on offer in our region, we hope you will stay again soon for a little more exploring (or dining)!

Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly welcome. We didn't book but at this time of the year it is quiet after school holidays. Immaculate bathrooms. Flowers in a vase. 2 "real" hand towels. Hot showers but didnt need cold water. Caravan Park very clean. Grassed area. Slab for vans. Close to town. About 1km to cafes. Pretty walk along foreshore to town and harbour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni V
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our housekeeping staff were so pleased to see your feedback regarding the immaculate bathrooms - this is something they pride themselves on! We hope that you will visit us again on your next adventure.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Just an overnighter here but a very pleasant one. Lovely spacious & level powered site to make for an easy ser up. Lovely clean ammenities & spacious games room, camp kitchen & nice looking pool...but a little too cold for us to swim. Very friendly service & helpful with directions thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmieandco
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the many options on offer for travellers. Perhaps you next visit will need to be during the warmer months! We hope to see you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed as a family over the Great Ocean Road Marathon weekend in a basic ensuite cabin. Given the busy weekend, the cost was a bit pricey for basic accommodation, but we knew this in advance when we booked and accepted that this was an in-demand weekend for accommodation across Apollo Bay. Considering that most of our time revolved around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerstraveller
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night over a 2 day great ocean road trip. Didnt get there until 3.45pm and was offered variety of options. Chose a 2 bed spa bath cabin. Park was immaculate with excellent facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Cabin was like a small house with everything needed including dishwasher and electric blankets if needed. Even had 2nd tv in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fourdogs4debbie
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed in the 2 bedroom spa cabin, excellent value for money and very clean thru out. Plenty of room in the cabin to lounge around and cook your meal. The spa is spacious and its a great reward after many long strolls along the gorgeous beach which is located a very short walk away. Swimming pool was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmythescot
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100m off the Great Ocean Rd sheltered in Cawood St. Walking distance to shops, restaurants & swimming beach. Spotless amenities, quality accommodation. New camp kitchen & games room. Apollo Bay - paradise by the sea. Great base to explore The Twelve Apostles, the Lighthouse, Shipwreck, Coast Waterfalls, Otway Fly Treetop Walk and much much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Address: 27 Cawood St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: $85 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollo Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Apollo Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Bay Holiday Park Great Ocean Road
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apollo Bay Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apollo Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2 bedroom spa room, located at the rear of the holiday park away from the BBQ area”
 of 5 bubbles jimmythescot, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Yes - free wifi but hard to access.”
 of 5 bubbles PammyNelson, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment, we only stayed in one room”
 of 5 bubbles SteveKovcsPa, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“The villas that have a view of the ocean are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 689christinem, Jun 10, 2015 | Read review
“All cabins were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles stevee779, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay