We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cabin in campground, microwave, heater, tv in lounge and bedroom. Basic but clean. Not roomy but no isssues for short term. Didn't enjoy neighbours smoking outside as came in bedroom so we had to keep our cabin closed up. A designated smoking area away from cabins could resolve this for the comfort of all guests. Very friendly staff. Good last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharDoone
Jan Juc
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This park has friendly and helpful staff, good sized powered sites, clean amenities block.Terrific cooking facilities/camp kitchen. Is close to beach and shops, and far enough back from Great Ocean Road so no traffic noise. Second visit and will return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night in a cabin as part of our Great Ocean Road trip. We did not have a booking but when we arrived, Bruce was welcoming and able to help us get a cabin at a great rate. It is a short distance from the town and it was a quiet place. The cabin is the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingpfitzy
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warm, friendly welcome on arrival. Immaculate park and well maintained. Great facilities including pool, playground and wonderful camp kitchen. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. The sheets were crisp and the bed comfortable. A large verandah to relax on completed our relaxing stay. Very reasonably priced, particularly if you are a top park member. Loved this park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything you needed was provided! We think it is a wonderful place to 'stop and smell the roses' literally! Hope to see you back again when your next adventure beckons.

Reviewed January 22, 2017

We stayed in a cabin for a week in January. The location is great with just a short walk to the beach and an easy walk to the shops. The grounds of the park are clearly carefully maintained including beautiful rose bushes in front of the cabin. The cabin itself was neat and everything functioned well. We also like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin L
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our park and we are thrilled you loved your stay with us. Our location and the surrounds are a big winner amongst our visitors - the roses in particular are a big hit! We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to the great ocean road, the park was clean and tidy and have brilliant facilities which were maintained to the highest standards. The staff were helpful and friendly and the cabin we stayed in was clean, new and well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we have an opportunity to host you again in the future.

Goolwa, Australia
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Great caravan park & cabins ...stayed in a cabin with family for 5 days in January. Cabins have everything you need .lovely & clean . Park had a great camp kitchen, pool, playground & Bruce the owner, very friendly & accomodating .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannean
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a fabulous way for the family to reconnect! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back one day very soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and location is fantastic. 100 meter from beach and about 500 meters from shops. Park is kept beautifully clean. Not a lot of character or trees in the park but we out and about alot so this wasn't a major concern. Very friendly park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytraveller94
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful beach of Apollo Bay. Our position is sensational as you mention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you a wonderful 2017.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I understand the concept of supply and demand, however, when you pay $200 plus a night, you expect a little more than a poorly appointed and maintained dog box. After staying here I've learned that the term "deluxe" has a very loose definition. Despite making enquiries about this place before booking, what we received for our money can best be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingfoodie70
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us however we cannot find your booking in our system. The image of the cabin you loaded have not been in the park for 7 years. Can you please provide us further details so we can ensure your concerns are investigated.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016

My Mum and I stayed here for 2 nights in an Executive Cabin. The cabin had everything we could need, and was very comfortable and spacious. Although we didn't use them, the kids playground and swimming pool would be a plus for families. I did use the laundry facilities which was helpful. The location is great, just a short stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emskimo
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to deliver everything to make your holiday perfect! With so much on offer in our region, we hope you will stay again soon for a little more exploring (or dining)!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100m off the Great Ocean Rd sheltered in Cawood St. Walking distance to shops, restaurants & swimming beach. Spotless amenities, quality accommodation. New camp kitchen & games room. Apollo Bay - paradise by the sea. Great base to explore The Twelve Apostles, the Lighthouse, Shipwreck, Coast Waterfalls, Otway Fly Treetop Walk and much much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Address: 27 Cawood St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: $89 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollo Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Apollo Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Bay Holiday Park Great Ocean Road
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apollo Bay Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apollo Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2 bedroom spa room, located at the rear of the holiday park away from the BBQ area”
 of 5 bubbles jimmythescot, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Yes - free wifi but hard to access.”
 of 5 bubbles PammyNelson, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment, we only stayed in one room”
 of 5 bubbles SteveKovcsPa, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“The villas that have a view of the ocean are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 689christinem, Jun 10, 2015 | Read review
“All cabins were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles stevee779, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question