We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Bay Seal Apartments

About

#22 of 34 Specialty lodging in Apollo Bay
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apollo Bay Seal Apartments is situated 300 metres from the start of The Great Ocean Walk and the Marengo Marine Sanctuary, just a few minutes drive from the centre of Apollo Bay and Otway National Park, and just a few minutes walk to the local beach. We are right on the Great Ocean Road and set amongst some of the most spectacular and breathtaking scenery that Australia has to offer. The Apartment features comfortable and modern One/Two Bedroom apartments, and 4 bedroom holiday houses. These modern and air-conditioned apartments have a spacious living and dining area. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and modern cooking appliances.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
7Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a truly spacious apartment with lots of room for all my family. It is very new and within 3 mins walk to reach the beach side. The WiFi is stable and fast, we have all enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to any one who like new modern apartment
Read more
We spent a night in this brand new apartment which is very rare in Apollo bay. Very spacious with full kitchen facilities. Walking distance to Marengo beach which a nice beach for kids . WiFi is fast and stable. Great stay
Read more
We booked for a night at the apartment as we planned for a long day trip to the Twelve Apostles. We reached around 6pm and at the reception there was someone with poor communication skills who was not able to understand much. We took this apartment which was more like a twin
Read more
Response from Steve S, Manager at Apollo Bay Seal Apartments
Responded Dec 28, 2018
Hi Rajkumar Thank you for your comment. I do apologize that when you arrived around 6 PM, I was temporarily out of the office, so our cleaner was on site to offer you the keys. She does not speak perfect English, however it is functional. The apartments have 2 floors and they are complete separated with their own door access. In regards to the noise, it was reported by our onsite manager that your group partied and play loud music until 2 AM, causing a few other guests to make a complaint. When you mentioned the aircon was not working to me in the morning, I checked the controller in your apartment, and discovered it was on the wrong setting (HEATING mode instead of COOLING mode). Therefore no cool air came out. Our reception closes after check in time, however we have a 24 hour mobile phone listed on both the front of the reception door and your confirmation email. You can call us at anytime if anything is needed. However we did not receive any calls. You booked around Christmas time, which is the absolute peak period in Apollo Bay and all along the Great Ocean Road - there is a massive demand at this time and when you booked you would have seen that all the accommodation was at peak rates. Presumably, you picked the accommodation that suited you and the best price you could find. We place our pricing right in the middle of the market rate range, even though we are rated comparatively highly. To avoid higher rates - it is always better to plan your visit to miss this 3 week peak period as the weather is often just as good at other times of the year.
Read more
My husband and I recently stayed in the Apollo Bay Seal Apartments. What a find! Not only was our apartment very reasonably priced but on arrival we found it to be modern, spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable with good quality linen. The bathroom was spacious and
Read more
We travelled as a group of 8 people and stayed in a Deluxe 4 bedroom holiday house. It is very spacious with 2 floors and surprisingly it has 2 living areas(both upstairs and downstairs). Therefore there is plenty space for everyone to stay comfortably. The house itself is very
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaApollo Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing