We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Aurora Ozone Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aurora Ozone Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Tumbi Umbi, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Aurora Ozone Hotel for 3 days and 2 nights The rooms were very spacious extremely clean and we had a beautiful view to Nepean Harbour where there were seals frolicking A full buffet breakfast was included in our costs and was excellent We also had dinner one night and that too was very nice and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol E, Many thanks for you glowing review following your stay at the Hotel. It is always great to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay, and that we were able to make your visit extra special. We have a very fortunate location here in Kingscote and the views we are able to enjoy are second to none.... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay one night at 19 Sep as tour operated by Odessye. We had a sea view room at 31 and the view is really good with balcony. Location is at the centre of Kingscote, close to shopping and other dinning places. Staffs are nice. The restaurant with large glass to enjoy the seaview. The interior of the room seem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aldous A
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as part of a two-day Kangaroo Island tour by Sea Link (also highly recommended). Very nice staff who welcomed us warmly after a long day of touring. We had room 254, a corner suite in the building across the street from the main hotel, overlooking the sea. Very nice room. We ate dinner at the hotel Bistro where... More 

Helpful?
Thank nwtsctp
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nwtsctp, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent stay at Ozone Hotel. It is pleasing to read you had a fantastic stay and it is gratifying to know our level of service delivered to you was appreciated. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team. Many thanks and we look... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, nice sleepy island with lovely nature and vistas. The hotel was fine, with a lovely location. Travel round the island was easy but be careful regarding car hire policy as you are not insured between dusk and dawn due to the plethora of killer vampire zombie kangaroos that jump into your car

Helpful?
Thank Colin E
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for your time to comment following your recent stay at the Hotel and visit to the Island. I agree the Island is a beautiful location, full of things to do and has some of the best scenery in the world! And yes...our wildlife do get a little excited sometimes, but with the right care taken while... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
474 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is on the Kingscote waterfront, and is in two buildings: the older original hotel which contains the bar, gaming, bistro and dining areas, and a newer accommodation area. We have a beautiful large and modern room with king sized bed, balcony and sea view. The room is serviced each day. The lighting is good, there are adequate power... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your great review and for pointing out so many aspects that make the Hotel a great place to stay on the Island. I was pleased to read that our great location, excellent staff and well appointed rooms were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your feedback on your dining experience is very encouraging... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They accommodate us in a room with sight of the ocean. The room although basic, was nice and comfortable. The staff is caring and polite. The dinner we had at the hotel' restaurant was one of the worst ever. I 'ate' a paella that it seemed a kind of pre-cooked meal that you can buy at a discount supermarket. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luther3003
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luther3003, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Ozone Hotel. Although pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and staff had made your stay enjoyable, I was alarmed to hear of your dining experience. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your meals and I encourage you to contact me... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingscote hotels

Bulli, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment across the road from the main hotel. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. It needed a little attention - many lights not working, DVD player had to be replaced, no tea, coffee, sugar, salt provided - but all were quickly provided when we asked. It was good for us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Airgal
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Airgal, Thank you for taking the time to comment following your stay at the Ozone Hotel. I always appreciate the time taken by our guests to write and advise of their experience. It also gives me the opportunity to identify areas that may need improvement and where we are exceeding our guests expectations. I was pleased to read that... More 

Whyalla Norrie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. The room was lean and the check-in staff member was very good. Unfortunately the nature of my trip and timing of arrival meant that I did not get to have a meal but the evening and breakfast menus looked okay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cont849
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cont849, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. It is great to read that your room was clean & comfortable and that reception staff were able to make to visit extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, and maybe next time you will have a chance to dine in our restaurant and... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Nice hotel in a nice location. We stayed in the old building, no good! The walls aren't soundproof enough so the neighbors tv could easily be heard.... at midnight.... at 6am. When I rang reception to report it I heard him angrily swearing before he hung up the phone. We also had strong cigarette smell coming through bathroom wall vent... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrgeorge862
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrgeorge862, We were most distressed to read your review, but thank you for taking the time to do so and I was pleased to read that you found the hotel nice and in a great location. Your comment regarding the reception staff is possibly the most distressing as we receive much feedback emphasising the high level of service our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

During my honeymoon i spent a night in Kangaroo Isalnd resting at Aurora Ozone Hotel. This Hotel has large and clean rooms. Me and my wife enjoyed the wine for honeymooners. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The only remark was the limited wifi connection. The hotel is really close to the sea and if you can wake early in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniele G
Ben C, Front Office Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniele G, Thank you for noting so many great aspects that make the Ozone Hotel stand apart from other hotels on the Island. Comfortable, spacious rooms, delicious dining options and our great seaside location, certainly guarantee a wonderful getaway. I was also pleased to hear you received and enjoyed your honeymoon gift from the Hotel. Congratulations! Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
17.2 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
52.1 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
11.3 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 3 in American River
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
29.8 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Kangaroo Island Hotel, Aurora Ozone, is located on the beautiful foreshore at Kingscote. The original section of the hotel has a Victorian façade and has amenities that blend with the refined atmosphere of old world charm. Coupled with the vibrant & attractive new accommodation section, Aurora Ozone Hotel in Kangaroo Island has been developed to international standards and has become a flagship in hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aurora Ozone Hotel

Address: The Foreshore Kingscote | PO Box 96, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Price Range: $104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Ozone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aurora Ozone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aurora Ozone
Aurora Ozone Hotel Kangaroo Island/Kingscote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay