We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coachman's Inn Warwick

Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Coachman’s Inn Warwick is Warwick’s newest and finest Motel. We opened on the 5th October 2006. One of the many benefits of Coachman’s Inn Warwick is that it is located at the western end of Wood Street (New England Highway) and is a two minute drive to the town centre, tourist attractions and all civil and commercial facilities. The Warwick Hospital is less than a kilometre from our front door. We are a family business and go the extra mile to proudly offer a high standard of service to ensure you experience terrific hospitality, whether you are staying with us or dining in our fully licensed bar & grill. The luxury motel comprises 32 well appointed units – queen, queen & king single, family, dual key rooms and king spa suites as well as 2 bedroom serviced apartments. All motel units have complimentary Wifi access for the business executive, Foxtel television and DVD players. The property includes a swimming pool and guest laundry. Coachman’s Inn Warwick also boasts a magnificently appointed licensed restaurant – Rupert’s Bar & Grill – with an extensive a la carte menu designed by our team of talented chefs. Rupert’s is opened seven days a week for dinner. Rupert’s Bar & Grill has been themed to provide a relaxed environment and somewhere to unwind after a busy corporate day or after sitting behind the wheel. Enjoy our quality MSA graded beef, chicken, lamb and house specialities complimented by boutique wines and beers or perhaps a coffee and dessert. The choice is yours. Our Location is conveniently situated at the cross roads to Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne. Coachman’s Inn Warwick can assure a great nights’ sleep in our acoustically designed suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
183Reviews
82Photos
0Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 79
  • 29
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Odd place. Both the motel and the 'restaurant' think they're much better than they actually are. The motel is below average, especially for the price. Noisy (highway metres away, and very shouty neighbours), scruffy and money-grabbing. Although they have a 'restaurant' they
Read more
Response from CoachmansInnWarwick, Manager at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sherpa30397488800, Thanks for your review and we were disappointed to hear about your experience. Please do contact us at the hotel directly so we can discuss your stay further and address the concerns you had. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Restaurant team as we strive to improve our services and offering. Regards, Coachmans Inn Warwick
Read more
Neat and tidy but quite basic furnishings. You can hear some road noise from trucks on highway. Offers an in house restaurant and bar. The charges were a little expensive compared to similar type country motels.
Read more
Response from CoachmansInnWarwick, Manager at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded 1 week ago
Dear A2873ECmichaelb Thanks for your feedback and review. Our rooms have been designed with noise reduction in mind, to the point of having an acoustic consultancy firm advise us on building materials. We apologise for any disruption you may have experienced. Thanks again and trust you'll give us an opportunity to host you again in the near future,
Read more
Stayed here for a few weeks, staff were great, rooms large and clean, bed good, bathroom more then adequate all you expect. Wifi worked well, good selection on Foxtel. Restaurant dinners well prepared and mostly enjoyable, however breakfasts terrible don’t try. Room tariff
Read more
Response from Rupertsbargrill, Manager at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Greetings from Coachman's Inn, Thank you very much for your comments. Our records indicate that you were a long stay. We are glad your stay was mostly comfortable and enjoyable. We would like to get your personal comments on the breakfasts. If it is not too much trouble may I be in contact with you over your personal email. Continuous improvement is one of our main priorities and your insights are greatly appreciated. Our pricing of rooms are dynamic and is based on occupancy levels at the time of booking. Saturdays are a peak day for us, that would be the reason for the slightly higher rate than normal. The room type reserved also plays a part in the room rate. Please get in touch with the reception in advance to get the best rate options available. We did absolutely enjoy having you with us and hope you will choose us for your next stay. Regards, Vish
Read more
Spacious room with all facilities including a mini-bar and a very comfortable bed. Small and refreshing pool but forget any lap swimming. Being on the highway, potential road noise was not a problem and a pleasant 15 minute walk to the CBD. Service on arrival was warm and
Read more
Response from Rupertsbargrill, Manager at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us again. I will pass on your comments to the team. Kind regards, Vish Coachman's Inn
Read more
+1
I had read a review on another web site that said, the rooms had holes in the walls. Response from the manager was you must have the wrong motel!.Let me tell you, it is the Coachman's Inn Warwick.. Holes in walls, leaves in rooms, dust, our room had the walls smashed in behind
Read more
Response from KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Dear Dianne C, As per your previous contact, should you visit Warwick again we would be more than pleased to look after you and your party and hope that you stay and dine with us. Should you wish. we are happy to further discuss your perceptions in order to address your concerns and exaggerations. We understand If it is not possible for you to stay but should you require we are happy to refer you to lodging and dining more to your requirements. Our Southern Darling Downs is a wonderful region to explore with so many things to see and do. Regards Karen
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCoachman's Inn Warwick
2 Bedroom Apartment - master bedroom with king bed
PreviousNext
1234568
"Worst stinky rooms"
"Choose the apartments when going with friends. Being on the maid road, they are very soundproof."
"Parking near stairs to protect one side of the car, found car parks a little small for 4 wheel drives, and then a large sedan next to them."
"Never had a problem with the rooms."
"Get Email confirmations on everything"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSouthern Downs RegionWarwick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing