We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a two bedroom apartment (Unit 34 on the second floor) in the block behind the main beachfront block. Although there are a few stairs involved it was really worth it. Fantastic views. Very well appointed large two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Both bedrooms had ocean views. Large dining room table. Full size kitchen very well equipped. Only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank gregandlyn
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Greg and Lyn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at On The Beach and Trinity Beach. The ocean view apartments offer a brilliant view of the Coral Sea and there is nothing better than relaxing on the balcony with such a beautiful backdrop. We... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These apartments are well kept, clean and are equiped with everything you need for a great stay. Thanks to all the staff who are friendly and helpful. My only reason I have not given this place an excellence is because you cannot rely on having internet some days impossible and others so slow that you would give up and sites... More 

Helpful?
Thank busylizy
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at On the Beach. We are currently investigating options to improve the Wi-Fi service at our complex as it does slow down when under high demand. The NBN will arrive at Trinity Beach some day, but we will identify an interim solution in order to much improve... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location with the patrolled swimming beach straight opposite the apartments. The pool was good to relax by as well. View was Brilliant and the board walk was wonderful for an evening stroll. Facilities were fine and comfortable and you had everything you needed in the room.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay at On The Beach. The team will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay and, hopefully, we look forward to you visiting again in the not too distant future. Best regards . . . More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and me have just come back from a 35 day holiday in trinity beach. Had an amazing time. Our apartment was one bedroom with lounge, bathroom and kitchenette. It was clean and spacious. Enough room for two. Was serviced every week. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. But the view was fantastic. It took about 2 minutes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Anne, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to On the Beach at Trinity Beach. Everyone in the team at On The Beach works hard to ensure that the complex is maintained in great condition and that the guests are made to feel welcome and at home when they visit. It sounds like you had a fantastic... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

quite a climb with luggage and not suitable stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 6 days. The apartment is clean, large beautifully furnished with all modern appliances and it has stunning seaviews from the balcony. A word of warning, the sea view apartments are on the 3rd floor and there is no lift so not suitable for anyone with... More 

Helpful?
Thank _bazzer184
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. It can be quite a climb, with your luggage, to the third floor but what a fantastic view of the Coral Sea when you get there. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down-under. best regards Gerald More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom in the southern block this time. Walk across the road to the beach and the nets. One bedroom units great for couples. Have everything you need in the small kitchenette except a dishwasher! Clean, updated décor and all with small balconies which have wonderful views of the sea from the second and third levels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 913janetn
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the great feedback. The 1 Bedroom apartments are certainly not suited to those with limited mobility however we offer 2 bedroom apartments (in our complex with a lift) for those who need additional facilities. Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at On the Beach Holiday Apartments. Our apartment on the top floor had amazing views even though it was raining. Only downside was the phone recpetion and the Wi-Fi. However the weather may have contributed to those 2 things not working. Staff are very friendly also. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank annaevans1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I agree that the phone service is intermittent - only if you are with Telstra. It seems to be a bit of a black spot due to the cyclone rating of the buildings (although all other providers are fine). We are also looking at upgrading the Wi-Fi this year as with the introduction of services... More 

North Yorks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

The apartments have a great location being right one the front and opposite the stinger nets. However our apartment wasn't four star. The mirrors were badly marked, some of the lights didn't work properly, the wall paint was chipped, the enamel on the taps was badly chipped and the bin in the en-suite was not pleasant at all. I can... More 

Helpful?
Thank marmaladejar
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, albeit at a time when there is nothing we can do to assist you and/or verify your claims. It is noted that you contacted your Travel Agent, yet waited 4 days to contact Management, us being the only ones who can really assist you. As was mentioned when we did finally discuss this, the Owner... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

great place to stay we stayed at sea shells third time there always great staff go that extra yard nothing is to much trouble came and said goodbye to us very personal touch I thought with in walking distance to all eateries and pubs bottle shop etc love this place so will you give it a try YOU WILL LOVE... More 

Helpful?
Thank petel1712
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Always great to have Guests come back. It is what makes it all worthwhile. Thank you for sharing this with other travellers. Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We visited in March and stayed for four nights following two weeks of travelling up the east coast. We had a one bedroom apartment...which was very spacious, clean and tidy! All the facilities worked within the apartment. We had the most amazing view straight out onto the beach! There are laundry facilities in your apartment (washer & dryer)! We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiniMorgs
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at On The Beach. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 23 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 23 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 23 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 23 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within an easy walk to local shops and restaurants, On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 43 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 Bedrooms each with its own private, ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean view or Garden view - something for everyone. Stay for a night, a week or a month. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $105 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay