We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aegean Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aegean Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my husband for a few days,not on the beach but close enough to walk to the beach and to the shops. We stayed at a lower level, hence no view, however i suggest to ask for a higher level if you want to have a view. No cleaning service provided while stayed there- and we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAS841
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

10 Day stay was wonderful,so close to everything.Unit was very nice,will return .Good views of the beach, across the road,surf club 2 minutes away ! Loved the swimming pool,good size and bathed in sun,just lovely.Managers were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank 506daphne
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Daphne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aegean. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location made the beach and Surf Club easily accessed and that you were able to soak up the sun by the pool after swimming... More 

Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I'm not sure where to start, the fantastic service, the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms, the easy stroll to the eateries and ice creameries, pubs and clubs a hop, skip and half a jump to the Surf Club for a meal, have a bet on the races, a bit of a go at the pokies or just kick back and... More 

Helpful?
Thank olmate
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It is very much appreciated. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Aegean while having a relaxing and comfortable holiday, with the facilities that are in the apartment and also making the most of the location with all of the coffee shops, restaurants... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the location of this property. We had sea and boat harbour views so could guess at the waves before heading down to the beach, a couple of minutes walk. Also enjoyed the walk along the shore to the fresh fish shops and restaurants - 10 -15 minutes and we indulged in the Mooloolaba prawns on a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gail, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the location and everything it had to offer. We hope that you are able to return to the Aegean to enjoy another holiday with us. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days. Super convenient to get to the beach, surf club, coffee shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean and had all the essentials we needed for our stay. The pool was superb and the kids really enjoyed swimming there. Once your car is parked you don't need it again as you are within a minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacDre
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Aegean and that you found our location convenient for all of your needs and that the heated pool was enjoyed by all of you. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

There are certainly pro's and con's about this place. So I'm not going to leave the emotion out of this for now and list them. Pro's Great Location Great Pool Easy Walk to The Beach and Surf Club Public Transport Stops either side of the road in front of the place. Con's Limited and/or Terrible views on the lower levels... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leo S
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Leo, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately after having thoroughly checked our records for the past 4 months we have been unable to identify you and the 3 children in our guest registers. We would very much appreciate it if you could contact us with your details and the apartment numbers that you were allocated so that we are... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Aegean Mooloolaba was a fantastic family apartment. Had everything we needed, close to everything. Couldn't fault it. Will stay again, thank you. No need to use the car as you can walk to all shops, restaurants, surf club and beach.

Helpful?
Thank wonderwomanfan
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able enjoy your holiday at the Aegean and Mooloolaba without having to drive to the car to the various locations. We look forward to your return stay at the Aegean More 

Boonah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

Great location, everything you need is within walking distance. This was our second stay at the Aegean and we have always found the entire complex to be immaculate and the units have everything you could possibly need on holidays. The staff were always friendly and made our stay a most enjoyable one.

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Anne.We hope that you will be able to enjoy a third stay at the Aegean.We enjoy having you stay. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Great location. Was surprised we needed to access the spa via the fire stairs the pics make it look like it's accessible from your room. (Didn't read fine print) guy at the front desk is super friendly, avoid Sandra she is a grump, totally in the wrong job. With all the constant comments about her nature you would think she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belzarooni
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We did enjoy having you and your family stay at the Aegean and hope you will return again. You will be most welcome to stay at the Aegean again in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Apartment in an excellent location amazing pool very clean has everything you need, full kitchen and laundry facilities. Parked the car and did not drive it again until we checked out could access everything we needed on foot. We love holidaying here!

Helpful?
Thank 4012kande
Aegeanmooloolaba, Manager at Aegean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Aegean and look forward to welcoming you back in the future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 14 in Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#3 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Aegean Apartments

Address: 14 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $119 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aegean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay