We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nautilus Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nautilus Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with a family of four, great location as it it a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Surf Club. Clean tidy rooms, not huge but very comfortable. Great for a weekend or week away. Worth a stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rova1979
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a 1 bedroom apartment, not overly large but very comfortable with everything we needed. Bathroom with a spa, washing machine and dryer, small kitchen with table and 2 chairs, lounge with tv, dvd player, airconditioning, verandah overlooking a resortt pool. There is a small kids games room, mini putt putt and BBQ area and a roof top BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki e
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Vicki Thank you so much for the great review, see you again next time.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only things wrong with this apartment is that it's in desperate need of updating. The decoration of the rooms needs to be taken back to a more modern interior instead of little tacky decorations with clutter the bedroom and bathroom spaces. The gym area downstairs would be better off not being advertised as the multi gym machine was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello We really appreciate your feedback and the review is useful as we look to make changes into the future. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, well furnished apartments, comfortable beds, very clean. The room will be serviced if you stay longer than 7 days which was fine, however, I would prefer to have towels changed more frequently. Free internet, free parking. Good value for money. We loved our stay and would be back next time. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yelena S
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello Yelena Great review, we very much appreciate your time to leave your comments regarding Nautilus Mooloolaba, very happy you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Nautilus Hotel for 3 nights mid November with my 19 yr old daughter. We had booked through our travel agent late August. We also stayed in Melbourne prior to our stay. Because we paid more than I normally would, I expected to have a much better room. We were put on the 1st floor room 19 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajakiwi
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello Mrs Garland We appreciate your feedback & understand you felt disappointed with the position of your apartment. As you can appreciate this time of year we are running at full capacity and we just do not have the vacancy to allow change of rooms, most other times of the year we could have certainly accommodated a change over to...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Pool is in shade in the afternoon which is great in the hot weather. We had a 2 bdrm apartment. TV in lounge and 2nd bedroom. Only downside was light outside main bedroom on the balcony shone into the room. Walkable to shops and marina. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLB_MCB
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, much appreciated and we look forward to having you stay again soon. Tricia

Merrimac
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff, well appointed rooms, clean and well set out. The hotel is in a great location, just behind Maloolaba beach, walk to beach, river, wharf, shops and restaurants. Weather was perfect too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Robert Thanks for choosing Nautilus for your Holiday stay, so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Trish

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Nautilus offers one and two bedroom apartments, however twin share is not available. The rooms are slightly dated but very comfortable. The Nautilus is within walking distance of public transport, the beach, a supermarket and the main shopping strip. A small gym, pool and spa are available (however this area can generate some noise). Each room has facilities for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheChampster
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Appreciate you taking the time to review our complex. We get many good comments regarding the location and we are glad you found Nautilus close to everything you needed. Just for future reference if you choose to stay with us again, a stay 7 days or longer does receive a service during the stay and because we are rated...

Port Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights at the Nautilus and were very impressed! Great location - had a terrific view of the river from our apartment - and it is only a short walk to the main strip for restaurants/cafes and shops. The apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and clean! Management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Cathy, so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to having you back very soon.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We don't use facilites like the pool or gym, but otherwise we found the place met our expectations Yes, it is a bit tired and dated, but it was comfortable and in a great location, and was also nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning and fans worked well, and we had a good sized kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiept
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi So glad you found the complex comfortable and to your liking. Thanks for the feedback regarding the internet, however just for next time if you choose to stay with us again, our passwords that we provide when you check in are limited to 1.5gig, we gladly give out more should you run out. Just a matter of letting reception...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $95 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nautilus Mooloolaba staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 871vickie, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ours faced out to the street which suited us.”
 of 5 bubbles foodiept, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a higher floor if possible and not overlooking the Main Street if you want to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles WendyK639, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool and one that has curtains not blinds. And a T.V remote.”
 of 5 bubbles Fugly1991, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool have less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles peterfI9752LE, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay