We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Excellsior

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Excellsior
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of The Excellsior
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Excellsior Apartments for wonderful weeks. It is across the road from the river and a 5 minute walk to the beautiful Mooloolaba Beach. We had a one bedroom apartment on the top floor with a deck overlooking the river and we had our own spiral staircase from the deck up to our own rooftop private deck....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

dirty.dirty.disguisting ...smelly .peple please complain on the spot to the owner for dirty appartment or they will charge you after you leave .thsts the owner wants comoail on rge spot. they wanted to charge us 155$ couse we left dirty wee nappy and a stain on a white chair ...it was so dirty .our baby feet were so black from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marmax b
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed December 19, 2016

I spent 4 nights recently at the Excellsior in Mooloolaba for some much needed R&R. When I booked the room the lady on the phone was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is at the end of a no through road overlooking a park and canal. Unfortunately when I arrived the council where doing road works and also digging up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerri188
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Our apartment was well equipped lovely view over the river and really close to the beach, cafes, transport, and seafood markets. The owners were friendly and helpful with information re transport, trips etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Contacted customer service regarding issues. Advised it will be attended to. This was not attended to. Air conditioner makes a big noise and does not work. The dishwasher does not work. The utensils are old dirty and stained. Leaking taps. The manager was suppose to help with checking in, and this was not offered. Had a 2 month old baby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sirputh2016
Excellsior, General Manager at The Excellsior, responded to this review

This review is for Sailfish Cove building, NOT for Excellsior Building. Thank you for your feedback Sirputh. We will work on providing better service and improving the apartment.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 23, 2016

A lovely serene/restful break with uninterrupted views of the river. Every apartment had river views which were just beautiful. We were within walking distance of Mooloolaba beach and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the apartment was very clean. We didn't have to draw the curtains at night in the bedroom as we were completely private. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
Excellsior, General Manager at The Excellsior, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Tranquillity. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Excellsior. We look forward to welcoming you in future again.

Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. It was a last minute booking and we were pleasantly surprised. The unit was close to everything, was clean with all the equipment needed for a comfy holiday. We had unit 13, 2nd floor 1 bed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mazgoldie
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The Excellsior was very close to shops, (including subway, mcdonalds, noodlebox, and dominos pizza , just to name a few.) Also close to convenience stores. A short stroll takes you to under water world, and a short half hour drive to Australia Zoo. Great family spot just across from the water. Perfect location. The proprietors were so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIVID O
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my family & like every hotel had its pros & cons. Pros: quick & easy payment & sign in, walking distance to the beach & shops, friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Cons: although were on the river view theres trees in the way so we just see trees & the road, the room was not cleaned very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelina M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Excellsior Apartments for 4 nights over the queens birthday long weekend . It was central to everything and the views of the river amazing . It was a home away from home . The kitchen had. Everything we needed and the place was spotless. It was an easy check in with the gentleman at reception being very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1shazz1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments
#20 of 30 in Mooloolaba
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegean Apartments
Aegean Apartments
#18 of 30 in Mooloolaba
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#3 of 30 in Mooloolaba
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Excellsior

Address: 104 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Excellsior 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Excellsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Excellsior Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Excellsior staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Photos are deceiving”
 of 5 bubbles sirputh2016, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“They were all very good with views”
 of 5 bubbles 749ivanl, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Better view with a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles livido2015, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
“I have only ever stayed on the 2nd or 3rd floor, great views from all.”
 of 5 bubbles Shirl071, Feb 26, 2014 | Read review
“Every room has water views, some apartments have been refurbished so try to get into one of these, you will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles kellybruce1, Nov 30, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question