We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Pacific Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Just returned from a week at this Resort with Family. Roomy accomodation, great beds, Clean and comfortable Furniture. . Perfect for shopping, coffee, dinnner or Groceries with Coles nearby. We will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie P
Auckland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Friends booked accommodation here as we were doing the Sunshine half marathon Good points - great location - clean and spacious appartment - beautiful seaviews for the majority of appartments - due to demand we were allocated a room over the tennis courts which had an obstructed view due to the building position. Was not the resorts fault due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLCAUCKLAND
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Ok ill start with the few positives on the hotel: Good central location with views, clean when you arrive and Good pool area. Now to the negatives: We stayed in an apartment for a week and on arrival we were handed a list of rules with all the does and don’ts (nothing like a nice welcome!), to operate the lift... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nlw89
Debi S, General Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi nlw89 I'm very sorry to hear about your bad experience at Pacific Beach Resort. My husband Craig & I took this business over on the 17th September 2014. In conjunction with our apartment owners we have been upgrading the look of the apartments & will continue to do so. These self contained apartments are very spacious & have their... More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Centrally located on The Esplanade and on the wonderful Mooloolaba beach. We stayed in a beach view unit on the ninth floor and the views were spectacular from Pt Cartwright and beyond in the south to Noosa in the north. The units are looking a bit dated but the overall cleanliness and facilities make up for some old fittings. All... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kim D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I've just had the pleasure of staying at this little motel and was extremely surprised. The place was cleaner than most 5 star resets I've stayed at and very comfy bed. Great amenities and perfect for a weekend away to relax and not break the budget . Would recommend this motel to all. Well done to the owners in providing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorant11
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Opening the door all we could say was WOW! We were told that Apartment 33 had been totally renovated and refurbished and it looked amazing. We have attached a couple of photos to this review. Being on the 8th floor we had stunning views, great location with the beach across the road, restaurants, boutique shopping below and Coles around the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shane O
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shane O, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in unit 33 and will pass this information on to the owners. We agree, it is a beautiful apartment and will no doubt be in high demand. Thank you also for your... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Whilst the pacific beach resort is a little dated it was a great location and our 2 bedroom Beachfront apartment had fantastic 180 degree views. We were about a 200-300 metre walk from the patrolled beach. Pacific beach resort is amongst all the lovely shops, cafés and restaurants of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Coles is not far for grocery items. Down side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parto69
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Parto69, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our views and location fantastic. Whilst not all of our apartments have a second air-con unit in the Main bedroom (This is up to each individual owner), we can direct you... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I are regular visitors to Pacific Beach Resort in Mooloolaba. We visit to enjoy complete relaxation to unwind from our busy business. We thoroughly enjoy our beachfront room with uninterrupted 180 degree views from the balcony where we enjoy breakfast each morning soaking up the sun. Our room is always well presented, extremely clean and has all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. It is always a pleasure to see you again very year and we look forward to seeing you again in October. Kindest Regards Norm Vitelli More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Disappointing is the one word that will sum up our experience at Pacific Beach Resort. Although this is a centrally located facility, close to lovely Cafe's and shops, they have definitely overused the term 'Resort' when it is applied to this premises. As a couple we booked three nights. We were provided with a minor bedroom (the master bedroom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda W
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lucinda W, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. On your arrival you where in fact upgraded to a larger 3 brm apartment, and as is commonly done and based on your 1 brm purchase price, the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Pacific Beach resort was fantastic, notghing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy although the car park was a little smelly at tgimes. Good access from car park to rooms with big trolleys provided. 3 rooms per floor all with sea views. We were on 5th floor which was quiet good views North although a little inhibited by front... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg s
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Pacific Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found our resort centrally located and well kept! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Norm Vitelli More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#3 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#4 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort

Address: Pacific Beach Resort 95 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $108 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Pacific Beach Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay