We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landmark Resort

04/09/2017 04/10/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Landmark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Landmark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 901: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at the Landmark resort over the Easter holidays. The resort is directly located the Mooloolaba beach and is in the heart of the social district. The resort facilities were clean and tidy, the pool and spa were clean and well maintained. The rooftop bbq and spa area was well kept and is well worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimec72
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort. We are so pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us. The location and facilities in and around the resort are superb. All of our staff do try to go out of there way to make all of our guests welcome and relaxed. We are addressing some of the décor concerns...

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

The Landmark was in a great location, just across from the beach and near all the shops/restaurants. The room was clean with all the required amenities. The spa in the room was not very good, you're better off using the one by the pool. The view was poor - looking at car parks and other hotels. The pool was nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste P
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. During the Easter and School Holiday periods we are very much a group and family orientated resort with our location being in the heart of Mooloolaba and very close proximity to the beach and restaurants. As we have an array of units there are different views with some having views of...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The resort is perfectly located with access to beach, shopping amazing restaurants and anything else you care to do. been here for 4 days, haven't needed a car due to the perfect location. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennistp
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Landmark Resort and Mooloolaba. Certainly a fantastic location with the beach and wonderful eateries at our doorstep. We look forward to seeing you at the resort again.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Rooms look like it came out of a bad 70's sitcom filled with mismatched furniture. Only one out of two lifts work. Filled with loud children and roudy teenagers. The only positive about this dreadful hotel is the staff. Rooms are very small

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill P
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort. During Christmas / New Year the resort is always full with families enjoying a well deserved break. We do apologise for a lift not working, unfortunately during this period one of our lifts was damaged. It was back up and running the same day thanks to our fantastic maintenance contractors. We worked...

Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has really friendly and helpful staff! The rooms are well equipped but small. Include full kitchen, washing Machine and dryer. Great position, beach, restaurants etc on your door step. Lovely pool and spa area, well equipped gym, and sauna. We had a spa in our bathroom, plus one on the rooftop and downstairs in pool area. Wifi but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamKlintworth
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The facilities at the resort and surrounding area is all that you need for a break on the Sunny Coast. We look forward to seeing you again at Landmark Resort.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Close to so many eaters, walk across the road and your standing on the beach- we had a single bedroom apartment on the tenth floor with 180 degree view of beaches/horizon - the apartment was well appointmented with an upstairs bbq open air area complete with spa tube which we put to good use - we had ten days and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nymagee
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything you need in walking distance. We are so please that your enjoyed your stay in a rooftop apartment. We hope to see you back again soon.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Great location, beach over the road, surf club 2 mins walk. Very clean with every thing you need in an apparent kitchenette, washing machine and tumble dryer, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful, lots of restaurants on your doorstep, secure parking, value for money. Would book again no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les C
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and Mooloolaba. We hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Needs a refresh as it's almost 20 years old now but good value and excellent location. Opposite the beach, cafes all below. Staff are friendly. Nice pool and a good location for kids too. I would return depending on price. Room wasn't made up- not sure if that's due to the room we had? It had a washing machine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffandlauren
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you back at Landmark Resort in the near future. Regards General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed February 20, 2016

So disappointed to pay such a high price for a room we could barely move in. Room and lounge were tiny and stuffy yet aircondioning was horrendously loud when left on to sleep at night. Ended up turning it off the first night as we couldn't sleep with the noise only to be woken really early by the incessant noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perthmum969
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate your feedback and comments take these on board so we can make sure that all guests stays are memorable. Regards General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I spent three nights at Landmark Resort for my birthday getaway. I can't fault the location of this place- which is on esplanade and a short drive to The Spit. The place has easy access to eating places and surf club. Neighbouring areas such as Caloundra and Peregian have plenty to offer as well if you like shopping village atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwisantosa
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba and surrounding areas. We appreciate all of your feedback and will take this on-board so we can ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Regards General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
04/09/2017 04/10/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, games room, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $93 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Landmark Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, New Zealand
6 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 391tedp, 3 days ago | Read review
“Get manager to check your room before you leave”
 of 5 bubbles 558verar, 1 week ago | Read review
“Spa baths are difficult for older people you need to request a shower.”
  • Stains on chair.
  • Stains on master bedroom curtains.
  • Flaking paint on doors.
  • Stains on curtain in lounge room.
  • Spa bath with shower, my mum could not access. Unable to shower.
  • Stains on arm of chair.
 of 5 bubbles 374sarahp, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms at the front have sea views, at the back is very interesting views of the river, marina and Glass House Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles BobPat11, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are functional and away from the main roads.”
 of 5 bubbles Zel60, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates