We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landmark Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (303)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are ...More self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
$81 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
,
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
315 reviews
.06 miles away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
195 reviews
.07 miles away
Mantra Zanzibar
635 reviews
.09 miles away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
319 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 195 restaurants in Mooloolaba
Good Bean
200 reviews
.03 miles away
Dirty Moes
101 reviews
.01 miles away
The Beach Bar & Grill Mooloolaba
172 reviews
.02 miles away
Ton Khao Bistro
134 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 attractions in Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Beach
1,535 reviews
.27 miles away
HMAS Brisbane
174 reviews
.25 miles away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,614 reviews
.16 miles away
The Wharf
111 reviews
.07 miles away
Photos
Traveler (303)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
352
413
139
66
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
352
413
139
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomsurf clubacross the roadrooftop spagreat locationwalk in showerbeach viewunderwater worldsunshine coastshops and restaurantsbed was very comfortablethe kitchenwashing machinelong weekendpatrolled beachlarge balconystayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the Landmark Resort in Mooloolaba, we shared a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple, our apartment had everything we needed, although we did have to call housekeeping for a few minor things.

Thank GrannyYvonne
Reviewed 4 days ago

Lots of room options - my room was well appointed and comfortable and CLEAN. Very handy to dining options, Surf Club, Bowling Club and shops. Pool and Spa plus rooftop spa good for relaxing. This was my second visit and will not be my last.

Thank Richard S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our time at landmark however our fridge in our unit was broken and had parts missing . if we had of had a proper fridge i would have given an excellent rating. staff and amenities were all great .More

Thank Sophietravelsthecity
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sophietravelsthecity, Terrific feedback, we enjoy hearing from our customers especially when they have had great stay. I understand you were missing a shelf in the frig, & we subsequently had another one supplied. My apologies on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Initially rather disappointed with room allocation - looking out over the back yards of local shops/cafes. However we immediately requested a room with a better view, management were very helpful and we were relocated to a room on 7th floor with amazing beach and ocean...More

Thank alexV6962CC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is perfect the view was lovely. Great staff. But the room was a let down so over priced for what it was. As soon as you walked in there was a smell that didn’t go. The walls were marked and chipped, the bed...More

Thank Peta F
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate F
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrissieChook | Reviewed this property |
The bathrooms were my biggest disappointment at this resort. We had a 3 bedroom and the main bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen. No way would a wheelchair fit. The ensuite was not wheelchair friendly. Not sure on... More
1
Vote
lynchris1
February 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brett T | Property representative |
Hi lynchris, Yes we can accommodate 2 single beds in a Studio Resort Apartment. This has to be a special request & is subject to availability as we have limited numbers. Kind Regards, Brett Thompson General Manager
0
Votes
AJHem
June 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Landmark R | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, My apologies for the late reply, I must have missed this. We do currently have free wifi on Reception and level 1. We are awaiting the change over to NBN to offer free in-room wifi. The company that is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Views of the Ocean are available - especially from the upper floors."
Read review
"get an ocean view you wont regret it"
Read review
"If not happy - ask for room with better view"
Read review
"Ocean view from level four up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing