We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Osprey Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Osprey Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Osprey Apartments
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in apartment 56, the 3 bedroom penthouse, which was great for our family of 5 (parents and 3 adult children). It was amazingly large, with 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, and 2 lounge rooms (one upstairs and one downstairs) We found that although there were 3 balconies, 1 on each level, we only used the lowest one as that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carian19
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed somewhere special for Christmas 16 and this was it. Managers were friendly and helpful. Room was obviously renovated and owners showed good taste in presentation. Easy walk to Mooloolaba. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor C
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived to be allocated to a completely different room to booking, no view, 1990 style totally unacceptable well worn decor, literally a chairs fabric was peeling away and cleanliness had a lot to be answered for, incidentally very very disappointed. A month prior I had in fact personally presented myself to the front receptionist assuming clarification of the room would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma Y
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Emma Y for your point of view. We do have limited 3bedroom apartments at Osprey, 1 x Ocean View, 1 x Upper Ocean View & 2 x Rooftop. As the reservation made was for the Ocean View, this is the apartment that was allocated to you. We are pleased that we were able to offer you another apartment...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Osprey apartments for a kids sporting carnival. Spacious apartment on the ground floor, central to everything, great for kids with the pool and open green space and overall a fantastic location to stay on the Sunshine Coast. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Samantha H for your review. We do hope the sporting carnival was a success for all competitors. We are please you found our apartments spacious and we agree that our location is very central. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Osprey is in a great spot right across from the beach and a very short walk into the heart of Mooloolaba. The accommodation was excellent. A bit dated but exceptionally spacious which was a real treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myb0
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you myb0 for your review. We are pleased you found our apartments spacious. We agree it is only a short walk to Mooloolaba shops, cafe's and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Osprey apartments and had a nice stay in Mooloolaba. Osprey apartments are a typical 1970-80s set of high rise holiday apartments, close (5 mins walk) to the main shops and restaurants, and patrolled surf beaches, of Mooloolaba. Each apartment is quite spacious and comfortable. Some aspects are quite dated, such as the bathrooms and some furniture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattsabin
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you mattsabin for you review. Your detailed comments are appreciated and you kindly acknowledge all the favourable aspects of staying at Osprey which can only assist future guests. We are continually updating our accommodation at Osprey and hope that you may again consider staying with us on your next visit to Mooloolaba, we would like you to invite you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The superb view from 4th floor makes the Osprey Apartments well worth the stay. Nice gardens, BBQ, pool & lawn area with tight security all around including car parking. Televisions in rooms are way too small, air con is good, however the apartments are starting to get a little rundown. We spent breakfast, lunch & dinner on the balcony enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolcamster
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Coolcamster for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and happy with our grounds, location and security. We are constantly updating our apartments, including TV's to assist with today's multimedia world. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please contact us direct so we can personally assist with your reservation.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We've just returned from a 7 day holiday at Osprey...we've been holidaying in Mooloolaba for the past few years and always stayed in the same area of the Esplanade...Beach Club, Windward...Osprey comes on top big time; yes, maybe the apartment might need a bit of attention, but which one doesn't?...At Osprey you have air condition in every room plus ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu_D_Little
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Stu_D_Little for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all Osprey has to offer, not only our spacious apartments and spectacular views, you also enjoyed our outdoor facilities of the BBQ, Pool & spa. We do hope you will be coming back to enjoy your next vacation with us. Don't...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

It is a great place to stay. Just a short stroll to beaches, shops and restaurant in Mooloolaba. Clean apartments with beautiful views. Very friendly and helpful management. It was our second stay at this place and we have already made booking for another stay in July. The best part is having coffee on the balcony and watch the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea S for your review, we very much appreciate it. We agree, enjoying a coffee on your balcony looking out at the ocean view is a great way to enjoy your stay. We are please you found Osprey location convenient to shops and restaurants. It is nice to hear you are joining us again, we look forward to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing holiday, nice short walk to beaches and shops. The spot to be if you don't want to be surrounded by lots of people. Good size apartment. We stayed in unit 12 and was very happy had 2 separate lounge areas which is great with teenage kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy J for your review. We are pleased to hear your found our apartments suitable for your family holiday. We agree with only a short walk to restaurants, shops and beaches it is well positioned for a Mooloolaba holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $126 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Osprey Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Osprey Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Read review - dont book ground floor next to reception you can hear everything!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 401emmay, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor was perfect for kids with easy access to green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Q2751NAsamanthah, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor rooms have lovely ocean views for not much more expense”
 of 5 bubbles myb0, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try and book a room above the 2nd level.”
 of 5 bubbles mattsabin, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles Stu_D_Little, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question