We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Pauanui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week at dockside, excellent value for money, great location, unit was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. New managers very helpful. Close walking distance to everything that one could possibly want on a seaside holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was disgusting I had to clean it most of the first day! We left it in better condition than we found it! The managers Tony and Margo were rude as hell and we were over charged!!!! Never again!!!! I now stay in an apartment ON the beach and they are cheaper and a lot friendlier!! Pays not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sj2281
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I'd start by saying from the outside,the apartments do look nice.It's in a dead end street a short walk to beach and shops.The problems are it's on a very busy corner with lots of traffic. Our room was on the top floor so a bit of a walk(something to consider) We had a private balcony/sun lounge upstairs with a nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AndyMOz
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dockside. We were disappointed to hear about your issues with heating, we have recently had the main entry doors to each apartment draft proofed and all apartments should have spare blankets, we would certainly have supplied them if asked. All the A/C units have heating but we recently had... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and found the rooms clean and very well laid out. Easy walk to a supermarket, many fast food outlets, restaurants a plenty, the surf club and most importantly the beach. One street from Sea Life. The staff were excellent. Enjoyed immensely and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dockside - it is much appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit. More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Our apartment, #13 on the top floor,was spacious and nicely decorated-all the mod cons are provided for you. Plenty of room for a family of 4, with 3 bedrooms- main with ensuite, all with fans and most with aircon. The lounge TV has foxtel, and there is a second TV in the master bedroom. A big bonus is the double... More 

Helpful?
Thank GayleJP
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay at Dockside. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. We will have to visit the Red Shed! More 

Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2015

We have been coming from NZ for many years to Mooloolaba. Our first visit was to a motel as we know them in NZ and Apartment living was not something we understood. However, we found Dockside early on in our travels and have been using these Apartments for several years. All our requirements are met re price, facilities, convenience, hospitality,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fredatosh
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - its always good to get positive feedback from our regular guests. We are always happy to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

This was our fifth time here and gets better everytime we go. Newspaper at your door in the morning. Apartment 17 is where we always stay. Was freshly painted furniture was comfortable but feel mattress on main bed could do with being replaced as always woke with sore back. Otherwise my only complaint was the weather three nice days out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank imcm2015
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dockside. We love welcoming back regular visitors! This June the weather was very changeable and we did get quite a few days with rain towards the end of the month. You never can predict what you will get at this time of year, unfortunately. We will look forward to your... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Close to restaurants, shops etc., comfortable bed and good service. Accommodation is basic and reasonably clean had an issue with a soiled bed cover which got quickly addressed. The only downside we can pick on as a non-smoker was the smell of smoking when out on the balcony occasionally and the Wi-Fi was slow and upon return had to re... More 

Helpful?
Thank EBVB01
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Dockside. We are glad to hear that our relief manager acted quickly to resolve your issues - we were away on annual leave during May. Since we got back we have been in contact with our Wifi provider to ask them to look at ways to... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week after Xmas. I picked this place due to reviews for a change from where we normally stay and I guess I thought it would be a little nicer. We booked and paid for a rooftop spa and outdoor area and was very disappointed! Very uninviting, was 2 story's up from our unit and the spa... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hughsey2
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Dockside. The rooftop spa for this apartment had been in use for a week prior to this guests arrival with no reported problems. We always check the rooftop spas chemical balance prior to guests arrival. When the issue was reported to us we immediately checked it again. The combination of the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved every minute of our stay here. Margot so friendly and helpful on our arrival felt at home immediately. The heated pool was a bonus swam and sat by the pool everyday. Just what we needed after a busy 10 days. So close to everything. Can't say enough. Thank you Margot and Tony

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
DocksideMooloolaba, Manager at Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Julie and thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Dockside in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Aegean Apartments
Aegean Apartments
#17 of 30 in Mooloolaba
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
0.1 mi away
The Excellsior
The Excellsior
#28 of 30 in Mooloolaba
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sailport Mooloolaba Apartments
0.5 mi away
Windward Apartments
Windward Apartments
#13 of 30 in Mooloolaba
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirra Chana Apartments - on the Spit Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom apartments within tropical gardens in a 3 story walk up close to the centre of Mooloolaba yet in a quiet no exit street. With a heated swimming pool and BBQ area, Dockside Apartments is a great place for your Sunshine Coast holiday. All apartments are air conditioned and have a full kitchen and laundry with balconies front and back. Secure underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba

Address: Cnr Foote & Burnett Streets, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia (Formerly Dockside Holiday Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $95 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dockside Apartments Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I wld recommend checking out the apartments on the beach, they are cheaper and have amazing views... Friendlier staff too 😊”
 of 5 bubbles Sj2281, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have private balcony.No lifts so a long walk upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles AndyMOz, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Mention up front if you are a non-smoker for accommodation as far away as possible from permanent residents who smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles EBVB01, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“Loved the ground floor access to the pool and bbq area.”
 of 5 bubbles A5255ULjuliem, Jul 31, 2014 | Read review
“Choose Ground Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles janl351, Nov 29, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay