We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moorings Beach Resort

07/24/2017 07/25/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Moorings Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moorings Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

First the disappointments: keys didn't work too well, we found a biscuit cracker under the fridge on arrival, 3 light gloves blown and an over-chlorinated pool which contributed to one kid's allergies and ran out of toilet paper after 2/4 nights. However having said this, our rooms were spacious, the place was very well equipped, it was tranquil and close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaput
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We take all your concerns seriously though wish you had reported them before the end of your stay. We believe you were in the unit at least 3 days before you mentioned any of the concerns. The pool, as mentioned to you, had not only been checked by management twice daily (all...

Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

This accommodation is out of the hustle and bussle of the caloundra city area. It is located immediately across from tranquil waters of pummicestone passage and it stunningly gorgeous azure waters. So location was ideal for relaxation and peaceful stay. Ideal for people with kids to swim in safe shallow waters. The accommodation we selected was satisfactorily met vs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbiequeit
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes for better views levels 4 and above are the best. Hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife were quite impressed with the size of the one bedroom apartment. Views were not clear, but decent. Massive TV in the living room, massive balcony, very quiet location. The downsides: starting to show its age, though it's well kept; no lifts; and, the worse, the window blind. Basically the bed is set up just under a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renaldof
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. All rooms are individually owned and decorated, we are sorry that the blind was not satisfactory and can pass this on to owners. We actually have three buildings, with lift access in the main tower and the two small buildings (3 story) being walk up. We hope next time you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 30, 2014

When looking for the best deal..remember to contact the resort directly as you may be able to secure an even better deal. We changed from a single to a double room and the staff could not do more to help us even though it was at the last minute. Staff are great! view was good, position was perfect. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine C
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes calling direct will always ensure the best deal! We are always happy to help to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. Look forward to your next visit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here on a 3 night package in a studio room. This is the budget accommodation and we knew exactly what we were getting for the money we paid. It is possible to pay more and get a bigger unit in the high rise with water views off the balcony. Our unit had a separate bedroom with a modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for all your kind words. Hope to see you next time maybe for an extended break.

New Zealand
Reviewed April 18, 2014

There is little to fault about The Moorings. We had the most wonderful 5 nights there and are planning to return in July to escape at least a couple of weeks of winter in NZ. My husband and I stayed in unit 408. This is a very spacious 2 bedroom unit facing the most beautiful view over the Pumice Stone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ravinon
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your most wonderful review. We appreciate every word written and the time it took to give such a detailed review. We hope to see you again soon. Till next time............

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved our apartment on the 7th floor. Stunning views that change with the tide. I could never get tired of just staring out the window. Kids loved the pool. Right across the road from the beach. Great little cafe onsite. We only had 3 nights , a week would've been better. We went to Australia zoo and the markets on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelles1nz
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes please stay longer next time. We are glad your enjoyed your short stay with us and look forward to your return.

Oxenford, Australia
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I recently went for a three night stay at Golden Beach. After one night at our accommodation elsewhere, we decided we couldn't stay there any longer and dropped in to The Moorings to see if they had a nice room available. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman (unfortunately I did not get his name) who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foo_21
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon. The man you spoke with is Stan the onsite manager.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This Resort is right on the water. The views are wonderful with many different birds to be seen and photographed, also there are large ships on there way into and coming out of the Brisbane Harbour. Views to Caloundra across the passage are great especially at night. Shops are only 75m away with a great selection of cafes and restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN R
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Moorings is a great place to stay and enjoy a holiday on the idyllic Sunshine Coast of Australia. The staff are friendly and efficient, always keen to assist with any requirements. It has been a pleasure to stay at the Moorings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmanuelConde
MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us at The Moorings Beach Resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/24/2017 07/25/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.7 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute water front location in peaceful Golden Beach. Self contained apartments, heated pool, kiddies pool, spa, sauna and gym. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Continuous. Immaculate gardens and breathtaking views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moorings Beach Resort

Address: 88 Esplanade | PO Box 225 Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland Q 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $86 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moorings Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Moorings Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#9 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Moorings Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Moorings Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beach Front Views the Best!!!”
adrianb595, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind using the stairs, I recommend the smaller buildings.”
DeeDeeH95, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room to get amazing water views.”
Mem99, Oct 12, 2014 | Read review
“Upgrade to the high rise if you want space and water views.”
NeilH680, Jul 9, 2014 | Read review
“3 to 4th floor up for the best views. Main tower has lifts smaller towers on either side do not but they are only 3 floors high. Ground floor to 2nd has nice garden views and sea peeps.”
ravinon, Apr 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates