We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rolling Surf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rolling Surf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment in a great location. No balcony, but an indoor "sunroom" with a limited view of the ocean, which was pleasant. Bedroom had a spa bath for those who like this. We would have preferred an apartment with balcony, but were satisfied with the sunroom option for a three night stay in winter.

Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn G
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rosalyn G, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment as well as our great location. Your feedback is appreciated, we hope to welcome you again soon. Please enquire about our 1 Bedroom Balcony Apartments if you choose to stay again. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, freindly staff, nice pool. Had a 2 bedroom pool access room, which was comfortable. Having the Beach right outside the hotel, without having to cross the street was great for the Kids. Having the pool right next to the balcony was also great. While it does have most amenities, Like most Australian apartment hotels there are not too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cris_Cormack
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cris_Cormack, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, it is always appreciated. I'm delighted that you enjoyed being so close to the pool in our 2 Bedroom Pool Entry Apartment. A small starter pack of toilet paper is provided and additional can be purchased from reception for a small charge. I hope that we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Everything nice and clean. The pool is fabulous, was nice to have a heated section as the kids still got to swim every day even though it is winter and the last couple days were a bit bleak. Walking distance to everything, but so closed to the patrolled beach area and plenty of nice food places within a 1km walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Heather M, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us and found our location on Kings Beach close to everything you needed. What a great idea to explore Caloundra on bikes! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rolling Surf Resort in the near future. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort... More 

Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

If anyone needs to learn customer service skills it's the front line staff at this resort. No smiles nothing nice to say. Warning!!! Never lock yourself out of your room or you will be charged $50 Don't sleep on the couch or you will be charged a cleaning fee Be prepared to pay for your stay upfront. No paying on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sally K
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sally K, It is disappointing to read that your experience at Rolling Surf Resort was not to your expectations. While the office is open we are happy to let our guests into their apartment, however if it is after office hours a lock out fee does apply. Our rates in the 3 Bedroom Apartment are based on 6 people.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

After checking all spots at the sunny coast I picked this one... for the location. The apartment was nice, big and clean. 4 star. Sadly on my first day, I went downstairs only to find the pool blocked off and many tradesmen working on it. When I went to reception and asked (politely but not happy) I was informed of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brookv25
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Brookv25, I'm glad that you found your apartment nice, big and clean. I'm sorry to read your disappointment with the resort pool being closed due to maintenance. We have advised Booking.com of the maintenance notice and will work with them to ensure that it is made clearer on their website. We have the notice big and bold on our... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We got this place to stay from travel auctions ..when the lady rang us about a week before we travelled thought we mightnhave been getting cancelled ....but no ..the opposite ...she was ringing to ask us if we wanted to cancel because they had trouble with their pool ...so thoughtful of their customers ..we said no and glad we did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ian H, Thank you for your review it is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The maintenance on the resort pool is almost completed, we look forward to welcoming you back again so you can enjoy the new and improved area. Regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Got to hotel was greeted by a rude staff member. Got my key to the room and the room looked ok overpriced for what it is . Uncomfortable bed dirty showers . All the dishes and cooking utensils were dirty and cover with food grim . Spa was good until i found out . If you use the spa and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas N
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas N, It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. I have spoken with our housekeeping department to ensure that cooking utensils are checked before guest entry, however if you had contacted us we could have rectified the issue immediately for you. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope that you will reconsider... More 

Brassall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed a week,wished it had been a month. Booked a 2 bedroom but got upgraded to a 3 bedroom. Couldn't use the third bedroom without extra cost but that was understandable and fine by us. The extra living area was great, the view could not have been better. Beds were soo comfortable. The only downside with the apartment was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank anng748
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Anng748, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review and are happy that you enjoyed your upgrade to a 3 Bedroom Apartment. We will discuss your feedback regarding the spa bath with the apartment owner. The renovations on our resort pool will be completed very soon, however I'm glad you enjoyed our close location to the beach.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a single bedroom apartment, which is set back a bit I asked for a full Seaview and got a room right in the centre overlooking the beach unfortunately the front apartments are 2 + 3 bedroom family rooms. Rooms very spacious with cooking + washing facilities. Air con and fans. Very comfortable beds with clean linen and towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nette36
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nette36, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Rolling Surf Resort. Yes you are correct, we have our 2 and 3 bedroom oceanfront apartments in the front building and our 1 and 2 bedroom poolside apartments in the back building, some of these... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed over the weekend with our children. The location is fantastic! We were lucky enough to book a ground floor fully self contained apartment and we loved it so much we didn't want to leave. Its close to cafes etc and a short walk to the main street. The beach is at your back door and there's a footpath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca M, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to read such positive comments regarding our apartments and location. The pool renovations will be completed soon so I look forward to welcoming you back for your next Sunshine Coast holiday. Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.6 mi away
Ramada Golden Beach Resort
Ramada Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.1 mi away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#3 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean. The resort has a 4 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to the beach. Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained and comfortably furnished, our apartments offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony or exclusive rooftop area or why not stay in a pool entry apartment, you can swim right up to the balcony gate! When you're not enjoying Kings Beach, visiting the local attractions or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities; a spectacular resort pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room and BBQ entertainment area and free wireless internet access, you will find something to indulge every mood. The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). A short stroll away is Caloundra Town Centre with numerous restaurants, cafes and shops. Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and an unbeatable location right on Kings Beach, Rolling Surf Resort is the ideal choice for your next Sunshine Coast holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rolling Surf Resort

Address: 10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $90 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolling Surf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rolling Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Surf Hotel Caloundra
Rolling Surf Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay