We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Caloundra

Centrepoint Holiday Apartments

106 reviews
Save
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good46%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
Wheelchair access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)Write a Review
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
32
47
14
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
47
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno air conditioninggreat locationspent nights herebedroom apartmentrestaurants within walking distanceamazing viewsgreat pool areaenjoyed our staybribie islandgreat family holidayminute walkocean viewtop floorunitsshopssinglescinema
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The view from our room was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and friendly which made checking in a breeze. It’s a short walk to the patrolled beach and restaurants and coffee shops. The location of this place means you can leave your car under...More

Thank greenman4449
Response from Trina B, Owner at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are a new management team from December 17 so we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do agree our rooms have a wonderful view and our location is ideal with everything on your doorstep. We hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service at this hotel was very accommodating and friendly. The unit needed a little updating but was clean and tidy. The experience for us were the million dollar views (from the 12th floor). Just spectacular!!!More

Thank julie l
Response from Trina B, Owner at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are a new management team from December 2017 so are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our wonderful view. We are currently reviewing all our rooms and addressing any improvements required. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Our family booked a three bedroom apartment on the 14th floor, overlooking Pumice stone Passage. We asked that it have air conditioning. We were told it did. From the moment we arrived, the air con in the main area did not work correctly. We finally...More

4  Thank notoutjob
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I appreciate how annoying it was to have your holiday interrupted with tradesmen visiting your apartment. In view of the problems with weather, bedroom air con and because we did not have another apartment to move you to, we did...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

My parents have booked a holiday here, my father has suddenly passed away and centrepoint wont refund the deposit. I understand companies have polices, however when a customer passes away, one would think that common sense would prevail and a refund would be given. My...More

8  Thank cronksy
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded November 7, 2017

We were very sad to learn of your father's death. Your parents were lovely guests. As we explained we do have a non-refundable deposit of $100.00 for every booking. If your parents had paid money over and above the deposit we would have refunded that...More

Reviewed September 5, 2017

We recently had a three night stay, and found our unit to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The views both day and night were beautiful from the balconey of the unit . It is in a good location being close to the water...More

Thank carmelcarter76
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday ApartmentsResponded September 7, 2017

Hi Carmel Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, regarding our great location and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
$113 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$113 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jemGoldCoastOz
September 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JaneCentrepoint | Property representative |
Yes if you are on Level 5 and above
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a view then you need to book as high as possible. I booked over the phone and found the staff..."
Read review
"The higher the floor the better the view"
Read review
"Choose above the 5th floor"
Read review
"Car park is tight for big cars and 4x4's."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite