We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Norfolks on Moffat Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here and had a great weekend with the family. Apartments were massive and great for a family. Our apartment had a bit of a drain smell at first but it cleared once the taps were run for a bit. Great location close to cafes, park and beach. Only problem is Moffat Beach is a dog beach so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mother and I recently escaped to Norfolks on Moffat Beach for a short break. We stayed in Unit 32 on the 4th floor and were very comfortable. The unit is well appointed, has amazing views, is very well equipped and has a large balcony. The downside of this unit was the noise from nearby cafes and restaurants on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
Yeppoon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Lovely Units...all clean and tidy...Staff very friendly...Great value...Close to shops and restaurants...very happy with my stay....would recommend.....Can listen to the surf at bed-time.....doesn't get any better than that.

Helpful?
1 Thank chiroduk
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This is a great place to stay. Our three day stay was great, the resort room clean and well set up..all in all, a quality choice. The view from the balcony is fantastic, my choice as the best ocean outlook on the Sunshine Coast. We have stayed at this resort before, and will do so again.

Helpful?
Thank david C
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Norfolks on Moffat Beach is a great place for families. We stayed here with our 3 kids over the weekend in a 2bedroom unit. The unit was large, spacious, well-equipped, clean and offered amazing views. As a result we began to relax as soon as we walked in the door! For us parents there was a daybed on the large... More 

Helpful?
Thank KP_Esther
whangarei
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2016

What a place to stay and chill ax , we had 9nights here in unit 12 , nicely appointed and helpful staff on arrival and departure .. Great pool and BBQ facilities. Loved it ! You would be mad not to try this place as it really is good

Helpful?
Thank trevorg01
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
945 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed seven nights in room 21 on level three. It was a two bedroom apartment that had aircon and TV in the main bedroom and a big couch, table and chairs on a fully tiled apartment of about 150sqr/m which is quite large. The bed was comfortable and apartment had all we needed for a self contained stay. Nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Just had a week at Norfolks, its just such a great location. Right across the road from a safe swim beach, restaurant/bars close by. Swimming pool on-site, with BBQ area Access is very good, parking is underneath the complex, lift to your floor. Large 2 or 3-brm apartments with fantastic big decks looking out onto the beach with all day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew81
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Not so helpful at the front desk on arrival, customer service would go down well. Unable to open windows in rooms due to broken latches, air conditioner not working in the bedroom. No plug in the bathroom sink, also big, big cockroaches, but it was QLD. The units are looking quite tired, i have stayed here previously but they now... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnandBob99
Lorna T, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the things that were missing or not working in your apartment, we always urge guests to let us know immediately if there are any problems so as we can replace or fix anything that is wrong with your unit. If we had been made aware of these issues during your stay they would have... More 

Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is the sixth time I have stayed at these apartments and was rather disappointed this time. The general reception from the front desk was not as pleasant as it used to be. Once in the apartment we found a window latch broken in one bedroom and the wind howling through. The manager kindly did a temporary fix and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Lorna T, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this review

We agree that The Norfolks is an amazing place to stay, and are sorry to hear that you were not that happy with your apartment. Many of our units have been renovated in the last 12 months and the unit you were in is about to be completely refurbished. The kitchen supplies that we provide are industry standard for "self... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raintrees Resort
Raintrees Resort
#14 of 16 in Caloundra
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Dicky Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Address: Norfolk Units 32 Queen of Colonies Pde | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $89 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolks on Moffat Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Norfolks on Moffat Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolks On Moffat Beach Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Norfolks on Moffat Beach staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Norfolks on Moffat Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get second floor or above for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles C7083IAlaurenm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book with plenty of notice as this site is in demand. Stay for a few days, this does provide a saving.”
 of 5 bubbles 127davidC127, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on west are really hot”
  • stunning views, large balcony
  • View looking back towards apartment
  • Kids room
  • striking sunsets
 of 5 bubbles KP_Esther, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Higher up has better views”
 of 5 bubbles TimJ213, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Looking at the complex from the beach, rooms to the far left are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew81, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay